Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Frank Fletcher Toyota Scion

1.9

101 Lifetime Reviews

2209 S. Rangeline Road, Joplin, Missouri 64804 Directions
Call (417) 317-5080

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

101 Reviews of Frank Fletcher Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"Service dept. RIP off. Management Cares Less."

- Ripoff

I took my 2002 Toyota Rav4 in for a complete checkup before driving to Phoenix. I had to take it there twice for the same problem. Traveling an hour one way while I paid someone to stay with my I'll husband who had suffered multiple strokes, they charged me just shy of $1000 for tuneup oil change and brake job and a throttle combustion cleanout and all other "complimentary" charges. Come to find out, after I finally had to take it to my local mechanic, the brake job had not been properly done, they made a terrible noise before and especially AFTER they were supposedly done by Toyota service dept. I was charged by Toyota for a combustion cleanout which was never done. I,after much turmoil, was finally reimbursed by Ryan Childress, Svc. Mgr. for hardware on brakes, but not labor and was NEVER reimbursed for the combustion cleanout. Even after contacting the Gen. Mgr. Jim Adams, he acted like he was insulted because their company "was on the president's top 10 list". He never did anything more about checking into my issues with their so called service dept. The only one they service is themselves. They care more about appearances and self accolades than their customers. I even filed an complaint with the Kansas City Toyota Regional office and they referred me back to Jim Adams who never called me back! You will never see me darken your threshold again! You deceive, steal and lie to people and that ain't gonna fly for long. Caveat emptor = buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Adams
1.0
Other Employees : Michael Cline- service advisor , Tyler, mechaniic, Ryan Childress
May 30, 2019

"Rip Off"

- Bcaylor123

I bought a Jeep there 10 months ago and wanted to upgrade to 4 door. When salesman came back with car fax he said it was wrecked before we bought it. Never was I informed that it was ever wrecked. Now having the Jeep only 10 months they want to penalize me for it being wrecked before I bought it and was never told it had been wrecked. They were trying to sell it to a wholesaler because it was wrecked in the past. I will never ever do business with them again. Make sure you ask for a car fax before you buy because they will not tell you if it had been wrecked then you are screwed like I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know what his name was
May 08, 2019

"great place to do business!"

- Dustin

Couldn't be happier with my experience and purchase. They gave me what I wanted for my trade and they were all very helpful. Special thanks to Mark Ellis for helping me get the deal I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Ellis
January 30, 2019

"rude manager-won"t return calls"

- g6640rf

was trying to deal for a suv at this dealership..the manager is definitely not there for the customer. and this is no excuse for being rude and unprofessional. The salesmen seem do their job. they have to ask the manager at every step. then the manager just blows them and the customer off. why in the world would it take over 2 hours for the manager to make a decision on an offer.. he may think that his time and training are more important than mine. This time Mr. Fletcher you are wrong. If you cannot treat people with respect and be thankful they tried your business. I for one will not be doing business with any Fletcher group in Joplin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
troy botkin and some rude manager that could not return with yes or no on offer
September 29, 2018

"Do not buy a car here...unless your ready to have issues! "

- Angelo

Terrible terrible experience..never have I experienced the lack of experience with car dealership! They will not return your calls after you purchase a vechicle. They cashed the check they had holding till my gap from my previous car came in..said they would hold till them..have had all sorts of trouble with them.and they cashed it even though we had an agreement (3,250) The car they sold me isn't even close to what they said it was! The insurance part of it was not good either...if you buy here double check everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Cearnel, Josh from Nissan
April 12, 2018

"Money stolen-rude"

- Excustomer

Went in for scheduled service, money stole from my console. Money was confirmed to be there by two people before dropping off. Money was gone when picked up. Dealership was rude about the entire issue and said their people wouldn’t steal, but they did. Didn’t offer anything; actually the guy seemed happy when he told me they were going to “absolutely nothing” to make it up to me. Subsequently, have heard from several other friends/family with similar poor experiences at this dealership. I would strongly recommend against this dealership. Also, when I bought my new Highlander, another dealership beat their price by thousands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t recal names
December 11, 2017

"If you are a woman & you want to be treated like an IDIOT"

- Grammy2

When I went to buy a 2016 Nissan Sentra from Toyota, Josh in the finance dept treated me like I was beneath him and had no clue on anything. He spoke to me as if I was a second class citizen because I didn't buy the extended warranty even though I put a pretty hefty down payment down on my car. He figured my sales tax WRONG and being a single momma on a tight budget ended up spending over $150 extra. I wouldn't recommend Fletcher Toyota to my dog, but I would recommend Fletcher Nissan. They have been exceptional with me and my new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Maxwell
Other Employees : Josh in the Finance dept
October 18, 2017

"Zach Divine"

- Chelsea86

I was so impressed with Zach Divine. He is very knowledgeable and not pushy at all. He has such a great personality and is extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Divine
5.0
September 26, 2017

"Lacking basic skills in customer service."

- teddington

Once again I find the Fletcher organization has problems with customer service. What appears to be lacking is the comprehension is that a customer no matter their credit rating is the reason your organization is in business. I am not saying this is true of all your sales department. In fact, I was driven to Arkansas by one no longer there to make the deal happen after being be burnt by Frank Fletcher Ford. The point I am trying to make is your sales department needs some guidance in follow-up. If you say you will do something, good customer service dictates you should do just that no matter the outcome. This is the second and last time the Fletcher group has made me feel like my business is not good enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
July 13, 2017

"Classy"

- randall travis

Honestly if not for the salesman mr mark pulliam we would not have purchased a vehicle on that saturday. We were not ready to do so,but after visiting with us for a bit he took us right to what we were interested in. Then he introduced us to an amazing staff of people to seal the deal quickly and efficiently. And oh this mango charger is bad ass too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Pulliam
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results