Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fox Honda

2.2

58 Lifetime Reviews

3050 Broadmoor SE, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49512 Directions
Sales: (877) 331-9280

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Fox Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2019

"Has always been good to my family"

- Paula

We've bought two cars from this dealership, and always get service done here. We've always been treated with welcome and respect. Before a repair is made I've always been advised of the costs, and asked if I wanted to continue. They've got decent prices, and we go here because the other Honda dealership in town basically made a doorstop out of my daughter's Honda with their cheap oil changes, but failed to notice that the head gasket was leaking because they didn't look. No notification, car was ruined. We only go to Fox Honda on 28th now, and have been very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat, and head service guy, forget his name
Mar 27, 2019 -

Fox Honda responded

Paula, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Fox Honda, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Thanks again, Joseph LaVoie, jlavoie@foxmotors.com

January 30, 2019

"Deposit on an order"

- Barry

Placed a $ 1000 deposit on a car 5 months ago which was ordered by the dealership to arrive in January 2019. It was agreed that it would be at the 2019 GR auto show prior to us taking delivery of the vehicle. I went to the dealership to check on the order yesterday 1/ 24 only to find that our salesman, Rodney never cantacted us , that color was changed and car had a deposit from another customer. My wife was so dissapointed, after telling her friiends to get tickets to the GR carshow to see her new car.. WHAT KIND OF DEALERSHIP ARE YOU RUNNING !!!!!!! How can I recommend your dealership with this kind of practice !!!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED IN RODNEY & FOX HONDA !!!!!!!!👎👎👎👎👎👎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RODNEY
Jan 31, 2019 -

Fox Honda responded

Barry, thank you for your feedback. Our customers are our top priority, and it appears that your recent experience with our staff does not reflect that. Please don't hesitate to contact me so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Joseph LaVoie, jlavoie@foxmotors.com

November 21, 2018

"Trying to schedule for an airbag recall"

- DusCon

I have been a long time loyal customer with Fox Honda, this is my 2nd New Pilot with them. In order to schedule an appointment, you have to deal with a very snotty, impatient, lady named Jessica. I asked to speak with someone else, but she told me that there was no one else there. She is the only one who can set up an appointment for me. All I know is that my next vehicle will not be a Honda, or purchased through a Fox dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica
Nov 26, 2018 -

Fox Honda responded

On behalf of Fox Hyundai, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your loyal business and for taking the time to write this review. I would like to apologize for the bad experience you had with one of our salesmen. I want you to know that it is our priority to satisfy every customer that contacts our dealership. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions about your car, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Joseph LaVoie, jlavoie@foxmotors.com

October 19, 2018

"Most Unethical Dealer in Michigan, Ruthless. Read......"

- carguy

. I have Cash in hand and will not sell me a special car that I even had a deposit on it. This is Discrimination at its best. The communication is very poor, All I was trying to do is my do diligence and getting a car looked at by a mechanic and they completely pulled the deal from me still having a deposit they cut off all communication and refuse to sell me this car. I called the corporate office and they made things worse. They are abusive, not trustworthy, cant be trusted nor can they be reasoned with. Is it so wrong that I have a vehicle looked at and question the results? Iv never seen behavior like this in my lifetime and I cant Believe the Owners would condone this treatment nor refuse me my dream car I was buying for my enjoyment. I sent a email literally begging them to make this a positive instead a negative and they wont respond. This is Discrimination. And absolutely no reason for all the hate filled text iv gotton over a month and high pressure to purchase the car so they can get the credit for" THEIR MONTH END". Can you believe this. Again I literally begged them to sell me this car and I got no response. And to add more they insulted me more by lowering the price by $500.00 the day after my email begging them to sell it to me. I STRONGLY hope that all Veterans BOYCOTT this place of business. Please read again: the day after I sent an email trying to reason with them and asking that we do what ever we can to save this deal THEY LOWERED THE PRICE $500.00 to add more insult and distress. I trust all Veterans who read this will NOT do any business with this Dealer. Nobody in this organization can be trusted do yourselfs a favor and stay away. They do not care about anyone. The owner represents 42 brands at 32 locations, You would think that someone as established as this would not let this happen to any customer and just let me purchase my car which I had a deposit on. I truly hope The Owners read this and see what their dealership does to people and would make this right as I think they would if they knew about it. Im am only trying to get some enjoyment out of life and this dealership took it away!! Most Importantly they refused to put me in touch with the owner. Thats unacceptable I have the right to tell the owner about all this and work out a solution that makes everybody happy!! They Blacklisted me from buying a car from them. I placed a 24 hour hold with $500.00 on this BMW October 20, 2018, in the early am, which holds it for 72 hours. They sold the vehicle out from under me and totally ignored my Deposit and legal hold as I actually was entitled to this car. Most unethical underhanded car dealer in Michigan. I had rights to this Car with a verifed credit card email receipt for $500.00. and it said Reserved on the site. This is after all of the above and soon as they broke the first deal they lowered the price $500.00. The 24-72 hour Holds that reserved the car was verified on their website. I doubt they disclosed to the new owner of the car it needs a Oil Pan Gasket, Front rotors, and Thrust arm bushings. The 1.9 Star Lifetime Rating clearly speaks for itself!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Barrett, Jeremy Sliter
May 17, 2018

"UNDERHANDED"

- StoleMyTahoe

Working on meeting their conditions for financing that they told be at the close of business only to have them sell the car out from under me the following morning...Shady, greedy, and crooked dealings with the used car staff AT BEST! Will never recommend or visit there again....EVEN IF THE CAR WERE FREE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Sliter
May 23, 2018 -

Fox Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and I apologize for the inconvenience that occurred in our sales department. If you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Joseph LaVoie, jlavoie@foxmotors.com

January 24, 2018

"poor service"

- M-G

very disappointed with Fox Honda in Grand Rapids. We have been an exclusive Honda family for years. I bought a new 2016 Honda Pilot. Several months ago the brake sensor began working erratically. Driving down a busy road at 45 mph, the car would automatically begin to brake when NO ONE was in front of me (only someone in the turn lane to my left). As you can imagine that is dangerous! Dealer could not figure it out and told me to live with it. Without my permission they disabled this malfunctioning safety system ... the same safety feature that I paid good money to buy. Ridiculous. Also the remote car starter will not occasionally work (with any of our three keys). I brought the car in a couple weeks ago when it was malfunctioning and the service tech verified it was not functioning and scheduled an appt to fix. I wanted it fixed then, but he scheduled it saying "{we wil;l fix it then." Then when we brought it in, they did not fix it because they said they could not reproduce the problem. I told them that I went there when it was not functioning and they would not fix it then. I am VERY disappointed. I am pursuing remedy with Honda Corporation and if that does not work seeking legal remedy, as this is really ridiculous. Car is out of the factory warranty in a few hundred miles. I paid lots of money for this car and they expect me to drive it with a disabled safety braking system because they cannot fiugure it out and refuse to remedy the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several different people
Jul 19, 2018 -

Fox Honda responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Joseph LaVoie, jlavoie@foxmotors.com

October 18, 2017

"Fatastic Fox Honda"

- MMJ

Have purchased several vehicles from Fox Honda over the years and every single time was an easy, stress-freeexperience. They always go above and beyond to make the purchase the best one for your needs, and keep their word about all their services and statements. The service people have always been wonderful and professional - just can't find any flaws. Will be a customer for life and commend them to all friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jade, Todd
May 24, 2017

"Immature and rude"

- Car girl

Brought my car in for service and I drove in the wrong drive by mistake I was in the oil change lane and josh had this disgusted attitude with me about it when I said I had an appointment. I also had my children in the vehicle who were a little loud in my car which they are kids and the look on his face that he made to my children was unacceptable. When I moved my vehicle to the "correct" lane I spoke with a Michelle who gave me the same type of attitude. Also did not appreciate the immature responses I would get back from her all due to me being in the wrong lane by mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Michelle
September 17, 2016

"Phenominal"

- Karen S.

There's definitely a reason why Honda is on every 'best' list & CR-V is always SUV of the year. Phenominal vehicle (Honda CR-V EX AWD). Did hundreds of hours of research, talked to a lot of folks first. Was super impressed with Fox Motors staff (largest Honda dealer in MI), 5 star dealership. Won a customer for life. My finance company (CapitalOne Auto) has been phenominal too. Was given awesome deals for unlimited mileage 5 yr packages on: gap insurance, road hazard/roadside asst & tires and total service/maintenance/warranty. Very happy 😍😍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Harris
July 06, 2016

"Worst service I've ever had"

- Taylorwilson1

Well, my boyfriend took his car to fox Honda on 28th street in Grand Rapids, they simply asked him if he would like the car back THAT DAY, he said no it's okay I don't really need it until Friday. This was 5 WEEKS AGO. They still have not ordered the part, won't give him a loaner car, hung up on him when he called to talk with someone about it and then told him they can't do anything for him. This to me seems to be the most unprofessional service I've ever seen. It's just rediculous. The lady he spoke with, Pat, was VERY rude and not helpful at all. I suggest to all people to NOT bring your car to Honda. They will keep it for over a month, not offer you any loaner and not give you any type of discount. It's a bunch of xxxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results