Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fox Subaru

Grand Rapids, MI

3.1
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6045 28th St SE

Grand Rapids, MI

49546

Directions

29 Reviews of Fox Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 04, 2016

"Dishonorable "

- Geoffrey A Kartes

If only there were a 0 star option. Subarus are a great car but this dealership does not do them justice. After an agreed upon out the door price a factory recall was made on the car's airbag by Subaru. The used car manager claimed he now couldn't sell it for less than $1100 over the agreed upon price. They did not honor our original deal, even though I have the paperwork stating the agreement and the price. I have never tried so hard to get a dealership to SELL ME a car! I spent over two weeks calling this place for updates on the vehicle and they never returned calls. The receptionist is only willing to transfer the calls to voicemails of the sales agents. The used car manager, Gareth, broke the original agreement price he made with us because of a factory recall, that I'm sure Subaru covered the cost of. I do not have any good things to say about my experience with this place or the staff. Buyers should seriously beware and take extreme caution. Plenty of other (honorable) Subaru dealerships out there. Go to them first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gareth - Used Car Manager
July 24, 2015

"Committed Customer No Longer"

- ejfrench

After purchasing and having my Impreza serviced at Fox Subaru for many years, the past few months have been frankly troubling. The service department has gone from taking great care with questions, and explanations for servicing my vehicle, to a severely diminished customer service focus. While the new building and facilities certainly are nice, there is no privacy. Staff openly initiates service and monetary discussions in the middle of the lobby where multiple customers are waiting. Even after giving them the benefit of the doubt on two occasions, discussing concerns with the service adviser and general manager, little to no effort to address the concerns or even communicate an understanding of the concerns has occurred. Additionally, there seems to be a lack in attention to detail, which truly drives success for a genuinely customer service oriented organization. The multi point service inspection paperwork is often incomplete. You can count on the electronic portion to be filled in. Suggested maintenance is written down, and the service adviser is unprepared to discuss the cost for such maintenance. When we asked what the cost would be, an estimate was given on the fly, and we were told to call back to get a an accurate estimate. Prices have increased considerably since they have moved into the new building. Overall, we are sad to say this, but we will not be returning to Fox Subaru. Up to Muskegon we go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave B, Ryan C
February 16, 2015

"Right Place at the Right Time"

- Scott Ware

I was at the right place at the right time when I bought my Subaru from Jim. Jim made the process easy. He listened when I was explaining what I wanted, and he found it at a good price. The people who took care of the paperwork kept things simple and easy. I drove away a happy customer, appreciating Jim and the others there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
Mar 04, 2015 -

Fox Subaru responded

Thanks for the nice review! We will pass this on to Jim and our team. Enjoy your new Subaru!

February 08, 2015

"Lacking in customer care"

- gandalph130

When buying or leasing a car from the Subaru branch of this Delta Imports, be prepared for problems and to make a lot of phone calls or visits. Also, be very skeptical about promises from the sales staff. Get everything they promise in writing with signatures. I recently leased a new Subaru from Delta Imports. When I picked the car up, I discovered that it had some factory flaws which multiple members of the sales staff promised to have fixed at no cost as soon as the replacement parts were available and at my convenience (even promising to come and pick up the car and deliver a loaner to me for the day or so needed to make the repairs). Most of that did not happen. After 3 months, I hadn't heard anything from anyone. So, I checked with the dealership service and parts departments during a scheduled oil change. The parts department had no record of me in their part ordering system because the sales department had not placed the part request...after 3 months. The parts department promised to order the required parts and have someone contact me when they were available to be installed. They did say that one of the parts was not yet available, and it could take several more weeks before it was. After another month, I was at the dealership for a warranty-covered repair (wheel bearing had gone bad after 4000 miles), and I checked with the parts department on the status of my initial request. As it turned out, the parts for my initially needed repair had been sitting in a back room at the dealership for two weeks, but no one had contacted me. Luckily, it was a slow day for the service department, and the service manager was pretty good in dealing with the situation. So, I was able to get all the necessary repairs done that day. Very poor communication between departments and minimal effort toward customer service. To top things off, the dealership has since sent me several requests/incentive offers to recommend them to people looking to buy or lease a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jen W. (sales) David M. (service manager)
Feb 13, 2015 -

Fox Subaru responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention as this is not indicative of our mission of creating a lifetime of remarkable experiences. I’ve forwarded your comments on to our general manager, Ryan Coe, who would like to speak with you experience. Can you please reach out to him at rcoe@foxmotors.com or 616-988-9797? Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you.

September 28, 2014

"Overpriced service,"

- Acher

Their costs are high even for a dealer. It would be cheaper to buy the parts you need from their online store beforehand than to have them supply them. I don't understand the reason for that. Make sure to call the service concierge directly when making an appointment. The person i talked to when making the appointment did not set up all the things i wanted done so the parts were not available. The customer service was fine but I'm having all other service done somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
D
Sep 29, 2014 -

Fox Subaru responded

Thank you for the feedback, as our goal is to create a remarkable experience for our customers. I've passed your comments along to our general manager, Ryan Coe, who would like to speak with you about your recent visit. Ryan can be reached at rcoe@foxmotors.com or 616-88-9797. Thanks again for the feedback, and we look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Ryan R.

September 24, 2014

"Return with new problems "

- Pathguy2014

I purchased 2 cars from this dealer and have had all servicing performed by them as well. I pay the higher cost because I expect a premium level of service. Every time I bring my car home, be it an oil change or a $600 maintenance, there is an issue with one of the cars lights. The first time (within 6 months of purchasing a CPO A6) one of the front headlights needed replacing. Then after returning from another service a different lightbulb had issues. Now, a day after returning from another maintenance, my rear headlights aren't working. Coincidence? you be the judge, but these additional "repairs" amount to hundreds of dollars over the service charge. Needless to say, I'm taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Audi Service Center
Sep 25, 2014 -

Fox Subaru responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I've passed your note on to our general manager, Ryan Coe, who would like to speak with you about your experiences. Ryan C. can be reached at rcoe@foxmotors.com or by calling 616-988-9797. Thanks again and we look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Ryan R.

September 05, 2014

"I've Changed My Opinion About Delta"

- mmpickering

After our first experience with Delta, my family and I thought we would not return there again to have our vehicle serviced. However, the general manager, Ryan Coe, stepped up and made sure our bad experience was turned around. Our original visit was to have the car hooked up to the computer and to let us know any codes that the vehicle reported, as well as to have the turbos checked for leaking seals. When we arrived, Delta had no record of our appointment, and after waiting a very long time to get our car checked out, we were not provided the information we had requested. Ryan called us at home to apologize, and asked us to come back so that he could make things right. He allowed us to drop the car off the night before, and even offered a free loaner vehicle. We were later given the full diagnosis of the vehicle, and while we were not happy with the estimated cost (expensive), that is not the fault of the dealership. In the end we were provided with the level of service that we expected, and I respect and appreciate the general manager for reaching out to us and making sure we were taken care of properly. I no longer have any reservations about returning to Delta for service of our Audi A6. They have proven to me that customer service is important to them, and I will recommend Delta to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Ryan Coe
August 29, 2014

"Horrific Customer Service from Dan Moon Service Advisor"

- jlskadfjldfj

Never before have I been treated so shabbily by anyone in a customer service position. ALL of my dealings with Dan have made me feel like an inconvenience. If you don't like to help people, why are you in service Mr. Moon? Seriously unbelievable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Moon Service Advisor
Sep 02, 2014 -

Fox Subaru responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I've passed your review on to our general manager, Ryan Coe, and he would like to speak with you about your experience as this is not representative of our Fox Motors vision and mission. He can be reached at rcoe@foxmotors.com or 616-988-9797. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Ryan R.

August 04, 2014

"First service-disappointed"

- deltaservicerater

I am a first time Subaru owner and brought my vehicle in for an oil change. The work appeared to be done but the attention to detail was poor. The Service Advisor was certainly friendly but no one reset the service indicator interval. That seemed like a fundamental and basic part of the service that was lacking. It certainly diminished my confidence that the actual service was performed correctly if they would gloss over that essential portion of the appointment. If I need to return for service, I am hopeful that they improve and "pay attention to the details".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 03, 2014

"S-L-O-W Delta"

- slowdelta

I am a proponent of buying local but have been disappointed by Delta. I was attempting to acquire a vehicle from a sister dealership but Delta was uber S-L-O-W in attempting to acquire. After days of dickering with the sales staff (voicemails, emails etc.) I simply went to the dealership from which they were attempting to acquire the desired vehicle and purchased it directly. This is not necessarily a criticism of Delta as other dealerships have been similarly tardy in acquiring the desired vehicle when their inventory was bereft of the desired/optioned vehicle. Sadly, I guess "a leopard cannot change its spots" will continue to be the prevailing pithy saying for Delta and related dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimbo
11 - 20 of 29 results