Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fort Collins Nissan

Fort Collins, CO

4.4
446 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5811 South College Avenue

Fort Collins, CO

80525

Directions

446 Reviews of Fort Collins Nissan

Sort by Write a review
December 30, 2020

"Beware of this Nissan dealer!I live outside Colorado. I..."

- tbilan79

Beware of this Nissan dealer! I live outside Colorado. I purchased a truck from Fort Collins Nissan in the middle of December and after discussions with the sales and finance staff I decided to travel to Colorado to get the truck 2 weeks later. I was assured that the truck would be detailed and ready to go plus the paperwork would be ready when I arrived at the dealership. I was assured that all I would need to do would be to sign some paperwork and go since I was paying cash for the truck, it would only take 15 minutes or so. Three days before I planned to pick up the truck I texted the sales staff and confirmed the date and time I would pick it up. On the day I picked up the truck I call 2 hours next to confirm. When I got to the dealership the truck had not been detailed and none of the paperwork was ready. Eventually they did "detail" the truck but the inside windows were filthy, they "cleaned" the truck bed by spraying water and covering the inside of the camper shell windows with dirt, then the water froze and blocked all visibility. Five miles after I left the dealer who tire pressure gage light came on so I had to stop, check and fill the tires. All tires were at 24 to 26 pounds when the recommended tire pressure is 38. It was snowing so I used the windshield spray... I had to stop and purchase then fill the washer fluid since it was empty. (The truck had been serviced by the Nissan dealership with mileage noting it had been driven 10 miles since the service) I specifically asked them to clean the battery and terminals because the battery was showing signs of corrosion. After "detailing", I specifically asked the sales person if the battery was completed she said it was.... it was not done. It took 3 hours for the dealer to get the paperwork and truck ready. When I complained to the manager he filled the gas tank. A full tank of gas is an "extra" when you purchase a vehicle at Fort Collins Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Morrison
1.0
November 07, 2020

"Just purchased a Nissan Leaf. Dealer prep costs over..."

- Ike.mitchell

Just purchased a Nissan Leaf. Dealer prep costs over $600 and I am having a hard time getting all the accessories that come with the car. Missing manuals, rear cargo cover,etc. I’m in the position where I have to find out on my own what I’m supposed to get and then request them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
September 21, 2020

"Very smooth and easy transaction. Lots of vehicles to..."

- lackytack

Very smooth and easy transaction. Lots of vehicles to choose from with excellent customer service. Patrick made buying an SUV a pleasurable experience. Would highly recommend Fort Collins Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Searock
July 18, 2019

"Great salesman"

- Tom potter

Greg was an exceptional salesman. No pressure on me. Gives me new faith in a car salesman. Very courteous & knowledgable man. Great communication skills. He showed concern in the vehicle I needed for my business rather than a vehicle he might think I should buy. All around good guy. Will reccomend him to my family & friends. Brent was also great at his job as financial guy. Stayed late to finish the sale. Two thumbs up for these 2 guys. CHEERS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Polese
5.0
Other Employees : Brent
Jul 25, 2019 -

Fort Collins Nissan responded

Tom, we are so happy to read such a great review about Tynan's Fort Collins Nissan!

July 04, 2019

"Received the deal of the century!"

- ElectricRoads

I came to Tynan’s Nissan of Ft Collins after doing lots of research with the energy dealer and tax incentives that I had seen on our Governor ‘s Facebook page that are available in these summer months. I spoke with Kai on the phone, who was very informative and met with him at the dealership. Then I met with Tom Lotz who took us the rest of the way through the sale. Tom showed me the features of the Nissan Leaf that I later drove home. He helped me download sites that will help me find quick charging stations just a block from my home, helped me connect my phone, went through the many dashboard screens and adaptations to personalize this car which would have taken me months to accomplish. I love my new electric car, saved a massive amount over the sticker price and have made the leap away from oil and gas. My car is peppy, with a long lasting battery and I couldn’t be happier with the service involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Lotz
5.0
May 30, 2019

"Great dealership and even better sales person! "

- Mark339

Would recommend Tom to anyone interested in a new or used car! Super friendly and awesome guy! Helped my dad get a new car for the first time in about 15 years. Smooth as butter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Lotz
5.0
Jun 02, 2019 -

Fort Collins Nissan responded

Mark339, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

May 29, 2019

"Perfect car!"

- BGilbert64

I went into Tynan's just planning on looking. I was looking for a used car with a number of requirements. Tom Lotz met me on the lot and asked if he could help. I told him what I was looking for in a used car and he said "I'll be right back". Next thing I know he's pulling up in exactly what I was looking for. The car exceeded all my requirements. We started negotiating the price and Tynan's was very fair. They were generous with my trade-in and were very honest when it came to the price of the car. We had the whole deal worked out and I was out the door in a couple hours. I couldn't be happier with the vehicle and with Tynan's. I would highly recommend working with Tom! I've never hugged a car salesman after working a deal but Tom got one and it was well deserved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Lotz
5.0
Other Employees : Clayton, Harry, Brent
Jun 02, 2019 -

Fort Collins Nissan responded

Bgilbert64, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

April 13, 2019

"Don’t go anywhere else"

- Erica480!@

This was my easiest and best experience buying a car. The entire dealership was so kind and had a great sense of humor. Honestly, I don’t know why you would buy anywhere else. Thanks Tynan’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Lotz
5.0
Other Employees : Clayton
May 07, 2019 -

Fort Collins Nissan responded

Thanks Erica! Always appreciate the feedback.

April 11, 2019

"Best experience ever"

- Stacey

Worked with Jake Talarico. Awesome man and so knowledgeable and helpful. Harry in financing was very helpful and a lot of fun. Made it all so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Talarico
March 08, 2019

"Awesome Experience "

- ECB2806

Tom Lotz was our salesman and he went above and beyond, he answered all questions and made sure we got the vehicle we wanted. Definately go see Tom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Lotz
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results