Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ford of Ocala

2.8

126 Lifetime Reviews

2816 NW Pine Ave., Ocala, Florida 34475 Directions
Call (352) 732-4800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

126 Reviews of Ford of Ocala

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2019

"3 weeks at the Dealership and no Diagnosis!"

- Tmac

My van broke down and would not start up again with oil leaking from the engine compartment. The closest dealership was Ford Ocala and after a call to them I had my vehicle towed. Due to a seminar the mechanic wouldn't be available to have an estimate ready for 5 business days. I was promised that a diagnosis would be performed expeditiously after his return. The communication by the service advisor was disappointing and I initiated contact to receive updates, which were excuses why nothing had be done. After week 3 at the dealership I let Alison know that this delay was unacceptable and she responded it would take approximately 5 months! to repair my van. The unprofessional response and her general attitude towards the situation led me to have my van towed to Ford Gainesville on the same day. Unfortunately Ford Motor Company does not really care about its reputation and referred to the fact that each dealership is privately owned. Rather a disappointing fact!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alison Huiker
2.0
September 23, 2019

"Unfortunate Experience "

- CGator

As a first-time car buyer, I am truly disappointed in Lincoln. Lincoln/Ford of Ocala has treated me with terrible customer service. Paris tried her hardest to take total advantage of me, and I almost paid $8,000 over the sticker price for my vehicle. Management is completely untouchable, and no one there can give you a straight answer without you having to call on multiple occasions. I have never spent so much time speaking to voicemails and employees who have no interest in helping you. I had my car serviced twice in less than a week of owning it, and these major inconveniences are ignored. The customer service is better at Walmart, and I have had my image of the amazing Lincoln company tarnished. My experience has been terrible, and the only positive thing that I can say in regards to Lincoln is that the service department in West Palm Beach, at Al Packer Ford, is phenomenal and that the people there (notably Joe, Rob, and Michelle) were the only people to truly care about anything. I will certainly only want to deal with them from here on out. In addition, Isaiah in corporate has been wonderful about getting my simple tasks taken care of when Lincoln/Ford of Ocala could not do it themselves. I certainly cannot recommend Lincoln/Ford of Ocala, and would say one should be prepared to be taken advantage of, deal with a major headache, and spend hours on the phone before everything is said and done. It is hard to enjoy your new car when it took such a hassle to get it. I am so disappointed and feel robbed of what was supposed to be an exciting and fun experience of buying my first car. Please do yourself a major favor and take your business to a competent dealership with employees who are knowledgeable about what customer service encompasses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paris Holley
1.0
Pat Candelora
1.0
September 10, 2019

"Great customer serivce"

- kstayce78

I first took my car to Villages Ford to fix, my battery had to be replaced 3 times in one year. Ford of the Villages never took the time to find the real problem. I took my car to Ford of Ocala, they had my car for almost a week, but they actually took the time to look under my hood and find the problem. I had great customer service at Ford Of Ocala, and appreciated everything they did. I wll not go back to Villages Ford, i will continue to take my car to Ford of Ocala, even if they are out of my way!!! Everyone was nice and helpful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Geremia
5.0
Mike Graham
5.0
June 25, 2019

"Damage caused by poor workmanship"

- Angelotti

Ford of Ocala performed a transmission repair that I paid out of pocket for (now a known issue from Ford on a recall), less than 6,000 miles later I was still having the same transmission issues. I then took my truck to a transmission specialty repair center where I was told that Ford of Ocala scratched/damaged a plate in my transmission and did not torque bolts to proper specifications. Ford of Ocala's poor workmanship in the first repair($1,200) directly caused the second repair($1,800) Both times I paid out of pocket for these repairs. After weeks of being given the run around by Ford of Ocala they informed me that they can not substantiate my claims; even though, I provided all receipts for proof of repairs and provided the names of the technicians for them to contact. The service manager did not even care to take the time to attempt to substantiate my claims. Hob (Service Manager) and Donna ( Management) both implied I was being untruthful and would not take any responsibility for the poor workmanship of their technicians. They made NO attempt to provide the proper customer service, rectify the situation or reimburse me due to their lack of quality workmanship! BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Graham
Other Employees : Hob Rardin, Donna
April 22, 2019

"Not if your elderly "

- Karenlausch

We brought my moms car in because brake lights didn’t work and we knew it was the sensor. She was with us when we brought it in so they new she was elderly. We gave them her home number to call about car because we were working on outside of her house. When you called her and it was the sensor she was told it was $111.00 for the sensor I then was listening to conversation and they asked her if she wanted it serviced and she asked was that included in the price and they said yes. Never got a phone call that car was done and my boyfriend called next day when opened and they said car was done. He asked what we owed and it was over $400.00. He asked what they did it was the sensor and a fuel flush which I never heard my mom approve. When we picked up car they asked where she was. We paid for this because I didn’t want her to know that you took advantage of her. She is on a very limited income and I can’t believe you would take advantage of an elderly person. I’m very disappointed and her car will never come back to you. Advice if your elderly make sure someone is talking to them. My mom thought her bill was $111.00.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raphael
March 26, 2019

"Service"

- Gratton

I contacted Ocala Lincoln for a problem with my 2018 Lincoln I have service advisor Mike Graham who went above and beyond to help me I am very grateful for Mike and the service department for rectifying the problem that we had I highly recommend them for any problems you have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Graham
5.0
March 12, 2019

"Bad Day "

- Hound 19

I was attending an event with my daughter in the area, when I had an issue with my 2016 Ford Fusion. So I was stuck in Ocala with no vehicle, called my insurance company to tow me to the local dealership which was Ford of Ocala. Driver dropped me off with the Service representative John Geremia who came to my rescue. He was able to get the issue resolved in a good time frame was able to also complete my scheduled service, even though this wasn't my home dealership. If i loved in the area, I would definitely use them for my automotive needs. Highly recommend them and John G !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Geremia
5.0
January 31, 2019

"If your not ready to buy today they are not interested."

- wasted call

I called to get a lease deal on a truck for my company, I said it would be needed within the next two months. I was told I would get a couple of trucks and their lease deals emailed to me within a few minutes.. Still waiting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't email them or call me now I'll try somewhere that wants my business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
forgot name
October 15, 2018

"Don’t do it. "

- Kjam

Tried to sell me a 2017 F150. Came in for a 2018. The price was the same as a 2018. No discount for a year old truck Told there was no 2018s available. Not until I looked up the truck online did they admit it existed. It was in their southern location called Villages ford. Also we were told the truck came with a interior warranty and protection. Later we found a cut on the back door interior. Looked like cut during the prep work when it was revived at dealer. They did not honor their warranty. Don’t believe what they tell you about freebies. There in freebies when you don’t honor them. Spent $70k on a truck with a gash on the door. Purchased the warranty package for almost 10k and I’m worried they won’t honor that. Staff was courteous but could not honor their warranty and the paperwork didn’t exist. Was told it’s all in the computer. Had great experience a decade ago but now disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian Cortes
5.0
Pat Candelora
5.0
June 07, 2018

"worst experience ever"

- ronthecarguy

Was never even told what the price of the car would be, had to call 4 times to get a call from my salesmen. after I bought the car it took 2 weeks to get a paint chip and window tint done. they tried to give my car back with the worst paint work ive ever seen. then at 1600 miles the roof started leaking! ITS A HARD TOP! after yet another 2 weeks with out my car, they damaged the interior trying to fix the water leak and when I called them on it, i was kicked out and told if I didn't take my damaged car they would do a repo on me. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paris Holley
5.0
Pat Candelora
1.0
Blane Greer
1.0
Rich Stager
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results