Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Floyd A Megee Motor Company

1.2

13 Lifetime Reviews

515 N Bedford St, Georgetown, Delaware 19947 Directions
Call (302) 856-0064

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Floyd A Megee Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2019

"I've never been treated more rudely than I was treated..."

- freddiefokker

I've never been treated more rudely than I was treated here. This was AFTER paying cash for a used car and needing a second key because the Jeep Grand Cherokee I purchased only had one. I've never purchased a vehicle without two sets of keys. I asked them to make me a second key, not for free; I just asked for them to make me one at their cost. Spoke to my salesperson, the service manager and the sales manager. The sales manager, Pat, was the worst. They're nice until they get your money, then the relationship ends. They could have made things right for literally pennies. I bought my first car there in 1986. Awful. I'll never darken their door again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Thompson
April 14, 2019

"Padded Bills"

- libtcher

I took my Jeep in for 30,000 mile service. That included replacing 4 spark plugs, replace air filter, and throttle service.. I got my bill and did not mind paying the bill. The reason for such a low rating they padded the bill with a so called "EPA FEE" which was $34.66. If they are padding everyones service bill they need to be investigated!! I'm sure that FEE is not going to the EPA but in their pocket. Unfortunately they now have lost me as a customer and I will never recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 17, 2018

"Scam Artists that will tell you anything to get your money"

- 69camaro

Horrible. Megee Motors told me they had the equipment necessary to fix my car when they did not even have the equipment necessary to run diagnostics. They will lie to you and feed you misinformation just to get your business and screw you by not fixing what you brought your car in to get fixed in the first place. SHADY & Unethical business practices. Cost me over $4000 for their lies and had my car for over two months. They fixed nothing and told me to come pick up my car when they did not address the fact that the engine shuts off while driving. NO that doesn't put my life in danger at all! I had to pay $500 to have my car towed to a dealership who actually could fix the problem- a tow that was covered under my AAA contract had Megee Motors not lied to me that they checked with their mechanics and had the equipment necessary to run diagnostics and fix my car- for me to tow my car to them. Dealing with the owner/CEO is a waste of time as he, his son, and his wife are just as unethical and are scam artists. The Megee son is a despicable human being who displays abhorrent behavior, shameful for any person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, Terry Megee, Matt Megee
July 15, 2018

"The worse dealershiper on the shore "

- Inspec25

We purchased a brand new 18 trailhawk from this dealer. From day one the engine start/stop feature did not work. The vehicle had to make three separate visits in order to get the feature to work. To make things even worse, the feature failed at a busy intersection in Salisbury and would not start after the start/stop feature turned off the engine. The vehicle was towed to the Salibury Jeep dealership. Meanwhile, my wife called Megee service dept only to have the service writer to say "it not my problem, your vehicle is at another dealership". To me, that's poor customer service. I would expect the dealership that sold me the vehicle to want to make sure their customers are helped after the sale. After learning about what the service writer say to my wife, I called the dealership and asked for the owner. Guess what... I got their voicemail and no return call (it's been 5 days now). The dealership which is looking at my jeep has also found issues with my jeep based on poor workmanship from Megee. At this point, my jeep will not be returning to megee, not even for the remaining free oil changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis (service writer)
May 11, 2018

"Shady and Crooked Scam Artists"

- Ivan

I've purchased 5 brand new cars in my lifetime. This was the worst finance department ever. They tried to renig on the price they offered for my trade, they tried and did pad extra money wherever they could. Go anywhere but here to purchase a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Megee, Greg Blair, Mr. Finance Dept
May 20, 2017

"xxxxxxxx"

- Deva

They are liars and cheats. DON'T BUY A CAR HERE. BEWARE!!! They ripped my 72 yr old Father off with a LEMON. Refused to make things right. I could write an essay about the wrong they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Coco, and later by phone Sales Manager
September 06, 2016

"Fast and Hassel free experience"

- Monique

The best experience i had at a dealership thus far. The vehicle we were looking at was cleaned prior to our arrival the sale rep was friendly and knowledgeable of product. When we came down to the paperwork it was fast and Hassel free payments not bad and price of the vehicle not bad all round great experience. Thank you so much for my Jeep Wrangler i am very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg and pat
February 01, 2016

"Excellent service"

- Terry74

I had my mega cab serviced and they did it quick and through. Filled my washer fluid, topped off my DEF fluid, installed 4 new tires, and washed my truck. Very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
October 20, 2015

"Worst Service Experience Ever"

- ERM

Customer "Dis-service" would be a more apt description of the service department's interface with the public. Would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal and Travis
October 07, 2015

"Service dept is the worst in the business!!!"

- Megeeservicesucks!!

Had a relative do a crappy job fixing my brakes!! While on vacation my jeep broke down, was the brakes! Had it towed to megee jeep dealer in Georgetown, DE they fixed the parking brake and back brakes for close to $700.00! I dealt with Rick so not a people person should not answer phones!! Anyways forward a couple of months back in NY! ABS light comes on take it to my dealer they show me the crappy job megee motors did on my parking brake!! Called megee and talked to service manager Travis about as helpful as Rick!! They were not going to help me at all even when my dealers manager got on the phone with him and told them they needed to pay for this repair!! Travis said no!!' My dealer felt so awful for the way I was treated by megee motors that they are paying for It and getting the area manager to go after megee!!! They are a waste and could careless about the customer!! And in my opinion do not have any clue how to keep customers!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis and rick
1
1 - 10 of 13 results