About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ford of Montebello

2.3

59 Lifetime Reviews

2747 Via Campo, Montebello, California 90640 Directions
Sales: (323) 358-2880

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Ford of Montebello

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2018

"Service here is needs to do better"

- 828 Transportation

I transport cars an took myg truck in for service an that was on a Thursday an it's Tuesday an I still don't have my truck or they didn't give me a loaner so I been out here in L.A. without transportation not to mention I cant even go to work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Avalos
Freddy Gonzalez
Miguel Gonzalez
Michael Isip
Frank Martinez
Rudy Sanchez
September 11, 2017

"Kenney Kabanga is a ..."

- Jefftola

Purchased 2016 Explorer from Kenny Kabanga. He handed me two key FOBs for the keyless entry system. I left. 4...yes, FOUR... days later the car was stolen from my driveway. Police checked my keys. One was from a Mustang; not the vehicle I purchased. Kenny said he put one key in the glove box and doesn't know where I got the Mustang key from. The sales manager said Kenny did not follow company procedures. That was the luckiest car thief on the planet. Imagine walking down a random suburban street and finding a new unlocked vehicle with the key in the glove box...amazing! The car was returned 2 weeks later, wrecked after a police chase. The thieves escaped. Their lucky streak continues...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Kibanga
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 23, 2017

"Awesome Experience! "

- ariarvi1

I came here to buy my first car. The sales person was crazy nice. He made sure I knew the car and liked it. He made sure the we were on the same page the whole time and never surprised me. Great experience. I'd recommend this place for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac M. Rae
April 29, 2017

"Unethical practices"

- Armymom17

I came in to test drive a used Ford Fusion I found online. Received excellent service from John Gonzalez. I test drove both a used and new Fusion. I asked for a comparison of deals for both cars. I was told they would have to run my credit. The very pushy sales manager came back with a ridiculously high rate for the used vehicle and kept pushing me to purchase the new Fusion running back and forth to his manager changing the pmt amt and terms but refused to quote me a rate. I declined the offer and left. A few days later I received a letter from Golden 1 credit union stating that a loan application had been submitted on my behalf for 26k. I never applied for this loan and I did not authorize Ford to do so on my behalf. I spoke to the manager who informed me that it's standard practice to submit an application in order to quote the best rates. I have never heard of such unethical practices. I will never do business with Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Gonzales
March 05, 2017

"Jedi Mind Tricks"

- Rated

Joe and Fidel in parts are some smart vatos, they always knows what's up with the parts I'm looking for. They straight representing with that technical knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Ayala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Fidel Cervantes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 24, 2016

"Absolutely horrible lying crooks"

- Mason123

Do not bring your car here, I have a brand new Ford Mustang and they will refuse to replace the bumper due to manufacture problems. They will lie and tell you it was impact, when there is no damage whatsoever, they only care about money, will promise one thing and then lie about it. Sal is the absolute worst employee there, the service department will not accommodate you, especially after spending $30000 on a new car. Never come here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Avalos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony
September 20, 2016

"👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻"

- Mia2016

I went in & we had settled on a deal that would work for me, the sales person kept getting up & bringing me back different figures when he was willing to give me a better price that worked for me from the beginning & all of a sudden the price kept going up & up....terrible customer service....I will not recommend this dealer ship, the worst ever....& their sales managers are greedy & awful ...they couldn't make an extra $3000.00 off of me so I walked out...for a difference of $3000.00...talk about greedy.👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nizar Abbasi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 06, 2016

"Every employee is in a different planet!!"

- M U

Never ever buy or maintain from this dealer, totally the worst service. Visited to get my car fixed, instead got an oil leak. When I told them they ignored the issue and denied but mentioned it in the report. After a third visit they confessed that their technician did not notice it written and now I have to visit again since they don't have all parts (so typical). If you value your time find another dealer, what a waist it was to invest in them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy Sanchez
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michael Alvarez
March 22, 2016

"customer service is the best"

- christine

I purchased my car at Montebello because of the fantastic service department at Montebello. Raudel is one of the best there for every problem that comes up. They are 5 star always. This is my third ford purchase but first time at Montebello. I was not pleased by the sale itself and the many things that went awry. The service department however is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raudel Macias
Mar 22, 2016 -

Ford of Montebello responded

Christine, thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic service review! We are delighted that Raudel takes great care of you and always provides a 5-star experience. We truly enjoy having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again!

July 14, 2015

"short and painless"

- yschwenck

We purchased a Ford F-150 with Eco-boost last month. Nizar helped make the experience as painless as possible. Let's face it, buying a car can be a miserable and time consuming experience. The team at Ford of Montebello were straight forward, kind, and made the experience so great that we will definitely purchase from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nizar Abbasi
Javier Sandoval
Jul 14, 2015 -

Ford of Montebello responded

yschwenck, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are truly glad to hear about your experience with Nizar and Javier! We are pleased to hear the car buying process was straight forward.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results