Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fowler Dodge

Oklahoma City, OK

3.9
630 Reviews

55 W Interstate 240 Service Rd

Oklahoma City, OK

73139

Directions

630 Reviews of Fowler Dodge

Sort by
June 14, 2021

"Chauncey Lee is the guy you want to go see he will work..."

- Joey P

Chauncey Lee is the guy you want to go see he will work with you to get a great deal. We had great communication from the start before i even arrived at the dealership. Excellent customer service through out the whole buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chauncey lee
April 05, 2021

"I live two hours away so i worked with Shawn Ponds to grt..."

- Jones7252

I live two hours away so i worked with Shawn Ponds to grt the deal i needed so i would make the drive. Had a manger waiting to greet us when we pulled up. The price was right everything was as stated would be. Couldnt ask for a better experience best sales man ever. If you go ask for Shawn Ponds wont regret it. Thank you Fowler for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Ponds
March 21, 2021

"I have purchased 5 vehicles from Fowler Dodge in the past..."

- evad127

I have purchased 5 vehicles from Fowler Dodge in the past 2 years. I have always been loyal to Dodge and Dodge has always served me well. Until now. My 2018 Ram 2500 did not want to start. I took it to Fowler where I purchased it from. Thinking no problem they will fix it and I will be back on the road. I get a text that says my battery has lower cranking amps than required and my started has locked up a few times. The bill was going to be over $700. I said hold the phone. I called and asked why I needed to pay anything. I purchased that truck in early 2019 brand new. They told me its warranty had expired as I have 76000 miles on it. I told them that the battery will have its own warranty and the started is designed to lock up if it does not have the proper voltage. I was told after a lengthy discussion that they will not do anything. I told them I would pick the truck up. I came to pick truck up and they presented me a bill for $109 for diagnosing my truck. I got livid and said somethings I probably shouldn't have. They are criminals. They plugged a computer in the port of my truck and the truck spit out a reading in less than 5 minutes and pow here is your bill $109. I will never buy another Dodge. Thank you Fowler for opening my eyes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Shafer
1.0
March 15, 2021

"Even though I had purchased my new 2020 Dodge Ram 1500..."

- Jo

Even though I had purchased my new 2020 Dodge Ram 1500 from a different local dealer, Fowler Dodge service department provided me exceptional service. I had a very annoying "device not supported" issue on my brand new truck. Original dealer in Norman was unable to fix the issue and honestly didn't seem concerned to follow up and get the issue fixed. I took my truck to Fowler Dodge Service Department and they were relentless in troubleshooting and working directly with manufacturer to find a root cause and solution to my issue. Big shout out to Fowler Dodge and especially Dustin in the Service Department for their great communication and diligent efforts to get my issue resolved. I will not only be going to Fowler Dodge for future purchases but for all my service needs. THANKS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Gregory
March 04, 2021

"I got a recall letter for my Jeep Renegade and scheduled..."

- sooner18

I got a recall letter for my Jeep Renegade and scheduled an appointment with a different dealership close to home. they said that they would replace a part and an oil change. They advised that it would take a full day and the recall would pay for a rental. due to the snow storm I had to reschedule. My work is in OKC so I changed the appointment to Fowler Dodge. Fowler said it would only take an hour and that a rental was not needed. When I dropped off the car they asked if I needed an oil change and I told them I waited til now for the recall. When my car was done they told me that I owed over $70.00 for the oil change. when I told them that I was only bringing my car in for the recall and that I was never told that there would be a charge their representative tossed the paperwork toward me and gruffly said have a nice day. My best guess is that Fowler version of this recall is to require the owner to pay for their expensive oil change and mark the dip stick for a consumption test instead of replacing the part. wonder what they will say when I bring it back for the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Shafer
1.0
February 23, 2021

"Great Experience very easy process and Joel is down to..."

- KK

Great Experience very easy process and Joel is down to earth and strait forward definitely recommend this dealership couldn’t be happier with the whole crew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel
January 08, 2021

"Boy the xxxx of dealers these days does not cease to..."

- jwsnowboards

Boy the xxxx of dealers these days does not cease to persist. This dealership represented this particular jeep for thousands less then what they were going to hustle you in person to actually sell it for. Unfortunately they met their end with me as I do not sit here and allow the "bait and switch" tactic to to prevail. It is illegal, it is fraudulent, and people will now know this is their practice. See below. The Jeep has been listed for over 30 days for $41,453. Upon expressing interest and obtaining photos, I told them I was good with the price and moving forward. The dealer kind of came back acting a bit funny and said, sir, I'm so sorry the price we listed is wrong. The real price is in fact significantly higher then what was listed. The real price for the listing is $44,730. Oops our mistake (which has been online for over 30 days). Just so everyone understands the dealership's bait and switch tactics are designed to get you into the dealership, then get you to fall in love with the particular vehicle, then basically tell you that none of the rebates which are even represented on any of their listings or website, apply to you. The price difference since I inquired to buy the car and 3 hours later has jumped by $3,277. They knew this heat was coming... This is FRAUD. This is ILLEGAL. This is will be reported to every single media outfit available. This will also be reported to CAR and BBB. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Hill, Sandra Taylor, Tuan Tran
November 13, 2020

"New Vehicle. First Oil change & tire rotation at the..."

- dm

New Vehicle. First Oil change & tire rotation at the Dealer. Dropped by the service unannounced with the intention of setting an appointment for a later date. The service advisor was very helpful and to my surprise was able to get me in right then. This aspect of my first experience Fowler Dodge’s service dept was very positive with respect to the service advisor and efficiency of the process; HOWEVER, the work performed (the oil change part) was extremely disappointing. Upon returning home and exiting the vehicle, I notice a strong burnt oil smell. Lifting the hood and inspecting revealed xxxxxxof oil (both old and new) in various places on the engine. Old oil pooling in and around (& underneath) oil filter port area and intake. New oil in and around oil filler (& even back on top of plastic engine cover and forward on alternator & belt). Basically oil everywhere in and around the center of the engine and various wires/components (even dripped down and covering the top of the front differential) that took me the next hour and half to clean up with various rags and half a box Q-tips. Note: I changed the oil & filter myself prior to this with not a single drop anywhere. It’s not that hard. The oil I couldn’t get to will now have to burn off (& continue smell) over time as well as attract dust which will turn to gunk on the engine. As a clean engine is a cooler running, more efficient engine, I would at least consider this review if you intend to use this particular service dept for oil changes. 5 stars for the advisors/dept in general and 1 star for the care/attention to detail of the actual work performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
October 20, 2020

"Were do i began well i fell in love with a 2017 Ram..."

- dontbuyfromfowler

Were do i began well i fell in love with a 2017 Ram longhorn Laramie with 56 thousand miles asking price on there web site was 36 thousand well i make appointment and the salesman is awesome great guy id do business with him in the future as long as hes not a fowler dodge employee so we test drive also im a first time buyer never done this before so once we start the paperwork part another man i guess from the sells department im not sure i wasnt invited into the office with the salesman i made my appointment with they both approach me and this is the only peace of paper or documentation i saw with a sells price shows 39,500.00 so i admittely go to the web site and show the man there asking 36 thousand not 39 five well he tells me this is the fees and taxs and so on okay well we talk about a 60 month term and agree upon a 60 month term at 744 a month with 4 thousand down so i sign some paperwork and go to finance department and we discuss the 744 at 60 months well i also never was given a opportunity to negotiate so i tell the man i can't pay your asking price i need to feel as if i'm getting a deal of some sort so i say 1500 off and before he responds i say meet me in the middle i love the truck and i didnt think they would take advantage of a first time buyer the whole time i'm being told how trust is important all we have is are word well i take a man's word at face value just like i give them my word im gonna make my payments and i have a down payment so after i get done with the finance department they need to follow me into dallas were my cosigner lives so he can physically be seen signing the agreed documentation well ive made it clear id been awake since 245 am that morning i was exhausted so i admittedly pass out its 830 pm not only did the 60 month term turn into 66 months my negotiation of 750 was never deducted i received 5.35 apr so that's just under 8 thousand dollars in interest fees again ive never gone throw this process before this is my first time doing this and i was not just lied to i was taken advantage of a 36 thousand dollar truck a 2017 Ram 1500 longhorn laramie ends up being 56 thousand dollars ive had buyers remorse since that day i couldnt believe they did that to me i believed every word they said and trusted them at the end of the day im responsible for the results but i was told i was paying 39 five for the truck plus my interest of course than there's the 60 month term we agreed upon it tuned into 66 without a word didn't bring that to my attention also the 750 i negotiated i was lied to about that as well i haven't contacted the dealership yet cause im in shock i cant believe what they just did to me my first time buying experience was a bunch of lies and me being mislead into thinking im getting this great deal so i pay 56 plus thousand dollars for a 2017 Ram 1500 with 56 thousand miles so i go to there competition and im told i can get the same truck 2 yrs newer with less milage for the same price please dont go to Fowler Dodge at 55 I240 service rd there thieves and liars not the gentelman i made my apointment with i dont think he had anything to do with me being robed and lied to i hope not this has been a nightmare i am sick and cant sleep i signed the paper work but nothing had numbers that said anything about 56 thousand for the truck i cant believe this is even legal to do we even talked about my next purchase i was planning on coming back in 24 months to get a 2021 brand new deisel with the cummings motor and the independent air suspension i dont understand all i wanted was 60 months at 744 and 750 off the asking price thats it and over paid 20 thousand over there asking online price on there website please dont go deal with Dodge Fowler hes a con artist and a liar my first time buying experience has been the biggest mistake of my life i had no idea a business could do this to you what a mistake i made by trusting Fowler Dodge litterly over just 5 to 6 thousand dollars they lost a life time buyer thats there loss cause im getting my new truck in 2 yrs and its 70 thousand i cant wait to go to the compititon when i do ill post pictures and explain how much better and honest they are STAY AWAY FROM FOWLER DODGE PLEASE

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Hill, Sandra Taylor, Tuan Tran
July 12, 2020

"We were looking for a car online and were so mislead by..."

- Sheenav2kids

We were looking for a car online and were so mislead by prices. We contacted Reagan online and discussed prices before we even came up to the dealership. Being loyal Fowler customers they really took care of us. Thx Reagan

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reagan
1
...
1 - 10 of 630 results