Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Flow Volkswagen of Durham

Durham, NC

2.4
59 Reviews

3823 Durham-Chapel Hill Boulevard

Durham, NC

27707

Directions

59 Reviews of Flow Volkswagen of Durham

Sort by
September 20, 2021

"Over priced and overbooked. Used to be good under prior..."

- bruce.orenstein

Over priced and overbooked. Used to be good under prior ownership. I will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
August 20, 2021

"The service department is incompetent, dishonest and..."

- getalifeinc

The service department is incompetent, dishonest and dangerous. They have the worst mechanics and cannot fix a car. Management doesn’t seem to care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
January 22, 2021

"I have visited this dealership almost a half dozen times..."

- Mistreated

I have visited this dealership almost a half dozen times because of a service issue with my VW Touareg. The service department had my vehicle on three separate occasions and could not properly diagnose or repair my vehicle. I ended up paying for parts that were not causing the problem, only to take my car home and have it operate the same. They continued to tell me they were doing what VW suggested because they could not identify the problem. Not only was the dealership incompetent but they were extremely unprofessional. Most recently I had to go back because someone from the dealership was driving my vehicle on a toll road and I received two sets of charges (approximately a half dozen) on my vehicle. I notified the service manager and he told me to bring the notices back to the dealership to be reimbursed. When I had to make another trip to take care of this issue, there were several employees in the service department manager's office talking. As I stood at the desk for almost 10 minutes none of them acknowledged my presence or asked if I needed assistance. Another technician walked in and behind the desk without doing the same. The last time my vehicle was there I notified the technician (Thomas) that each time I picked up my vehicle there was significantly less gas than when I picked it up. He proceeded to explain that they needed to drive my vehicle to properly diagnose it. I told him that I should not have a half or quarter tank less while you diagnose my vehicle. When he called to notify me my vehicle was ready, he also told me there was an extra charge for them filling my gas tank. I told him that I did not notify or authorize him to fill my tank and was not going to pay for it. He then rudely told me if I was not going to pay for it, he would have his technician go to my vehicle and take the gas out of my vehicle. I told the Service Manager about our confrontation and told him that Thomas could no longer provide any type of service to my vehicle. I've spoken with the Dealership Manager (Jason) about my initial concerns and have made almost a dozen failed attempts to contact him since then. He appears to not be interested, have buffers to keep customers from reaching him or this is a culture that is encouraged at his dealership. Verlinda has been the only bright spot each time I have visited this establishment but I fear my concerns are either above her pay grade or out of her hands. I now have to travel more than an hour from my home to have my vehicle serviced. If you are considering using this dealership, I strongly suggest you reconsider!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Dan, Verlinda, Thomas
July 30, 2020

"Verlinda Marlow and Artur Baziyants delivered excellent..."

- Rudyqhines47

Verlinda Marlow and Artur Baziyants delivered excellent customer service. I was completely satisfied and I am tremendously happy with the vehicle I purchased. Because of the great customer service I received, from this point on Flow Volkswagen of Durham will be my go to car dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Verlinda Marlow and Artur Baziyants
June 12, 2020

"On Wednesday June 12, 2020, I went to flow Durham...."

- Big poppi

On Wednesday June 12, 2020, I went to flow Durham. Manager up there is horrible. I was looking at a VW Certified vehicle. There were more than just one problem, just to start, I was pointing out where actual bolts were missing, I showed them where they went, one was actually stuck in lower fender, that caused damage to lower front door bottom, was told by this manager, Mitch, that if I want the car, buy it, the car is being sold the way it is. So much for being a VW certified car? I had to drive 150 miles round trip because they refuse to sent the car to Burlington Flow, who I originally contacted. Just bad business, no customer service. I'm only giving 1 star because you can't give none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch and Rolf
Jun 22, 2020 -

Flow Volkswagen of Durham responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience - we regret to hear that it did not meet your expectations.

March 13, 2020

"Flow VW was a great experience. Pete was nothing short of..."

- Darrenduke1

Flow VW was a great experience. Pete was nothing short of phenomenal! I did my research on the vehicle I was interested in. Pete not only confirmed what I knew but also taught me things I didn't. My wife accompanied me to the dealership. We were both quite impressed. Pete us knowledgeable and very easy going. No pressure from him at all. Chavis bought it all together. His big smile and knowledge are unmatched. He took time to explain everything. They made this the most pleasant experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. They are rockstars. Manager Washington was phenomenal as well. Me and my wife are very happy with the purchase. And even happier with the experience. Kudos Pete, Chavis and the entire Flow team!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Rubio, Chavis
June 12, 2019

"DO NOT go to this dealership"

- Allie

DO NOT BRING YOUR CAR HERE. I brought my car in for a service and headlight change, when I came to pick up the car it and soon as I put the car in reverse I see it was Damaged and the back up camera was completely broken!! They refuse to fix the camera they had broken and even tried to claim my car was no longer under warentee even though it was. Incompetent staff and very rude management! Do NOT trust these people. Your car is in better hands literally anywhere else and I would NEVER consider buying a car from these deceitful liars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 19, 2018

"Criminal Sales Practices"

- TJBynum86

This dealership takes advantage of senior citizens just to get a sale. My mother was recently a victim of the dishonest sales practices at Durham Volkswagen. Great vehicles terrible management, it's criminal how they treat senior citizens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick the GM
June 25, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- Dking9926

From start to finish this was the best experience buying a car! Trading and buying was so easy! So friendly and experience! Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Di
June 05, 2018

"Exemplary Customer Service "

- Solamia1

I'd like to render the utmost highest accolades to the Durham Volkswagen team in lieu of their impeccable customer service. Verlinda, Artur, Chaves, Nick, and beyond! Thank you immensely for incessantly treating you like royalty. A++++ I 💟 Durham Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Verlinda, Artur, Chaves, Nick,
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results