About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ford Lincoln of Queens Pre-owned & Service

N/A

31 Lifetime Reviews

676 W Merrick Rd, Valley Stream, New York 11580 Directions
Sales: (516) 285-0505

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Ford Lincoln of Queens Pre-owned & Service

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2015

"Customer Satisfaction Is important to Owners"

- Jeff

Customers Satisfaction Guarantee! I purchased a 2011 Dodge Ram 1500. Unfortunately I had several mechanical problems with the vehicle. The first salesman Mr. Ed Reed lead me to believe that this dealership was going to make this truck purchase one of my worst experiences. He had very little concern in customer satisfaction. However, after speaking with one of the owners, he assured me that they would fix the truck or refund me my money. He also assigned another salesman Stephen Oddo who helped me with any problems I was having. Salesman Steve was an older gentleman who knows how to try and satisfy the customer. This was a vehicle that unfortunately had more problems then they knew about. I guess that's probably why the previous owner traded it in. Mr. Steve stayed on top of the job. I was always able to reach him. If, I had to leave a message he would called me back within two minutes even when he didn't have any updates on the repairs on the vehicle, he still would call me back. Great customer service on his behalf. Unfortunately, the truck couldn't be fixed trouble free within my first 45 days. Mr. Eric a man of his word return my money and try to find me another truck. In business , you can't always make every customer happy but their customer satisfaction is guarantee. That's good enough for me. Thank you Stephen Oddo again for your continuous diligent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Reed
Stephen Oddo
Other Employees : Eric
September 09, 2014

"Best experience! "

- Bella6686

My boyfriend & I came out to this dealership as a last resort being that it was an hour drive from where we lived. We were struggling to find a truck for weeks and for a decent Price and along the way we dealt with a lot of crap and just down-right, rude, bull crap salesman. We came to this dealership and a salesman by the name of Lloyd approached us. He wasn't all over us and he allowed us to take our time looking at the truck. He wasn't hounding us with questions. In the end we bought the truck. Lloyd was just so kind and pleasant. Greg, the finance manager, did everything he could do to make us happy and worked every inch of the deal so that we could leave in car we wanted. He was awesome, extremely kind and honest. It's nice to know that there are some salesman out there who enjoy there job and actually care about the wants and needs of people. Overall, our experience was great and we will definitely recommend this dealership, Greg & Lloyd to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Smith
Gregory Cohen
Other Employees : Lloyd & Greg
September 09, 2014

"They'll Say Anything To Close The Deal..."

- Totally Ticked Off

I recently purchased a vehicle that had some body damage of scratches and dents. Ed Reed said it will be fixed no problem. Bottom line, the body works was not fixed. After driving back and forth from Brooklyn, the car was serviced for two broken mirrors and the auto window function. I received a call stating that my vehicle was ready for pickup, I asked about the body work and the service woman stated it was done. When I arrived at the dealership, before turning in the loaner car, I again inquired about the body work and she assured me the work was done. Receiving my car, I walked around and saw NO BODY WORK HAD BEEN DONE ON MY VEHICLE and now no one wants to answer the phone after I state my name. I left a message with Gregory Cohen who at the time of this posting, has not called me back.... Ed Reed is a liar and the truth is not in him. Professional, helpful and considerate is not how I would describe his demeanor. I'm grateful that I have a witness to his statements and also while the voice recording of Ed Reed telling me he would have the dents and scratches removed, is not admissible in court, I have it none the less for the bosses above Gregory Cohen to hear as I proceed with this problem . This is not over!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 06, 2014

"Trip to Florida and a new truck...."

- nroneson

Packed up ready to go to FLA and my 10 year old car breaks down on the belt, starts up again and we go for service at Ford Lincoln Queens. While I'm dreading dropping more $$$$ into my not so reliable truck I start talking to Lloyd and Greg. Long story short, unpacked the old friend and loaded up the new truck in town . . . on our way to FLA in about 2 hours from arriving at the dealership. Things worked out because Greg and Lloyd took the time to talk and make things happen. So, this was a very expensive drive to FLA but Greg and Lloyd got us on the way. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Smith
Gregory Cohen
March 10, 2014

"NEVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER!! MR REID WHEN I SAID I..."

- dotaylor77

NEVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER!! MR REID WHEN I SAID I DIDNT HAVE MY DOWNPAYMENT YOU IMMEDIATELY CHANGED YOUR ATTITUDE!!After 7 days of you constantly calling me to come in and when I did finally make it in wheelchair and all you seemed disintereteed in my business. Well Mr.Reid another dealership gave me a fair price on the same truck in better condition! And they got me approved took the $1000 in cash that was in my purse and I'm lovin my new car1!! Thanks for the bad customer service, cause now I know good customer service when I see it!! #money hungry #nocustomers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Reid
Apr 24, 2014 -

Ford Lincoln of Queens Pre-owned & Service responded

We are extremely sorry that you had a bad experience at our store. We strive for excellence and we do work with pride here. You and I did speak about this issue and came to a friendly understanding, we were never able to contact you back to remove this review since we both agreed that there was some sort of minor misunderstanding that occurred that day and you agreed to remove this negative review. Once again I am sorry on behalf of Ford Lincoln Of Queens, and we hope to help you in the future.

January 22, 2014

"Mr. Reed was very professional, helpful and considerate..."

- arriapa

Mr. Reed was very professional, helpful and considerate in assisting me in the purchase of a used car. He is truly an asset to this dealership and without Mr. Reed being as stated above, would have never had the chance to use dealership and will recommend all of my friends to Eddie Reed. A truly great salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Reed
November 01, 2013

"Purchased a car (Nissan Maxima) at this dealership from..."

- Lisaab06

Purchased a car (Nissan Maxima) at this dealership from Al in August, 2013. All four tires were bald. Car came with only one key. Have been asking for another key since August 22, 2013. Response is "I will email Nissan again". Three tires were replaced after one was flat and not repairable. Repeatedly called the dealership with no response. When a response was received-It was Al and nastier than you could imagine. If i do not receive the second key within the next two weeks we will seek legal advice. Not saying we didn't already. Another issue with the car was the dings in the doors that were suppose to be taken care of when I dropped the car off. Yeah right!! The windshield also needs replacement as it is scraped on the drivers side. The locks do not work on the rear doors. Don't trust this guy! He is a nasty, not stand-up, dishonest salesman. I have text messages as proof as I do witnesses of his nasty phone call. I was also threatened not to call the dealership management. This matter will be followed up with the appropriate action.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Giordano
October 23, 2013

"Over the years I have dealt with a lot of Dealerships and..."

- Schrines

Over the years I have dealt with a lot of Dealerships and salesmen, and Women, and I'm hear to tell you that Greg Cohen is the BEST salesman I ever did business with HANDS DOWN. From the minute I spoke to him, he was straight up, with no BS strings attached. I cannot stand pushy sales people that you waste 2 hours with going over a price, and then when you ready to walk out the door, they all of sudden can do the price that they said they couldnt do 2 hrs. before. I understand they are doing their job, but Greg has a way that's is NOT pushy, and basically talks to you as if you knew him your whole life... That's what I liked the most. xxxx, buy the time I was done with all the paperwork for the car, I was ready to go out and have a beer with him like he was a great friend. BOTTOM LINE IS, the guy knows how to treat people, and talk to people, and that goes a LONG way in my book. Trust me, I came all the way from JACKSON NJ to buy a car from Greg, and when I'm ready to buy another, you guy's will hear from me again with no doubt. I will recommend all my friends this dealership. Thank you Greg , the BEST experience I ever had at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Cohen
September 06, 2013

"Greg was just amazing! I've been in the customer..."

- nick57

Greg was just amazing! I've been in the customer service business most of my life and I'm very in tune with how I'm treated, especially a large purchase such as a car .Greg gave me the customer service I give to my customers! He had product knowledge was very friendly and respectful and always responded promptly to my calls and e mails... I've already recommended a friend to give him a call. I cannot thank him enough for making what I think is a stressful experience virtually stress free. Greg should be commended... Thank you so much Greg!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Cohen
April 26, 2013

"Greg Cohen was very helpful, and has always been so nice..."

- malki13

Greg Cohen was very helpful, and has always been so nice to my family. He helped my brother in law get a car, and soon my grandmother. I recommend that everyone gets there car from Ford Lincoln in Queens, and Greg Cohen because he is always honest, and will do anything he can to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Cohen
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results