Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ford of Montebello

Montebello, CA

3.5
66 Reviews

2747 Via Campo

Montebello, CA

90640

Directions

66 Reviews of Ford of Montebello

Sort by
August 18, 2021

"Went in to look at a Ford ecosport at first I was..."

- cyndyjo1

Went in to look at a Ford ecosport at first I was pleased but than came the pressure I told them multiple time as more than 4 or X I didn't want my payment over 300.00 than they managed to agree to 350.00 the next thing is the extend warranty that I keep getting calls ask if I want it well I already did & that's why I left with a payment 417.00 monthly I guess me telling them 300.is my max was irrelevant but than they didn't inform me that My vehicle doesn't come with a jack or a spare it has a can of sealer & air pump & there is 0 space to even put a pair of jumper cables let alone a spare tire as to the roadside service well I had a flat on the frway 1st exit happened to be a heavy gang area its 1130 at night after calling the service waiting 3 hrs called them back had to be put on hold for 30 min before they were able to answer & than informed me it would be at least another hour & they said I HAD TO TAKE IT TO A DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIRS or I would have to pay out of pocket so after another hour of waiting my friend came to help she called HER AAA & 45min later I was home with my vehicle spent another 2 hrs the next day to get my tire fixed had it gone to Ford it would have 2 days before my vehicle would be returned so I have NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT FORD THEY SUCK !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enrique Mesina
1.0
Rigo Ruiz
1.0
Jonivan Valles
1.0
July 10, 2021

"I work in business and deal with customer service issues..."

- dave112

I work in business and deal with customer service issues all the time. My ability to make a living for my family depends on customer retention so I highly value and appreciate good customer service. Rigo (rodrigo) Ruiz (sales manager), Rene (sales), and Leo (sales) deserves recognition. I recently bought the shelby gt500 cftp and through an unfortunate event, a part of the car was damaged. Rene was empathetic and he updated me with replacement parts and just seemed to care as i was devastated from buying my dream car and having some damage so soon after. Needless to say, Rigo, Leo, and Rene is a down to earth, and honest person. Having employees like him in sales and service would allow for 100% customer retention. I am a car guy and really appreciate dealer relationships. I know that other car guys would appreciate the same level of service. It's the no BS, going the extra mile, patient service that is not taught to any employee. It's just in their nature.I was not asked or hinted at writing an email to you. I personally asked Rene because I really wanted to give back and show my gratitude. Also a separate big shout out to Rigo and Leo from sales. Rigo is someone who creates life long customers. Just a good person- can’t learn that. I feel the exact same with Leo as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rigo Ruiz
5.0
Other Employees : Rigo Ruis, Rene, Leo
June 24, 2021

"It was a long drawn process of back and forth too much..."

- weztevez1

It was a long drawn process of back and forth too much for me and any future buys ! Got a not so good interest rate unhappy but little to very little I was given about the modle in which I bought sure I test drove it and yes I did buy it but little about the car was bradished to me and now after the fact I have some hey aspects like why wasn't there a fool tank of gas! no one told me the exact specs on the motor model series that it wasn't made in United States that it has a spare yes to infact it doesn't have one nor a driver's manual so I know what xxxx does or operates that it's not a particular good year for this car and the many safety issues that weren't directly spoken about and the reliabliity of specif year cons for that matter makes me feel a fool and taken advantage of I called the following Monday about these issues to Ford of Montebello and my sales person ways out but I was advised through the operator that she would take a message and he would call me back the next business day well it's going on week 3 and I even called he sales person w 2nd time after this and hav had the same experience so are they avoding me what do you think ?

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None of these people in sales here helped me at all
June 08, 2021

"Worst customer service ever Alejandro Alvarez and Jonivan..."

- emontalbo282

Worst customer service ever Alejandro Alvarez and Jonivan "managers" never had attended my complaint and doesn't take seriously my car investment. Don't recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonivan Valles
1.0
Other Employees : Alejandro Alvarez
May 24, 2021

"Bought a used 2017 F150, Car came without user manual,..."

- Jorge Gonzalez

Bought a used 2017 F150, Car came without user manual, only one Key ! Barely gave me floor mats ! Really I don't think is fair for customers to buy under this conditions for a not cheap vehicle! $34000.00

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Javier
May 24, 2021 -

Jorge Gonzalez responded

Javier (Sales Manager) tried to help me but , upper management wouldn’t! Jorge

August 23, 2020

"Very nice people ,freindly they are not pushing ,they..."

- Quinta43

Very nice people ,freindly they are not pushing ,they explain everyting how it is ..and thats one of the reason i diced to purchase my car here ..i gave 5 star to my sales rep leo thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Perez
5.0
July 10, 2020

"Excellent customer service. Everyone at Ford Montebello..."

- Blondie

Excellent customer service. Everyone at Ford Montebello is courteous ,friendly, and very professional, while maintaining personal warmth simultaneously. Elaine Danny Internet dept. & Jorge Finance. 5 stars service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny & Elaine Internet Dept Mgr, 5 stars
February 20, 2018

"Service here is needs to do better"

- 828 Transportation

I transport cars an took myg truck in for service an that was on a Thursday an it's Tuesday an I still don't have my truck or they didn't give me a loaner so I been out here in L.A. without transportation not to mention I cant even go to work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Avalos
Freddy Gonzalez
Miguel Gonzalez
Michael Isip
Frank Martinez
Rudy Sanchez
September 11, 2017

"Kenney Kabanga is a ..."

- Jefftola

Purchased 2016 Explorer from Kenny Kabanga. He handed me two key FOBs for the keyless entry system. I left. 4...yes, FOUR... days later the car was stolen from my driveway. Police checked my keys. One was from a Mustang; not the vehicle I purchased. Kenny said he put one key in the glove box and doesn't know where I got the Mustang key from. The sales manager said Kenny did not follow company procedures. That was the luckiest car thief on the planet. Imagine walking down a random suburban street and finding a new unlocked vehicle with the key in the glove box...amazing! The car was returned 2 weeks later, wrecked after a police chase. The thieves escaped. Their lucky streak continues...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenny Kibanga
1.0
August 23, 2017

"Awesome Experience! "

- ariarvi1

I came here to buy my first car. The sales person was crazy nice. He made sure I knew the car and liked it. He made sure the we were on the same page the whole time and never surprised me. Great experience. I'd recommend this place for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac M. Rae
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results