About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fox Subaru

3.3

14 Lifetime Reviews

188 Grant Ave, Auburn, New York 13021 Directions
Sales: (315) 253-7341

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Fox Subaru

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2018

"Outstanding service "

- Malvaso8

Todd gave excellent service and was great at explaining the problem. One of the reason I purchased my vehicle at Fox was due to the excellent service department and mechanics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
September 20, 2018

"Great "

- Bren

I’ve bought plenty of cars but never had an experience like this one. No pressure great salesmen (Ed Lake). He answered every question I had. The finance department was amazing. They went the extra step of getting a lower interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Lake
September 01, 2018

"Teamwork "

- Rebelmom

I saw great teamwork when I was there to pick up my new Subaru Ascent. Not only did the sales manager step in to help but two additional sales associates came to help explain some of the new features. I was really impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bridget, Colleen, & Rob
May 14, 2018

"Get a second opinion if you have any work done here. "

- Mythirdgen

Fox Subaru in Auburn, NY is adamant that there’s no way for a brake pad to fall completely out. They say that it’s impossible to drive a car without a brake pad. They also say that there’s no way that they would let a vehicle leave without a brake pad. That’s weird since nobody has ever worked on the brakes since I’ve owned it yet it is still missing. The only person that’s even touched the tires is me when I change my wife’s summer tires and rims for winter tires and rims. So I guess Fox Subaru thinks that I’m a liar and I’m just trying to get something out of the dealership. Surely won’t be going back there for our next Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
April 14, 2018

"I would not recommend "

- Ashley

I leased my Subaru Impreza for 3 years. When the time came to return the vehicle I asked if I should replace the tires and brakes prior as they were worn down. I was told not to worry about getting new tires or brakes because they were under warranty as I’d had only 20,000 miles on the car and that it would be covered....fast forward a week. I chose to purchase the previously leased car. At that point I inquired about fixing the tires and brakes and suddenly they could not help and did not return my phone calls. The sales person was less than helpful and in fact dismissive. I spent over 700 dollars on an issue I believed was covered under warranty. I also reached out to Subaru directly with no prevail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Subaru
October 30, 2017

"NEW Car, bad performance"

- Pete

Bought a 2017 Subaru Outback. Has 37000 miles on it, and have had to replace tires on it twice. Fox says it is not the car, but bad tires both times. They told me to deal with subaru and tire manufacturer directly, and have a nice day. Nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Frankin
May 05, 2017

"Don't Buy From Here!!"

- matt

They sold me a car with an emissions leak! I had thought that cars sold in NY would have at least be compliant with NY State Inspections! Apparently not. The staff is rude, unprofessional, and dishonest. Take your money elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George
April 03, 2017

"I experienced total satisfaction"

- Steve Wellington

From the very beginning through the completion of the sale, I had a fabulous experience. I give commendation to my salesperson: Jim Soules. I drove 45 miles from Ithaca, NY, to purchase my Subaru; it was worth the trip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Soules, Angel Waite
March 16, 2017

"Excellent buying experience"

- jhorv101

I started my new car shopping online researching the car I wanted, the options, price, trade in value of my old car etc. I initially went to a Subaru dealership in Syracuse. They did not have the model I wanted in stock but said there was one "in transit" that should be there in 2-3 weeks. They were willing to meet the price I wanted to pay but were not giving me the trade-in price I wanted for my old car. They were also being vague as to when the car I wanted would actually be delivered. I wanted to make sure it would be in before the 0% financing deal was over. After a couple of days of placing calls back to the salesman that were not returned I decided to drive out to Fox Subaru. I saw from their website that they had the model I wanted in stock. After making an online inquiry about the car, I was contacted within 5 minutes by phone. I set up a time I would be able to come out for a test drive. When I arrived the car was waiting form me as well as the salesman, Ed Lake and their internet specialist, Allie. I went for the test drive and loved the car. I told them I was prepared to make a purchase if they would meet the price the dealer in Syracuse had offered me and would give me what I wanted for my trade-in. Their service staff took my old car in to look it over then the salesman went to the sales manager's office and I thought - here we go. The dickering back and forth is about to begin. But I was wrong. The sales manager actually came out to meet me, asked me a couple of questions about my trade-in, determined I was serious about making a purchase and accepted my terms. I got there at 3:30 in the afternoon and drove off in my new Outback at 7:30. This was by far the best car buying experience I have had. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allie, Ed Lake, Matt
September 22, 2016

"Stress-free purchase...."

- Kelly Konecny

We had some difficult financing, and Mike Thompson kept at it until it worked. When I picked up the car, Brendan was extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel, Mike Thompson and Brendan
1
1 - 10 of 14 results