Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Floyd A Megee Motor Company

Georgetown, DE

3.1
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

515 N Bedford St

Georgetown, DE

19947

Directions

20 Reviews of Floyd A Megee Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2021

"Loved my sales person, Katie Thompson. Didn’t know her..."

- Drexel

Loved my sales person, Katie Thompson. Didn’t know her before my visit / purchase, has been a text away since! Helpful in helping my understand features of my new vehicle, oil change maintenance scheduling. Will definitely be returning to MeGee and Katie for my next car. (Loving that new Wrangler!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Thompson
February 22, 2021

"We have had great experiences with Megee. We purchased..."

- patsyc

We have had great experiences with Megee. We purchased 4 vehicles from our sales person, Greg Blair and always met our expectations. - great dealership. Both he and Bryan Hecksher have gone the extra miles to make sure our purchase went smoothly. Also, in the Accounting Department, Ginny Jones was so helpful in getting a refund for us. We definitely will come back to Megee when we need to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Blair, Bryan Hecksher, Ginny Jones
Feb 24, 2021 -

Floyd A Megee Motor Company responded

Thank you for your loyal business with Greg at Megee Motors! Your positive feedback means so much to our whole team and we look forward to your continued business!

February 19, 2021

"I drove all the way from the Philly area just to see..."

- parksentertainment

I drove all the way from the Philly area just to see Bryan Hecksher for my new vehicle. I am so happy with my Jeep Compass and I highly recommend this dealership for all who seek a great vehicle and deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Hecksher
Feb 22, 2021 -

Floyd A Megee Motor Company responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep Compass! We appreciate you making the trip to work with Bryan at Megee Motors! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 18, 2021

"Bought my used Jeep Grand Cherokee from Magee Jeep. Brian..."

- Bob Robinson

Bought my used Jeep Grand Cherokee from Magee Jeep. Brian Hecksher and his staff were fantastic! Sales and service are excellent! I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hecksher
Feb 18, 2021 -

Floyd A Megee Motor Company responded

Thank you so much for your great five-star review, Bob! Our team is pleased to hear that you love your Grand Cherokee! We'll pass on your praise to Brian and our staff, and we appreciate your recommendation! Take care and enjoy your ride! - Megee Motors

July 22, 2020

"If only I could give zero stars"

- Karma1111

Never in my life have I encountered such rudeness and lack of professionalism. Perhaps some training in basic human conduct is in order. Do yourself a favor and shop ANYWHERE else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat and Phone Sales Manager
Jul 23, 2020 -

Floyd A Megee Motor Company responded

Would you be willing to discuss your visit with me? I would like to learn more about your experience and what we can do to improve your 1-star rating. Thank you, Matt Megee - General Manager - 302-856-0064

June 29, 2020

"I've purchased two automobiles from Megee and while I've..."

- Kipling

I've purchased two automobiles from Megee and while I've had a good experience with Sales I can't say the same for their service. This morning it was issues securing a rental car so they could service my new Jeep. Gladiator. Per the sales person rental is part of the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Jun 30, 2020 -

Floyd A Megee Motor Company responded

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. If you have any more questions or concerns, feel free to reach out!

Jun 30, 2020 -

Kipling responded

Just to give you a follow up since this post. I spoke to Jeep directly and they also confirmed that the first day rental is part of the Jeep Wave program with no authorization required. I have a case number with them that I will include inside the truck when you pick it up for service. So to be clear, your Sales Manager and Jeep both confirmed this benefit, but the Service person would not. For this reason I scheduled the truck to be picked up at my house instead of bringing it to you. I also talked to the Service person later in the day and I have to say it seems you have the poor guy overworked. He explained to me he was the only person on duty in the entire service department for the entire day and sounded like he was at his wits end.

Jul 15, 2020 -

Floyd A Megee Motor Company responded

I am glad you brought your issues to our attention. We appreciate your patience and look forward to making things right. If you have any further questions please contact Matt Megee. 302-856-0064 mattmegee@megeemotors.com. Thank you!

February 16, 2020

"Great Experiences"

- Revel

I’ve purchased two vehicles from Magee Motors and had great experiences both times. Pat Thompson was my sales rep and he was very knowledgeable and willing to work within my budget. I utilize their service center and have nothing but good things to say about that department as well. All around a great company to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The two Pat Thompsons
October 04, 2019

"I've never been treated more rudely than I was treated..."

- freddiefokker

I've never been treated more rudely than I was treated here. This was AFTER paying cash for a used car and needing a second key because the Jeep Grand Cherokee I purchased only had one. I've never purchased a vehicle without two sets of keys. I asked them to make me a second key, not for free; I just asked for them to make me one at their cost. Spoke to my salesperson, the service manager and the sales manager. The sales manager, Pat, was the worst. They're nice until they get your money, then the relationship ends. They could have made things right for literally pennies. I bought my first car there in 1986. Awful. I'll never darken their door again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Thompson
April 14, 2019

"Padded Bills"

- libtcher

I took my Jeep in for 30,000 mile service. That included replacing 4 spark plugs, replace air filter, and throttle service.. I got my bill and did not mind paying the bill. The reason for such a low rating they padded the bill with a so called "EPA FEE" which was $34.66. If they are padding everyones service bill they need to be investigated!! I'm sure that FEE is not going to the EPA but in their pocket. Unfortunately they now have lost me as a customer and I will never recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 17, 2018

"Scam Artists that will tell you anything to get your money"

- 69camaro

Horrible. Megee Motors told me they had the equipment necessary to fix my car when they did not even have the equipment necessary to run diagnostics. They will lie to you and feed you misinformation just to get your business and screw you by not fixing what you brought your car in to get fixed in the first place. SHADY & Unethical business practices. Cost me over $4000 for their lies and had my car for over two months. They fixed nothing and told me to come pick up my car when they did not address the fact that the engine shuts off while driving. NO that doesn't put my life in danger at all! I had to pay $500 to have my car towed to a dealership who actually could fix the problem- a tow that was covered under my AAA contract had Megee Motors not lied to me that they checked with their mechanics and had the equipment necessary to run diagnostics and fix my car- for me to tow my car to them. Dealing with the owner/CEO is a waste of time as he, his son, and his wife are just as unethical and are scam artists. The Megee son is a despicable human being who displays abhorrent behavior, shameful for any person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom, Terry Megee, Matt Megee
1
1 - 10 of 20 results