About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ford Groves

3.2

14 Lifetime Reviews

1501 N Kingshighway, Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701 Directions
Sales: (888) 872-5524

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Ford Groves

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2018

"Service Dept and there excellent Service"

- Rjmills

Took my vehicle in for Service and it was outstanding. Very prompt and efficient. The staff was very friendly and got me taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Weaser
September 28, 2018

"Great customer experience"

- thunder1

Brought my escape in without and appointment. Everybody from service writer to service manager went out of there way to make this a great experience. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Millsap
September 06, 2018

"Their "service" did more damage than the recall "fixed"!"

- FamilyO4

Bought a Ford here, and it has had 5 recalls in 4 years. During the last recall that Ford Groves repaired, they did more damage to the vehicle than they fixed, so it will now have to go back in two more times to fix the damaged door that now does not work at all. Furthermore, trying to get Ford Groves to fix the door they damaged (the interior door panel hangs up on the interior now, making it impossible for my children or self to open the door in hot weather) has been a HUGE hassle. A second example of poor service: At my oil change, the sheet said that my tire pressures were fine. But only two weeks later, my tire pressure indicator light went off and we discovered that all the tires were 10 pounds low! I do not recommend Ford Groves for service and repairs. A third example: they scheduled me for a repair on a day when the only person in the department who works on hybrid vehicles was on vacation for the week! So we took time off to take the car in, and no service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
March 23, 2018

"Thank you!"

- Sld

We pulled into the Ford Groves dealership this morning after discontinuing our 1000+ mile trip when a recently repaired wheel bearing just “didn’t feel right”. Phillip got the car right up on the rack after assessing with one pull on the tire that indeed something was wrong. he and another technician fixed the wheel before we could even finish a cup of coffee in the waiting room.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip
February 27, 2017

"TERRIBLE experience"

- upset gal

We bought a used car from this dealership late one afternoon. We didn't get our title that day because the 'ladies' were already gone from the office. They couldn't find the file for the vehicle that we were purchasing, so it was a long stretched out ordeal to purchase (paying cash) this car. We were lied to about several things about the car. Finally, after 1 week, I called the salesman to see if they had mailed our title, and he said 'no, I'm sorry, but the ladies in the office have been sick'. They did overnight the title. I asked for the 2nd set of keys and he said they couldn't find the file, so I now have to pay $120 for an extra key, just because they can't locate the file. Also, the car had been on their lot for 6 months and it was never cleaned up and the oil hadn't been changed. I'm just so disgusted with this place!! I will NEVER purchase another vehicle from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
February 24, 2017

"Recall Question"

- Peggy l. Woock

Terrible service department. Asked about part on recall, they said we don't know then the part comes in. We don't do a list to call customers. You have to keep checking with us and then it's first come first serve. When they did take my number ,they put it on a poster note. They told me if they call me I had to be available right then or it would go to someone else! Also he said it takes 4hrs and there will be no one available to take me anywhere and we don't have loaner cars. I couldn't believe it. Just before I left he called parts to see if any were there. Sounds like no one wants anything to do with the replacing the parts. Called Ford customer service, they couldn't believe it either. Would never have then do any repairs . Im never coming back. Sorry I bought the car there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2 service depth employees
August 15, 2015

"Terrible Service Department!"

- Moab1

Apparently the customer is always wrong!Took my non-Ford vehicle in as a last resort for a last minute state inspection. No one even acknowledged me for quite some time. After leaving my highly modified vehicle in the care of the people in the shop area I stuck around behind the railing to watch. First unprofessional ordeal was 1 of the women who was supposed to be working there decided to talk to a man on the other side of my vehicle. So she lazily leans on the passenger door & starts hanging & tugging on it! I yelled to her to get off my vehicle (doors aren't made to swing from) but she was too busy flirting to hear me. So then this older inspector guy gets in my vehicle & drives it around their building. He nearly collided head on with a small red car that was pulling out of the service area! He finally gets my vehicle where he wants it then begins "inspections." He went all over it with a flashlight. Then slams my hood down. Upon checking my windshield wipers, he turned them on full blast for quite some time. My windshield was dry & had some bug remains on it, so you can imagine what happened next. To make a long complain short, they wouldn't pass my vehicle because there was now a small tear on the bottom of the passenger side wiper blade. I argued that it was not damaged before but the rude chick that notified me of the "fail" disagreed-even though she was not present during my inspection. She gets her Customer Service "manager" who was extremely rude & could not listen to reason. He said that their guy did not damage my windshield wiper because he is a "state inspector." I asked him if he watched the guy inspect my vehicle & after many words & attempts to answer my question, he admitted to not being present during the inspection. I was & I saw what happened. I felt insulted & accused of being a liar. Another noticeable instance was when the CS manager came up to argue with us about my vehicle, he automatically walks up to my husband & asks if this is his vehicle - like a female would not own what I drive! News flash...it is mine & my husband has never driven it! You'd be amazed what I've skillfully taken this vehicle through-very extreme & technical obstacles that most people in this area will never know exist! This was clearly a sexist abuse of "power" that went too far. Immediately after mentioning the torn blade the inspector said "ill price 1 for you" then ran off. Very obvious. If I had caused damage to someone's vehicle I wouldn't try to make them pay for it. It's immature & dishonest! In the end I ran down to Advanced Auto & picked up a cheap blade to get past these people so they would pass inspection. You should've heard what the guys in there had to say about the situation!...But that's another story. ;) Bottom line-go somewhere-anywhere else! Rude & dishonest! O yeah...this inspection ordeal took an hour and 20 minutes! This same place cracked a lug bolt cover on my husband's truck during a service & charged us for the part! Consistency huh?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
December 09, 2014

"Excellent service at Ford Groves!"

- jack'sgirl

My Expedition wouldn't start the other morning so I got it jumped and took it to Ford Groves. I told them what happened and that I needed a new battery. They asked me if it was ok to make sure it was the battery and I said yes. Turns out the battery was fine and they found a cargo light left on in the back that drained the battery. They didn't even charge me. They could have just put a new battery in like I asked them and then I would have had the same problem. Thanks Ford Groves, you did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lesley
August 01, 2014

"Service department"

- PHH Al

The service writer , Kevin Wieser; not only couldn't find the workorder to complete a job but in both our conversations complained that he was overworked and underpaid. These types of complaints should never be made to a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Wieser
August 20, 2013

"No pressure sales. Joe was as good as his word in..."

- robynrauk

No pressure sales. Joe was as good as his word in everything he promised during the sale of this vehicle. He was knowledgeable about all the technology inside it, and never used intimidation or scare tactics to get us to buy from him. There was a mistake on the Extended Service Contract (in favor of the dealership), which I failed to discover until the day AFTER the sale was finalized and I took delivery of the vehicle. However, Joe had the mistake corrected quickly without question, and fixed the ESP contract, per our original verbal agreement. Overall, it was a very good experience, and we are very happy with our Ford C-Max from Ford Groves. We would recommend this dealership and will buy here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Allgood
1
1 - 10 of 14 results