Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ford of Boerne

Boerne, TX

not yet
rated
163 Reviews

31480 IH 10 W

Boerne, TX

78006

Directions

163 Reviews of Ford of Boerne

Sort by
May 12, 2021

"I love my car but I’ll never buy a Ford again because of..."

- Hades@28

I love my car but I’ll never buy a Ford again because of the service or lack there of! They will not go out of their way to help, they can’t offer solutions with their problems. It’s a 2 month wait for loaner cars if your car is in the shop for warranty work. My experience with other dealerships such as Mazda was truly a VIP service. Ford definitely needs to take notes on how to treat their clients

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Caire
2.0
Michael Smith
2.0
April 11, 2020

"Best experience buying our 2020 ford king ranch..."

- Greg and Candy

Best experience buying our 2020 ford king ranch expedition!!! Rebecca, Jim and Anthony really rock! Very professional, took their time and explained everything and answered all of our questions. Transparency is their way of dealing! Highly recommended

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca Bailey, Tanya, Jim and Anthony
March 27, 2020

"An Unexpected and Impressive Buying Experience"

- rab-texas

With some reluctance, I felt the time had come to replace my great 8-year old F150. The San Antonio dealership where I had purchased and maintained my truck had lost my respect, loyalty and support for their deteriorating and disappointing customer service support. Eventually, I focused on dealing with Ford of Boerne, in the hopes that I could "survive" the normal xxxx of purchasing a new vehicle; From the time I walked into the dealership (Prior to the visit I had spoken to the online sales manger, Mike and my designated salesman, Adrian, narrowing my desires to a Ranger) I was warmly greeted by all staff members. Unexpectedly, the negotiations were cordial and transparent, as I also worked with sales manger Jim. The respect and customer support was superlative, especially when I requested a last minute change in the purchase. The finance representative, J. Michael and his manger, Mr. Galvan were unexpectedly (to me) open and supportive of my last minute change. Bottom line, my overall experience was IMPRESSIVE and I felt I was treated in a friendly, honest,and transparent manner; relieving much of my aforementioned anxiety. At this time, Ford of Boerne has earned my trust and business in the years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Smith
Other Employees : Adrian Duenas, Jim, and J. Michael
December 01, 2019

"Looking for a 2019 F150 with specific color, trim and..."

- Disgusted

Looking for a 2019 F150 with specific color, trim and options. Contacted multiple dealers looking for best price. Ford of Boerne had a truck that matched my specs. Michael Smith quoted me an out the door price of $48,829. Another dealer quoted me a price of $46,362 for the same truck. Vin numbers matched.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Smith
1.0
Dec 27, 2019 -

Ford of Boerne responded

Hello, was this a vehicle in Ford of Boerne's inventory? If the VIN #'s matched, it has to be the same truck, and I'm curious how another dealer can quote a lower price on one of our units. However, here at Ford of Boerne, we aim to be straightforward with our pricing, and do not alter figures upon a customer's arrival. This makes it easy for our customers and employees alike. Many times, we get customers coming back after they hear a "better price" because the price they were quoted changes once they get there. This isn't the way we do business, and I hope you can appreciate that. I'd like to hear more about this, do you have time for a quick call? You can reach me at 830-981-5911.

August 17, 2019

"Service Advisor is a Sales Person"

- Bcause

I have purchased four truck from Jennings Anderson and have always had them serviced there. This past week I brought my 2011 F350 in for a 45,000 mile service and a problem with check engine light. I felt that the service advisor sold me as many service procedures as he could, many of which were not warranted on a truck with 45,000 miles. One of the procedures was a repeat of one done less than 10,000 miles previously. Because of this I do not know if I could trust the service advisors in the future and just may have to take my business elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitchell Quigley
June 01, 2019

"They didn't live up to the deal."

- Escape buyer

A bad experience from beginning to end. We ended up walking out on the deal because they did not live up to their end of it. We regret ever having wasted time with them. They were unethical, dishonest, and incompetent. We saw a car we liked on their website and had them send us the sticker so we could see what it had on it and the price. When we got to the dealership, we found they put a SECOND sticker on the car with another $1300 of dealer-added options, like paint and interior protection (which is invisible), tinted windows, nitrogen in the tires, and some insurance-like coverages, none of which we wanted. These are all the things consumer groups have been telling people to avoid for decades, but this dealership is still doing all the same old unethical dealer tricks. We drove around the lot in a golf cart for 15 minutes because the salesman couldn't find the car we came to see, and when we found it, it had a dead battery. After dealing with 6 different salesmen and managers, we came to a deal on the car, which included a new battery to replace the dead one. But before getting to a deal, we had to go through more of the same old dishonesty. They told us they were selling us the car "below cost" and "weren't making any money on it." Well, I must be the best negotiator in the history of the world because just about every car dealer for the last forty years has told me that. When I asked what the $150 Document Fee was for, they "didn't know". Just consider that at a wage of $20 per hour, that would pay for 7 1/2 hours of document preparation. Ridiculous. When we showed up at the agreed-upon time and day to get the car, they again couldn't find it and had done nothing to prepare it, including not having the new battery we agreed upon. We walked out and are glad we did. I would have regretted giving them my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Smith
2.0
February 25, 2019

"Second-to-None Buying Experience!"

- rleeharris

TREMENDOUS!!! I have purchased 20+ new cars over my years, and I have never had an experience like I did when I recently purchased my 2019 Ford F150 from Ford of Boerne. I would like to mention three employees, specifically: Sonny Tydlacka, David Cruze, and Jim Dames. From the moment I arrived at the dealership, I felt like family. The BEST salesman I have ever worked with came in the person of Sonny Tydlacka. I immediately felt like I had known Sonny for years, and the care he took to find me the right truck was above-and-beyond. Sonny wasn't just interested in getting me into any new truck, he was interested in finding me the exact truck that fit my desires. He was able to find a brand new arrival as if I had custom ordered it. He and David Cruze spent a great deal of time with me and my wife... way more than I had previously been accustomed during other new car purchases (many different brands over the years). They both were eager to ensure we knew of every feature and benefit of our new truck. It was clear they both were proud of their brand and the quality of their product! Enter Jim Dames. As the sales manager, Jim personally involved himself in our purchase and made us feel so welcome and appreciated. At no time did I feel we were being offered empty platitudes or being patronized. Their genuine care, attention, and sincerity were monumentally evident. As a team in new car sales, these gentlemen cannot be beat, and we truly felt like family... and still do a month after purchase. I would happily buy another vehicle from Ford of Boerne and recommend them highly! If you visit Ford of Boerne, ask for Sonny, Dave, or Jim and I can assure you that you will be treated as good as any customer can possibly be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sonny Tydlacka, David Cruze, Jim Dames
February 19, 2019

"Great Service"

- Zeke

Everyone friendly and very helpful. Felix definitely went the extra mile to help me with my Ford F-150 truck. Also, they found a safety recall which was fixed easily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felix
December 27, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Julia M

I took my 1993 Ford Mustang in because the light on the dash board came up to "CHECK ENGINE", I talked with David, he called me the same day they checked it and found that the sparks that start the engine was failing. They told me they still made this part, and would have to order it. But, they found one and was able to repair it the next day. Excellet service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Savanich
December 26, 2018

"Great Service"

- Little John

Did what they promised and on time ! Great Service ! The service department was extremely knowledgeable of the problem and preformed the service necessary to repair my vehicle. Again Great Service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results