Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Five Star Chevrolet

Florence, SC

4.5
141 Reviews

2199 David H McLeod Blvd

Florence, SC

29501

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 141 reviews

September 03, 2021

"Got my GmC Sierra 2014 last May 2020 with 101,000 miles ...."

- Not pleased

Got my GmC Sierra 2014 last May 2020 with 101,000 miles . , August 2021 transmission is messed up. Only put less than 30, 000miles brought it to chevy dealership nearby since we have to tow it, transmission completely blown Have to replace new one because it cant be fixed. So sad paying so muchhh thinking it would be a reliable vehicle but only a year it wont run anymore. What do you think i feel right now????!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will fryer
August 02, 2021

"Took my car in for an oil change and a diagnostic test...."

- Rodt1008

Took my car in for an oil change and a diagnostic test. Absolutely the worst experience. No communication with me at all. Never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Phil??
July 29, 2021

"Mrs. Barr helped my husband and me purchase our 2021..."

- Brittany Barr

Mrs. Barr helped my husband and me purchase our 2021 Chevy Blazer and she was PHENOMENAL!! She listened to everything wanted and made sure we were happy with all results. I recommend her because we had an experience with another worker the day before and he was just rude. The young man knew nothing about the vehicle and every question my husband asked his response was "I don't know". Mrs. Barr jumped right in and took care of us as a real car dealer should. If you are looking to purchase from this lot please ask for her. I promise you will not regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mrs. S. Barr
July 21, 2021

"Joi Perkins provided us with Phenomenal customer service..."

- The Graham’s

Joi Perkins provided us with Phenomenal customer service and beautiful vibes. We thought there was no hope and she provided that. We left on the first visit with a vehicle. Mr. Will also provided Phenomenal customer service and finalizing paperwork with a beautiful vibe. This location vibes are on point and professionalism we rate a 10. Thank you so much Sincerely, The Graham’s

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joi Perkins, Mr. Will
June 08, 2021

"I requested information on a truck I was looking for. But..."

- sambo91

I requested information on a truck I was looking for. But was a little north of my budget. They called me for my initial inquiry and I told them my budget which was 1k below their asking. They said they would ask the sales manager and get back with me, which I never got another call. The truck started on the lot for another 2 weeks . I inquired again. I got another reply on my inquiry , was told they would get back with me and again they didn't. Just a little dissapointed in the follow thru

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not bashing anyone
May 16, 2021

"I just want to thank Bryson personally because he was a..."

- maple7461

I just want to thank Bryson personally because he was a big help in getting me my first car and thanks to cheverolet company as well

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryson Anderson
March 31, 2021

"Was looking at a truck here. Ran my credit, spent a few..."

- ah1283ss

Was looking at a truck here. Ran my credit, spent a few hrs at the dealership. And I had some concerns with it to be looked at. Then 3 days later found out, the truck was sent to auction for safety concerns. Leaving me without a vehicle and another notch on my credit report. And no response from anyone wanting to help me out. Zach was a good guy and pleasant to work with. But had I not voiced my concerns. I would have been sold a damaged vehicle that supposedly already went through a lengthy inspection. Would have been nice had someone reached out to try to make things right. Nothing but silence here..... sad!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach, the finance manager and used sales manager
January 26, 2021

"Traveling from CT to FL on Jan 25th, our 2019 Chev 2500..."

- aftinvestigations

Traveling from CT to FL on Jan 25th, our 2019 Chev 2500 suffered transmission problems. I dropped off the truck at 7 am and met Service Advisor Joshua Hilton. Although the dealer wasn't scheduled to open until 7:30 am, Joshua took the initiative to discuss my problem and complete the necessary forms. He explained that his dealership understood the plight of travelers with vehicle problems and would have the vehicle examined without delay. He arranged to transport my wife and I to a local restaurant, then to a hotel. The mechanics worked on the transmission and within a couple hours, Josh called to inform me that he arranged for me to be picked up as the car was repaired and I could resume my traveling. What was initially a stressful event was turned around by Josh and the Five Star mechanics in record time. Josh and the courtesy vehicle drivers were especially polite and friendly, even providing a brief history of Florence, SC. I do appreciate their efforts. Add that the vehicle was still under warranty simply added to the excellent experience. Ben Pagoni Prospect, CT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Collins Hilton and the courtesy vehicle drivers
December 10, 2020

"First, our salesperson, Parker Hayes, was great to work..."

- russg173

First, our salesperson, Parker Hayes, was great to work with.There was never any pressure to buy and he searched until he found just what we wanted. I will gladly recommend him to my friends. Everyone in the dealership went out of their way to help up with questions. We ask if the acid rain spots on the truck could be removed and they said yes and took care fit in a timely fashion. This was our second time to purchase a vehicle at FiveStar Chevrolet and more than likely not our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parker Hayes, do not remember the other one
October 27, 2020

"Charles Mcelveen was an awesome sales rep. Great job in..."

- Williamsonharley

Charles Mcelveen was an awesome sales rep. Great job in getting us in our 2021 chev trailblazer! I would recommend him to anyone who wants great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles mcelveen
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results