Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Five Star Auto Sales

Biddeford, ME

3.4
49 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

451 Alfred Street

Biddeford, ME

04005

Directions

Is this your dealership?

49 Reviews of Five Star Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2020

"Avoid this dealer read the negatives they tell the real here"

- boston customer

Worst of all dealers, AVOID like the plague. You will LOSE. Guy sells junk and offers no help after the sale and is full of himself. This was the worst experience ever, vehicle had an transmission problem that was no noticed until 5 days later and seller would do nothing and was clear to tell me he didn't have to do a thing. Guy is full if himself and a total loser that will take your money and run. He knows the game. Avoid this place if you value your money. I didn't and I lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
January 12, 2020

"Best price and a great buying experience, they are low..."

- morgansatellites

Best price and a great buying experience, they are low pressure for sure very relaxed atmosphere we will be coming back when it's time to trade !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All involved Jared !
December 17, 2019

"My 3rd truck I have gotten from Jared and he has always..."

- Pelchattimothy

My 3rd truck I have gotten from Jared and he has always taken care of me! Great deal and comfortable to talk to. Best dealer without the chasing me around, they let you come to them. No pressure buying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared
October 23, 2019

"STAY AWAY"

- shevyjill

The shadiest of shady people. Before we were married, my wife purchased a used Jeep grand cherokee, and was talked into the warranty. A few months into owning the vehicle, the engine blew. the warranty did not cover the because of "pre existing condition". My take is they took the money for a warranty, and never actually bought it, just pocketed the money. After threatening a lawsuit, they agreed to "buy back" the warranty and put a used engine in. Another month goes by, and the transmission fails. This time they told us they couldn't do anything because we didn't have a warranty lol. Again after threatening legal action, the agreed to put us in another vehicle. This vehicle also had many problems, and on one occasion when it was in for service there, they gave my wife a vehicle with bad breaks as a loaner! Called the state police to file a complaint, and was told they have been there to inspect on many occasions. Just stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
patrick
October 18, 2019

"Cruel Liars"

- RLN60

A salesman named Russell contacted me about a truck I had for sale. I had just listed it and claimed he needed it immediately and HAD to come get it that night. I agreed. He claimed the truck was for his personal use and talked all about his young family and needing it to drive back and forth to northern Maine. Before picking it up he, started trying to weasel the price we had agreed to down lower saying his bank wouldn't loan him the full value. I would not agree to that so he agreed to pay the difference in cash. It turns out he was buying it for this business (and he had a business check with him, not a personal loan check) and, I assume, they intended to resell it. We signed a valid AS IS contract and it was in the name of the business, signed by Mr. Nadeau as agent. He had someone with him to pick it up and they arrived in a dealership vehicle. The mechanic inspected the truck and said it looked great. Late the next day I started getting texts accusing me of selling a truck that had a rotten frame (that is not the case). They stopped payment on the check and brought the truck back to my home, dumping it in the middle of a road where it could have been stolen and/or hit by another vehicle. They had removed (ie stolen) the seat covers that were in the truck and refuse to respond to me, or the police, about returning them. The covers are worth several hundred dollars. The Biddeford police also spoke with the owner, and the officer told me that he was treated very rudely as well and that the owner refused to return my items. The officer also informed me that Five Star is well known to have a bad reputation. I am also concerned that further damage was done to the truck while in their possession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell Nadeau
May 17, 2019

"OMG Knock your socks off service!"

- James Waterman

For the second time, we drove 102 miles to Southern Maine to get another fantastic deal at Five Star Auto Sales. They live up to the Company Name. The price on our most recent purchase was $3,500 less than those in Augusta and Waterville. It was the best deal for our budget, low mileage, lots of bells and whistles, super clean truck. Worth the drive. Patrick Donahue was the ultimate professional. Service was prompt, easy through, friendly, accurate, and comprehensive. It was a pleasure to do business with him. We will continue to recommend this amazing company. They remain in contact to ensure that we are happy customers. And we will continue to accept compliments on the truck and pass on our advice - to save money - do yourself a favor - shop at Five Star Auto Sales. Thank you, Patrick, for saving us thousands. We have a houseful of kids; we appreciate the savings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Donahue
December 14, 2018

"Great Service"

- Rbinette3340

I recently purchased a plow for my truck. I received great service with no issues. The staff was helpful and friendly. They went the extra mile to make sure that I was satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I worked directly with the owner Pat
December 12, 2018

"Congrats to Five Stars Autos! "

- Elleanna

I had Patrick Donahue as a student in Scarborough High School and am so Proud of his High Ethic Standsrds in ownership at Five Stars Autos in Biddeford, Maine. I wouldn’t hesitate buying a vehicle from him! Eleanor Koutalidis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Donahue
December 05, 2018

"Always knew they were corrupt"

- Hwkyplrs

So I've lived in biddeford most of my life and always heard horror stories about this place and went with my sister to look at a car when I was much younger and remember the experience being bad. Well my wife recently decided on a certain vehicle which they had at a fair price given the year and mileage so we went and looked at it and the salesman was trying talk to me as if I'm stupid (the only reason I am is for giving them a try) and tells me I need to give them a yes or no answer if I will be buying the vehicle and if I don't the rates will go up tommorow and the price won't be the same as well as other bs he tried to feed us. They have the vehicle listed for 10k but put down on paper they are selling it for 13k not including tax and everything else. They said nobody will sell a vehicle like it for that price. All I can say is this place is a complete joke and I can't believe it is still in business. I highly doubt anyone has actually had a good experience buying here and if they have then their naive and believed their bs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russell
October 25, 2018

"Great company, would buy from them again!"

- Steve h

Great company. I bought a 2013 gmc sierra from them. My credit union wanted 10% down . I texted bob the salesman told him I didnt have $2100 to put down I would have to pass. He texted back said if I can get you 0% down would you still want the truck. Said yes. Within 30 mins he called me back with an approval with 0% down and interest rate was a little high but that doesn't matter in a few months I'll refinance through my credit union. Above all he worked to make sure I got this vehicle because he knew I wanted it. Very nice guy , very professional. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Mahoney
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results