About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fox Hyundai

4.8

136 Lifetime Reviews

4141 28th Street SE , Grand Rapids , Michigan 49512 Directions
Sales: (877) 331-9320

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

136 Reviews of Fox Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2017

"2018 Elantra GT"

- nichalec

Kenyon was very helpful with the lease process, and always kept me informed with the status of my vehicle. Originally I went to another dealership and was underwhelmed by the service, Kenyon did a much better job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenyon Krause
October 13, 2017

"Best Dealership/Sales Person we've experienced."

- andy.schoentrup

Jim Townsley and the Fox dealership is the best dealership we have ever dealt with. The pricing and sales transaction was by far the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Townsley
October 06, 2017

"New car purchase"

- gknoskey

We have purchased four vehicles from fox Hyundai and have been completely satisfied with all. This purchase was extremely professional and very thorough. Our salesman, Vic and finance with Brittany were very professional and thorough in every phase of the purchase and follow up. We would highly recommend both of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vick and Brittany
October 05, 2017

"Experience in Hyundai"

- chengpuling

Service excellent. If you need a car go to Hyundai have a look. They will meet your needs. Both price and service. Try then you will know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jim tong
September 16, 2017

"After sale"

- pstorer

see above It is very presumptions for you to give me a minimum or maximum to review. This is not a homework project for me. I can only hope that whomever makes these things can realize that you work for me and that I don not work for you. At what point is this thing going to meet your requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 14, 2017

"Terrible experience. Took advantage of me"

- sklooster123

BUYER BEWARE! Please read my experience before purchasing from this dealership. On 09/02/2017 I visited Vic Kurdziel of Fox Hyundai Kia to shop for a new car. Within a few hours I found a car I wanted to purchase. I'm only 19 so credit history was an issue. However; after about a week, on 9/11/2017 I received an approval to purchase a 2016 Hyundai Sonata certified per-owned with roughly 52,000 miles for $13,700. I tried to negotiate this price down however; Vic Kurdziel assured me the used car prices are already set "as low as they can go" so they could not reduce the asking price. I accepted this answer and decided to move forward with the car. I had a friend review my purchase agreement before I signed which he noticed there was a $795 GAP charge added to the deal docket. I contact Vic and requested this be removed as I already had GAP coverage included in my auto policy which he did. On 9/13/2017 I signed the loan documents which took 30-45 minutes to complete. During the signing, the Finance Manager, Brittany Gibbons presented several extended warranties and service add-ons which made little to no sense to me however; I was about to own all of them and didn't even know it. When I drove my car home on 09/14/2017, my friend took a look at my "Statement of Vehicle Sale" which showed a "Total Delivered Price" of $17,872. Now remember, this vehicle was listed for $13,700 --- He immediately asked me if I realized I had purchased $3,079 in add-ons which I of course replied I did not! My friends then showed me the deal breakdown which showed the following add-ons. $1,789 Vehicle Service Contract $795 GAP Insurance $495 Prepaid Maintenance Plan --------- $3,079 TOTAL UPCHARGES!!! Now remember, this was supposed to be a "certified preown" but yet I was sold over $3000 in warranty and service add-ons -- WHAT??!! I've never been so taken advantage of in my entire life. I'm a 19 year old female that is super trusting and lacks experience with these kind of things. Vic Kurdziel (used car sales) and Brittany Gibbons (finance manager) took total advantage of that. They absolutely worked me for there own gain. After learning about the misrepresentation and the fact that just 24 hours earlier these two crooks essentially stole $3000 from me without me even knowing it --- I decided to return the car to the dealership as I want nothing to do with this company. After attempting to return the car, I was told I couldn't do that... that the car was mine now. Even though I had driven it home just a couple hours ago and even though they had inflated the purchase price of my vehicle my misrepresenting the $3000+ in add-ons. Anyway, that is my story. I hope it saves someone from experiencing the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vic Kurdziel (used car sales) and Brittany Gibbons (finance manager)
September 13, 2017

"2017 Hyundai Tucson"

- wait3076

The staff at Fox Hyundai went above and beyond to close the deal. I went to the dealer knowing what car I wanted and had financing arranged. After returning from a test drive the power had gone out and Kenyon (salesperson) George (general manager), and Jeff (finance manager) made it easy to finish the deal the old fashioned way. The following day the new car was delivered to my home and trade-in driven back to dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenyon Krause
September 12, 2017

"Santa Fe Sport"

- caitlin.kaminska

Vic and Brittany were extremely helpful getting everything for our lease set up in advance so we could get in and out of the dealership as quickly and smoothly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vic & Brittany
September 11, 2017

"Fox Hyundai"

- james.earley0928

This was the best car purchase experience I ever had. I would definitely recommend that you check our Fox Hyundai for your next purchase. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Tonwsley, Joe Lavoie
September 10, 2017

"Happy Tucson purchase"

- jst.andrew

All people involved with our purchase were very professional & helpful. We really liked the one stop shopping. We purchased, financed through our local credit union, transferred a plate (even replaced the old plate) all at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, George & Brittney
1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results