Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Forrester Lincoln

4.9

737 Lifetime Reviews

832 Lincoln Way E, Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201
Call (717) 263-9525

737 Reviews of Forrester Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"Simple no pressure"

- Mrye125

We went in to see a vehicle we had noticed on Autotrader.com. We met with Travis Mummert. He made us feel at home. There were no pressure tactics involved at all. We had been to a couple dealerships before where we felt like hostages if we didn’t leave with a vehicle that day. That was NOT the case with Travis at Forrester. He handled everything himself, we didn’t have to be shuffled around from person to person. Which made the purchase so smooth and simple. He even told us about somethings about the area as we are new to PA. Thank you Forrester Lincoln!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We are happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

August 19, 2019

"Easy, Friendly Car Shopping Experience"

- kristin

Travis is a great salesman who is very helpful and informative. I would return to this dealer and to Travis because it was a very smooth and pleasant transaction and I left with a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Kristin. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with Travis. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

August 19, 2019

"fantastic"

- denny486486

honest respectful and very friendly. he contacted me everyday on the way the sale of the vehicle was going. incrediable sales representative. will continue business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

August 16, 2019

"Excellent service and attention to detail"

- dg17202

Found my car on the website and went to look at it. Larry was very knowledgeable by providing details on the car and was very accommodating. We all went on a test drive - a real test drive with my husband driving - to see how it would perform. The car was detailed and cleaned very well. No haggle price; no sales pressure. Took the car to our mechanic to look it over who gave it a glowing report. SOLD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Forrester Lincoln, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

August 16, 2019

"Wonderful experience "

- Walas

I came in to look at a car that was on their website. It was cleaned, filled up and ready to go. I got a good deal but I also got a stellar customer service from Travis. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 16, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service, and we are glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

August 14, 2019

"Unsurpassed attention to the customer "

- Cobrajet

All it takes is one call to Travis, never had to leave my business to purchase a vehicle, called and 1/2 hr later he had a truck at my door to test drive. I had contacted 3 other local dealerships and received automated responses. No so with Travis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We are happy to hear that Travis was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

August 14, 2019

"Exemplary Customer Service in the service Department "

- Ford Focus 2014

I had my 2014 Ford Focus for only six months. I was referred over to Forrester Service by Hamilton Hyundai where I bought my car. They in turn did a diagnostic and found out my clutch was malfunctioning. They did this and I set a time up at the beginning of this year to get my clutch replaced and came in under estimate for the quote. David extensively worked with Ford and my warranty company. Coming to find out that this car had the same trouble at about 30,000 miles I was quite frustrated but David remained ever vigilante in helping me by reviewing my Car Shield Warranty and discussing issues with Ford. They gave me an estimate and I scheduled the work. I contested everything with disputes with Ford and kept record and they in turn told me to keep all paperwork that they might investigate and pay for the issue. I in turn paid the bill and followed the instructions and today a prayer answered, David called me and said Ford was going to pay for the replacement. A prayer answered because I used my mortgage money for my house to pay the bill. Now I can go back and get the work done I need. I will use Forrester for an other overall work that I need done for my car. I highly recommend the service department and all the people I worked with handled professionally even when I was upset. They took care of a widowed woman who relied on her husband to take care of these things and took care of the problem promptly and with professionalism. Thank You David and Forrester for all your relentless work you have done by remembering our conversation and calling me about the refund today as soon as he got the information from Ford. We also back in the .late 70's purchased a 1969 Mercury Cougar from Forrester and financed our first used car from a dealership and they stood behind their professionalism then and now forty some years later. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with David. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

August 13, 2019

"Great staff "

- Zp3051

Travis has always been friendly and knowledgeable and has pointed my family and I the right direction to the car we need. I trust him when it comes to finding the right car for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Travis is a great asset and we are glad to hear he provided an excellent experience for you. We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

August 12, 2019

"The F150 Experience"

- MikeK55

Travis was great to work with. He explained everything which provided a great buying experience. Friendly atmosphere. Will definitely go back to Forrester for future needs. Love my truck. -Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Mike, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great buying experience at Forrester Lincoln! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

August 12, 2019

"My overall experience was great!"

- Jordan

Mr. Howell was fantastic! He was very helpful. He answered all of the questions I asked and he still checks on me yearly to make sure everything is okay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2019 -

Forrester Lincoln responded

Hi Jordan and thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit here at our dealership! Mr. Howell is a great asset and we're thankful to have him on our team. We appreciate your business! Best regards, The Forrester Lincoln Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 737 results