Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fitzgerald Volkswagen Annapolis

Annapolis, MD

4.5
78 Reviews

34 Hudson St

Annapolis, MD

21401

Directions

78 Reviews of Fitzgerald Volkswagen Annapolis

Sort by
May 27, 2021

"This purchase experience was the best one I've ever had...."

- Nora17

This purchase experience was the best one I've ever had. John Green was fabulous and I am so pleased with the process and the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Green
5.0
A.J. Tucker
5.0
December 26, 2020

"Just purchased a new VW from Fitzgerald and could not be..."

- djbow

Just purchased a new VW from Fitzgerald and could not be happier. My salesman Conrad Bergman was friendly, professional and provided me information and pricing without the typical car buying smoke and mirrors. The transaction at Fitzgerald was totally transparent and from start to finish it was a great experience. Go see Conrad if you are looking for a VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Linero
5.0
Other Employees : Conrad Bergman
November 05, 2020

"Brett Went the extra mile when I have been shopping and..."

- rmfitzgerald330

Brett Went the extra mile when I have been shopping and eventually purchasing my Passat .He is honest and dedicated to representing the Volkswagen brand.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret Grant
5.0
October 16, 2020

"Good Customer Service, Friendly Sales and service staff,..."

- VdubLife40

Good Customer Service, Friendly Sales and service staff, also service department typically gets you in and out very fast which is nice when i have to get to work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Falls
5.0
Matt Beam
5.0
October 10, 2020

"It's hard to make someone getting a free loaner feel..."

- avm

It's hard to make someone getting a free loaner feel totally dissatisfied but Fitzgerald VW Service is up to the challenge. Problem 1: You need to tell people offered a loaner that they need to show up with proof of insurance. Do you think people carry it in their wallet? I might have it in the glove compartment of my car but I'm getting a loaner because you have my car. Problem 2: As I was getting ready to call my insurer I picked up a service representative's business card and asked if the FAX number printed on it was the correct number and was told yes. After getting my insurer to FAX proof of insurance I waited ...and waited but no FAX. Suspicious I asked the woman in the office to give me the number off the FAX machine and she gave me one with two numbers reversed compared to what was on the business card. Giving my insurer the right number I quickly got my proof of insurance and my loaner after wasting an additional hour. Given how busy this place is I can't be the first person to run up against the bad FAX number on their business cards. Too much trouble to correct them and collect up the bad ones I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Beam
1.0
Oct 13, 2020 -

Fitzgerald Volkswagen Annapolis responded

AVM, We apologize for the recent breakdown in your service transaction. At your convenience, would you please contact our Service Director in Annapolis (Matthew Beam) as he would like to speak to you directly in an effort to resolve any issues/concerns that you have. He is aware of the situation and looking forward to speaking with you. Your feedback and business are important to us, and he can be reached directly at 443-837-3021.

May 17, 2020

"I brought in my 2015 Passat for a routine oil change and..."

- wesleyfootball91

I brought in my 2015 Passat for a routine oil change and I have to say that I was very pleased with the service here! First, I was greeted by most of the service staff there including the service manager Matt Beam which is not something I've experience before at other service centers. My service advisor Rob Ross was thorough and transparent and once my car was finished, they brought it back to me cleaned and sanitized. Definitely a pleasant experience and will be returning again for my next service!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Beam
5.0
Other Employees : Rob Ross
May 14, 2020

"Always looking out for my best interests!!"

- Capitals8

I purchased a 2014 Passat from here in 2016 and have never been disappointed with the staff nor the service dept. Every time my car is in for service it is a very seamless process, well communicated process, and honest process. Its good to see the same people over and over again upon my arrival which tells me a lot about the place of business. I will continue to look to Fitzgerald first for service, as well as new and used car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret Grant
5.0
John Green
5.0
Matt Beam
5.0
Luis Linero
5.0
Rod Ritter
5.0
A.J. Tucker
5.0
May 14, 2020

"I serviced my R32 there for years, I now service my Jetta..."

- Beamm

I serviced my R32 there for years, I now service my Jetta and they picked it up and delivered it! They cleaned it, desantized it, and have me 20% off!! Much appreciated!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Beam
5.0
Rod Ritter
5.0
Other Employees : Jen Cahill
May 14, 2020

"2018 Tiguan"

- beamm3940

I purchased a 2018 Tiguan and Brett took great care of us! Love our 2018 Tiguan! All of the staff was easy to work with and had great incentives!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret Grant
5.0
January 09, 2019

"Customer service lacks"

- Kelli

I was greeted by a salesperson who was unenthused to help. I was given a promotion to redeem at this local dealership from Volkswagen, however instead of researching and making accommodations I was immediately sent away. AJ Tucker never once apologized or stated alternatives he just told me what he could not do. Very rude and I will never do business with you promotin or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A.J. Tucker
1.0
Jan 09, 2019 -

Fitzgerald Volkswagen Annapolis responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a better experience with us. As our manager, AJ Tucker, explained to you, the promotion that you wanted to use was valid only for Washington DC area Volkswagen dealers. As we are considered a Baltimore area dealership, it is not something that we would be able to process. We did provide you with information on which Volkswagen dealerships would be able to accept this promotion. Again, we apologize your experience was not a better one, we hope for the opportunity to change your opinion of our showroom in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results