About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Folsom Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2.8

9 Lifetime Reviews

12545 Folsom Blvd, Folsom, California 95630 Directions
Sales: (888) 480-1238

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Folsom Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2017

"Service department & manager ripping off the customer"

- Matthew Gilding

Took my 2012 dodge ram 3500 4x4 dually in for a new headliner and sunroof due to it leaking. Paid $2432.00 for a completely new headliner, sunroof, & labor. Dropped it off on a Friday & was contacted on Saturday. Was told it was done and ready to pick up. Came in Tuesday morning to get my vehicle, just to realize right from get go that the headliner was the same old headliner. They had tried to clean the water stain off from the leak. The sunroof glass appeared new but that was it. There was dirty hand prints all over the headliner witch were there previously. The headliner was still sagging and not properly attached to the roof. They had charged me for a new headliner and never replaced it. The serviceanger came out and lied to my face. He said he personally saw the new headliner because it was right next to his desk/office. This place is trying to charge for new items that they never even installed. The service manager's name was Khalif! He is a lier, thief, and has poor customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve, Johnathan, service manager Khalif
January 16, 2017

"Customer service was awesome!!"

- Ramguy05

I've been taking my vehicles here for service for quite some time now. Their not the quickest, but they're honest and thorough. Johnathan in service called me at 6:30pm to let me know my truck was done even though they had already closed. He was there late and wanted me to be able to pick my vehicle up whenever was convenient the next day. The greatest benefit to going here is the parts department. They've recently hired a girl named Devon that is outstanding. She used to work at my local Autozone and now works here. She's amazing! Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable with just the right amount of sass. Cdjr did right on this hire! Will definitely be buying more dealer parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon and Johnathan
October 15, 2016

"Once again they are consistent!"

- PISSED

I have never written a review but I am so DONE.WHOEVER IS RUNNING THIS PLACE MUST BE AN IDIOT.I bought a 40,000 dollar car in Dec of 16 and have had nothing but bad experiences from these people.We have been thinking of upgrading our car.All of the sudden Folsom jeep sends out BLACKBOOK to see what your trade is worth.I get a good estimate so I call to see if it accurate," Oh yes sir depending on the condition, scratches and stuff.I call and ask again today another sales person had basically the same answer.I made an appt. and we gave them another shot even though we swore we would never step foot in there again. Then a CDJR associate come out with a trade value 8000 less than the BLACKBOOK QUOTE.THANKS FOR WAISTING OUR TIME CDJR I didn't use names because they probably are not the ones making the decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DONT KNOW
August 05, 2013

"I didn't like them in 2008 when I went in to buy a..."

- RDBraz

I didn't like them in 2008 when I went in to buy a Mega Cab, but things have definitely changed now in 2013. I wasn't anticipating on buying a new truck and I just went in to buy an extension to my warranty, which had expired in May 2013. I spoke with Nick and he asked if I had checked into getting into a new truck. I had, with different dealerships, and I told Nick that I just couldn't afford it. Nick got me the warranty information (which was much cheaper than any other dealerships in Sacramento) and told me to give him a chance to work some numbers. I left and crunched numbers at home; warranty vs. new truck. The next day I went in and met with Steve in the Sales Dept. He was GREAT, no pressure or gimmicks; Steve didn't play any games like others do. Nick worked some numbers for me and gave me a great trade in value on my 2008 Mega Cab. Bottom line, I walked out with a 2013 Mega Cab with payments I can afford with the warranty I needed. I don't know how Steve and Nick did it, but they did. I've always had a good experience with Folsom's Service Department (Donna Rocks!!) and now the Sales Department is rockin' also!! I would buy from Folsom Dodge again, they were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and Nick
July 06, 2013

"Rude right from the start. I originally went in to get an..."

- michael66

Rude right from the start. I originally went in to get an oil change, but they weren't taking in any more cars for the day(at 2:00 on a Saturday, it seemed odd to me, especially when they looked so slow). I ended up looking at cars, since I knew it was about time for a new car. I was wearing weekend yard work type clothes, and it was clear that the salesman thought that I couldn't afford anything from their lot. He was condescending, and kept asking how much I could afford, with an obvious smirk on his face. I can usually appreciate a salesman's help, in that they are usually very helpful in finding what I'm looking for, but it really seemed this guy just didn't want to bother with me! I wish I could remember his name, or say this was an exception to the rule at this dealership, but I had similar experiences two other times while getting parts! friends with jeeps Do not like this dealership either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wish I could remember...
February 06, 2013

"Terrible service. I will never go here again. Don't waste..."

- jeep85

Terrible service. I will never go here again. Don't waste your time! Even their attempt at a car wash was terrible. They even treat a new $35k+ like a used POS. I would like to expand but do not want to have the repercussions from them or other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
prefer not to answer
May 07, 2012

"two weeks ago I called to ask them if they would match an..."

- albert curiel

two weeks ago I called to ask them if they would match an offer from Elkgrove Dodge to rebate 10,500 of a Laramie Ram and they said they would so I drove for 1 1/2 hours to make the deal they said they would do the deal if I agree to finance with their bank so I agreed after an hour they come back to say they can't do it because the truck I liked was cheaper than the one in Elk Grove so they tried to make me buy a 4x4 at about 4,000 dollars more expensive then price on the truck I offered was 32,500 so I left. This sunday i decided to go back and try to work out a deal on the truck I really liked so after a few negociations Brian Keifer verbaly agreed to sell me the truck for $33,500 and got a sheet with the deal and left after reviewing the numbers the selling price was $34,500 when I called Brian to ask him to explain how it was that we agree on a diferent price he grabed the paper and left after a few minutes his manager which i did not get his name came back to start yelling and said I made the deal at 34,500 and now was backing up and was very disrepecfull in front of my Wife and Dauther he said I been there 3 time but only was there 2 times i had never felt so angry and disrespected by a dealer! I will never go back there and hope people stop taking abuse from the dealers just to make it clear I stoped at ElkGrove dodge and bought the truck it is not the color I was looking for but im very please with the way they treated me very honest and foward so dont go to Folsom they may try to pull a fast one on you like they tried with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brian keifer
March 14, 2007

"Delivered my car without any gas to front door, gave my..."

- Briank

Delivered my car without any gas to front door, gave my bank the wrong amount to cut a check. Told me my car was in for five straight day, Where upon my arrival it was not there. On the last day it was there, signed all the paper work ( my new car was being readied). Surprise it wasn't there. I did arrive that day, but due to their continued problems they finally let me borrow my trade in, where upon they delivered my car with no gas. No one ever could bring themselves to apologize. Finally I recieved a thank you for filling out a survey. That was news to me, I never recieved it, so I wonder who filled it out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
June 04, 2004

"Between my wife an I we have purchased 6 vehicles from..."

- jrogers

Between my wife an I we have purchased 6 vehicles from them, both new and used.

Only problem we had was with a New Grand Cherokee we purchased that spent more time in their service department than it did in our garage. They fixed it each time, then something else would break. They finally suggested to have the factory buy back the vehicle under lemmon law. They went out of their way to do all of the paperwork and foot work to get this done for us. They put us in a new 300M with all of the equity transferred no problem.

I remember on one of our purchases, they sent a person to come pick up our trade-in at our house. That was pretty impressive sice we live about 75 miles from the dealership.

I'm currently looking to get a Nissan Titan. Color, trim, options still undecided, but dealership is an easy decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
various
1
1 - 9 of 9 results