Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fox Ford

Grand Rapids, MI

not yet
rated
4 Reviews

3560 28th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI

49512

Directions

4 Reviews of Fox Ford

Sort by
January 13, 2021

"this place is the worst!!!! AVOID THEM - ESPECIALLY STEVE..."

- honda7

this place is the worst!!!! AVOID THEM - ESPECIALLY STEVE SCHEFFLER! That guys incompetence is off the charts! Its been 3 months on a $103,000.00 truck and I still dont have it. No answers, no emails returned, no phone calls NOTHING. THIS PLACE IS THE WORST! Go anywhere but here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Scheffler
Jan 15, 2021 -

Fox Ford responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. Sincerely, Steve Winters, GM, swinters@foxmotors.com

Jan 15, 2021 -

honda7 responded

Mr Winters. we have discussed this issue with you at length and we both know that Steve Scheffler is a huge liability to your establishment. There is nothing more to discuss. Im sure this is NOT you responding to this negative review because you know exactly what happened. there is absolutely no denying the accuracy of the review left. Everything written is 100% accurate. You shouldn't want to discuss this with me but with your employee Steve Scheffler and address his incompetence. Maybe the owner Dan DeVos is coming down on you guys now because you almost screwed up a 100K sale.

July 09, 2015

"Fox Ford used cars sales prevented my purchase of a vehicle"

- tpmanus

9 days ago, June 29, 2015, I contacted Fox Ford used car sales about their 2013 Ford Edge Limited for sale, expressing interest in this vehicle. I was passed to a particular sales consultant. We spoke, and I sent him my 2011 Ford Edge Limited VIN# to begin investigating trade-in value. I was motivated to move forward with further discussion. After waiting, waiting, I sent an email to this sales consultant wondering why I had not heard back. His response, “Yea. Sorry. Found out that car is being driven by employee. That's on vacation.” That’s it, nothing further. No plan of action, no apologies, nothing. No further response. Next day, June 30, I email this same sales consultant asking when is the car due back. His response, “July 6”. Period. No plan of action, no apologies, nothing. So I respond to him, “So what's the game plan? You checking on my VIN? You plan on getting pics to me on July 6? Need you to be proactive on this.” His smart a## response, “Yes will send pics over on Monday and get the car into service for inspection and maintenance... Plan on that.” I wanted to be proactive and start working the deal and not wait until this week to begin negotiation. The sales consultant went on to state we had to wait until the car returned to do anything, and he would contact me Monday of this week. Well, Monday July 6 came and went – heard absolutely nothing from him. So, this morning July 8, I contacted Fox Ford again via online chat and stated I wanted a different sales consultant, due to unresponsiveness of the consultant. My contact said she would pass my concerns to the Used Car Sales Manager and ask to have a different consultant contact me. Another consultant contacted me approximately 1.5 hours later, and we spoke. He was helpful, but side-tracked with some other customer. I explained my frustration with events thus far, and asked him to look the car over for any dings, scratches, upholstery defects before I drive to Grand Rapids from Dayton, OH. 5 hour drive. He said he understood completely, and would get back to me after wrapping up with the customer. Considerable time went by, and it wasn’t until roughly 5pm when this consultant calls me. He says, “I have bad news. A sales person in new cars sales just sold the car." Unbelievable!!! Personally I’m 58 years old, purchased many cars from different dealerships, and have never been treated like this. I searched a 500 mile radius for this particular vehicle which I truly wanted to own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Choose not to say
February 10, 2011

"The service dept employees were very profesional and took..."

- bassman

The service dept employees were very profesional and took the time to explain the issue and repair to me truck. I had been to several other shops in the area with the same problems. They repaired on my first visit here!!! I have been coming back to Fox Ford ever since. I have gotten great quality work and a very competitive price. Highly recomend this place!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
did not get name of mechanic
June 11, 2010

"Don't anticipate that their "technicians" will ever go..."

- fletchwe

Don't anticipate that their "technicians" will ever go "outside the box" to identify a problem. A test drive is not customary and apparently is not done as part of any assessment. If a piece of plug in test equipment can't identify your problem, you're better off with a neighborhood garage. You will be charged for everything. When they tell you, "nothing found" - again you will be charged for everything. Mechanics are not available. Dealers employ technicians only who will plug in test equipment and remove / replace only what is displayed on their test equipment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
1
1 - 4 of 4 results