Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fox Subaru

Grand Rapids, MI

3.1
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6045 28th St SE

Grand Rapids, MI

49546

Directions

29 Reviews of Fox Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2013

"I had a very good experience with both the sales person..."

- DriveFastTakeChances

I had a very good experience with both the sales person and the Finance Manager. This is one of several positive interactions I've had with buying from the Fox family of dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy S.
July 02, 2013

"This place is a Joke!! Please shop around the internet..."

- Subie4EV1

This place is a Joke!! Please shop around the internet and find the best price, Delta was the highest price for a Subaru in Michigan when we were buying our new 2013 Outback. We traveled from Grand Rapids to Kzoo to buy our new car saving us 4K plus the people were nicer to work with! If you have the extra cash buy a car from Delta, if not shop else where!! This is our 4th Subaru and couldn't be happier!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff D?
Jul 02, 2013 -

Fox Subaru responded

We have passed your comment along to our General Manager, Ryan Coe as your experience is not representative of our Fox Motors vision and mission in providing a remarkable experience. If you are available, he would like to talk with you about your experience. His contact information is 616.988.9797 or rcoe@foxmotors.com. Thank you, Sarah

May 04, 2013

"Just completed the purchase of a 2013 Audi S4 from Delta..."

- GRMick

Just completed the purchase of a 2013 Audi S4 from Delta Imports. This is the second car Delta Imports has sold me in the last 3 years; having purchased a Porsche Boxster in 2011. Prior the that, we also purchased a new 2006 Subaru from Delta Imports and Dion Newkirk. From the first contract to the closing paperwork, Dion Newkirk, Charles Van Wyk, the managers and F&I folks were professional, responsive and fair. The Audi was a special order from the factory and the entire process took over 3 months to complete; giving many opportunities for interaction. Throughout, I was given updates on the build status and expected delivery through regular email updates. The sales experience was no-pressure and the negotiated price was fair without any games. They even found an Audi factory rebate for "conquest buyers" that went into effect after the order was made but before delivery. No promises were made that were not kept. Everyone was helpful and prompt in their responses, going out of their way to make sure everything was friendly. This fair and positive buying experience was a repeat of what happened when the Porsche and the Subaru were bought off the lot. I highly recommend Dion Newkirk, Charles Van Wyk and Delta Imports if you're in the market for an Audi, Porsche or Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dion Newkirk and Charles Van Wyk
May 06, 2013 -

Fox Subaru responded

Thanks for the feedback! We are glad to hear about your experiences with Dion, Charles and the Delta Team! Enjoy the S4 and let us know if you need anything.

April 24, 2013

"My mom and I brought a 2006 jeep commander at delta from..."

- Inazhang

My mom and I brought a 2006 jeep commander at delta from Caleb balcom. We had an awesome experience w him! He gave us a lot of information on the car and answered all of our questions we had. If I ever get another car I would def go to him! Great salesman!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb balcom
Apr 26, 2013 -

Fox Subaru responded

Thank You for the feedback! We will definitely pass along your review to Caleb and the team. Enjoy your new Jeep and let us know if you need anything in the future.

October 22, 2012

"We have three Audis, two with 220+ thousand miles on..."

- Tullyone

We have three Audis, two with 220+ thousand miles on them, and we always get great service when bringing any one of them in for scheduled or as needed service. We find all the staff to be pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable about our cars and we always get a ride or a loaner, if needed, on the days we leave the car for the day. We have also bought two of our cars there, one CPO and one new, and have found the sales staff easy to work with. The showroom and waiting areas are clean and comfortable and everyone there makes extra effort to do the right thing by us. The only issue of concern might be cost of labor but I'd rather have knowledgeable, experienced techs working on our cars than otherwise. We've been with this dealership for over 15 years now, starting with Subarus, and we've been very happy and pleased with the service and treatment we've received regardless of auto brand we've owned. I'd recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Jordan
May 31, 2012

"I dropped off my car in service at 8am, and it was there..."

- iknowyou

I dropped off my car in service at 8am, and it was there till 5pm. They failed to look at my car because they were too busy. I had my appointment made when "they weren't busy" and they failed to look at it? No thanks, am going somewhere else where they have time and are gladly happy to work on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
na
May 21, 2012

"Jeff Devries would not budge on the marked MSRP? As we..."

- BiggDave

Jeff Devries would not budge on the marked MSRP? As we searched the internet, we realized we should be paying around invoice! So we bought the same new car in Kalamazoo for invoice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Devries
April 22, 2012

"Brought my 2005 Outback XT in for another blown..."

- newton7n

Brought my 2005 Outback XT in for another blown turbo..... after Subaru replaced the first one under warranty! The second turbo lasted 14000 miles and failed, 2000 miles out of warranty? They told me 11.5k to replace the turbo and the bottom half of the motor! After doing research, a new factory motor and turbo can be bought for $6500!! When dealing with the service manager Dave.... he was clueless to what was going on with my car, and he even thought my car was already complete? And when i asked the service consultant Dave Moerland over the phone, what he would do if he was me...he suggested he'd hang the phone up and cry? WTF Some of the worst customer service i have ever experienced. Needless to say..... i had the car fixed for $1700 from another local Subaru mechanic and purchased another New 2012 Outback from the fine fellows in Lansing Subaru! Be careful..... Dave will blow smoke up your a@% AND RIPP YOU OFF!! Update.... I brought my new 2012 Outback into Delta to have something looked at that was under warranty. Dave Moerland freaked out, he spoke loudly in front of other customers about how he work here for 17 years and complained about how i left bad comments about him that were uncalled for! I was just being honest and wanted to share my experience with the world (yelp)!!! He said he didn't even want to service my Subaru... he was done with me and would have his Manager call me. I quietly left and called Subaru of America in their parking lot :) Delta gives "Subaru of America" a really bad name!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Moreland/Jeff Devries
January 12, 2011

"Bought my CPO Audi from a private party out of state..."

- rek

Bought my CPO Audi from a private party out of state (back when the CPO could be transferred, unfortunately no longer an option with Audis) and have taken it for service at German Auto, Prestige, Community Auto, Rochester Audi, and Delta. By far my best experiences have been at Delta, and this is from someone who is wary of "stealerships." German Auto and Community are closer to where I live and work, but it's been worth the drive for me to take it to Delta. The repair costs are usually the same, sometimes a little higher than the independent shops, but in my experience, they almost always get the job done right the first time. (An aside: at Community, I was told I'd "have to get used to it" regarding a rattle after a $2000+ suspension upgrade, a problem that turned out to be a loose fastener. At German Auto, they charged me for a windshield wiper fluid top off (!!) following a $800+ timing belt change. It's the little things, guys! Prestige's hours suck.) Delta has provided me with free loaners when my car would be in longer, even now when the car is no longer under warranty. All in all they treat my car and me very well. The waiting room experience is pleasant, too, although last time I was there it was a bit crowded.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike VanderHart, Matt
3
21 - 29 of 29 results