Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Five Star Hyundai Albany

Albany, GA

not yet
rated
51 Reviews

711 E Oglethorpe Blvd

Albany, GA

31705

Directions

51 Reviews of Five Star Hyundai Albany

Sort by
January 05, 2021

"I went in to look for a truck met Amir Carter, Nice guy,..."

- Kona proud Hyundai happy

I went in to look for a truck met Amir Carter, Nice guy, great salesperson not pushy at all and upfront honesty, what more could a person ask for. He is a genuine person and I cannot say enough about him. He introduced me to 2 cars for the price of a truck so I came out with a 2021 sonata and my lil 2021 kona. The experience was awesome. I got 2 cars for payment of one new truck. I didn't even know the kona existed until Amir drove it around front . He chose the car for me and I couldnt be happier. Bengy went over all the checkpoints of the cars and was just as pleasant and easygoing answered All my questions and was very helpful. Thanks Bengy. All the staff at this place will go to bat and get you a fair price and work hard to make sure its what you want. Theyve made 2 more customers for life! If I could rate this dealership at 10 stars all the staff even the ones we didn't know or deal with were friendly and just a great team. Our wonderful finance guy was also just a notch above any other. Thank you all for such a great experience. This place is hands down the best dealership I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with! Thanks cannot be said enough. Ask for Amir Carter tell him Dawn sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir Carter, Bengy. All the staff at Hyundai and dodge.
Jan 05, 2021 -

Five Star Hyundai Albany responded

Hi Dawn, thank you so much for the kind words with our team! We'll be sure to give your thanks to Amir and Bengy. We truly appreciate your business. Congratulations on your new 2021 Kona! It was great working with you. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us!

December 27, 2020

"Jeffery Williams went above and beyond . Helped us get a..."

- Dmbreton1

Jeffery Williams went above and beyond . Helped us get a great deal and great warranties. Would recommend dealership and representatives they go out of there way to make buying experience a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Williams
Dec 27, 2020 -

Five Star Hyundai Albany responded

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you stopping at Five Star Hyundai Albany!

January 11, 2020

"Marian Harris was the greatest. Very knowledgeable, kind..."

- Janice Dunn

Marian Harris was the greatest. Very knowledgeable, kind , honest, and helpful. I felt I could trust her completely. Honesty is a top priority for me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marian Harris
Jan 12, 2020 -

Five Star Hyundai Albany responded

Janice, It's wonderful to know of Marian's great care of your experience. Please let us know if we can assist you again! We are always here to help.

June 08, 2019

"Wow! Horrible experience- "

- RW

Drove over an hour to check out a 2019 Tucson for my daughter. My wife had to find a salesperson, and when she did he didn’t want to unlock one due to her not giving him her contact info. She explained that she did not want people calling her at this time- just wanted to look at the vehicle. He went to the service manager while we were outside and when he came out, he went to one of the lower scale models and said we could look at it. Really.... I told him to just forget it at this point. Wish I could give negative stars. In any case would not recommend 5 Star Hyundai in Albany Ga. He stated that was policy- if so, I will definitely not do business with any 5 Star dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Service
Jun 09, 2019 -

Five Star Hyundai Albany responded

Hello, Thank you for considering us when thinking about purchasing a vehicle. I regret to learn about any interaction that has left you with a negative impression of us. Please know that you and your feedback are important to me and I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your concerns. If you would, please reach out to me with your preferred contact information when you have a moment. Best regards, Greg Woods Sales Manager gwoods@fivestaronline.net

May 07, 2019

"Charged 190 Dollors for Inspecting nothing"

- galelion

I went there and said my door handle is missing and they inspected and they took 190 Dollor for inspection, they called me and asked in hurry it needs. inspections and its today's thing may 7, 2019. And price added was supplies which none was used, and 2 quotes of doors only. I asked him where is manager he said I am manager Karl David. Never go there. This is second time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karl David, mike, Customer Service
May 08, 2019 -

Five Star Hyundai Albany responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn you felt disappointed in regards to any services that were not to your satisfaction. The opportunity to connect with you about your concerns would be greatly appreciated. Please provide me with your preferred contact details when you get the chance. Best, Greg Woods Sales Manager gwoods@fivestaronline.net

December 22, 2018

"Good coffee in waiting room, quick service."

- teacherman49

Chris explained everything in detail to me. In addition to the steering wheel problem, he also repaired 2 recalls--all at no charge under my warranty. Phone calls prior to visiting the dealership were also pleasant and informative. Chris is customer friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
Dec 23, 2018 -

Five Star Hyundai Albany responded

Hello, Thank you so much for sharing your great experience working with Chris. We're so glad to see he took wonderful care of you. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know! We welcome you back!

August 07, 2018

"Bought A New Car"

- Family1121

I bought a Hyundai Elantra see July 10,2018 from Five Star Hyundai in Albany,Ga, and I love my car, thanks to the salesman Michael Bennett

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bennett, Customer Service
Aug 07, 2018 -

Five Star Hyundai Albany responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear Michael helped you get a car that you absolutely love. Congratulations! We hope to see you again!

September 30, 2017

"Pleasant surprise"

- jennyrhen

My grandson and I were pleasantly surprise . I totally didn't expect those features in this vehicle . The feel of the car on the road is comparable to my Mercedes benz . Great car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 29, 2017

"Great place"

- robplaya95

Excellent place the salesman was not aggressive and gave me exactly what I wanted. The time I spent there was incredible I was there no longer than 3 hours. I will deffiently be referring friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Bruce
September 14, 2017

"Courteous"

- douglas.deloris

All the salemans are courteous and professional. All the salemans and financial management were very nice and professional. They made sure I was satisfied with my purchase before I drove off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leroy Mitchell
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results