About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frank Leta Honda

4.0

519 Lifetime Reviews

500 Auto Mall Drive, O'Fallon, Missouri 63368 Directions
Sales: (636) 336-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

519 Reviews of Frank Leta Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 19, 2018

"Not so SELECT used truck "

- Ken 42

A select used truck bought new and serviced at Leta had cabin air and engine air cleaners looking never changed, coolant, power stirring and brake fluid well below full, battery cables corroded this is not “SELECT “ Car fax showed it was serviced before it put on sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Boyer
Jul 03, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Ken, our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to speak with you about your experience at our dealership and any issues you've encountered with your truck. You can reach him directly at amasengill@frankleta.com or by calling his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you, Ken.

March 29, 2018

"Outstanding sales and followup"

- Karen

I have been a loyal customer for over 17 years and found myself needing to lease a car and trade in my 5-year old purchased car. The service department was outstanding in timely information and the sales team worked with me. I love the CRV and they made it happen. I always find the Frank Leta dealership friendly and attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Henry, Jesse, Nathan, Mike Price
Apr 02, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

We love hearing this, Karen, and WOW we appreciate your loyalty to us so much! Thank you for leaving us such a kind review and for trusting us for so many years. If we can do anything else for you, please never hesitate to let us know. We're always here to help. Thanks again, Karen!

February 27, 2018

"Great friendly and amazingly fast"

- Lewisschulz

Was scheduled for an oil change and silver car wash, was completed in just a little over an hour. My car looked better then it has since it was purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure all were very friendly
Feb 27, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

What a compliment, Lewis! We're so glad you enjoyed the service you received from our service department (and nothing is better than a sparkling clean car, right??)! If we can help you with anything else in the future, please never hesitate to let us know. Thanks again, Lewis!

January 26, 2018

"Lemon Car"

- Dre

So I went to FrankLeta in O'fallon, MO in October 2017 to purchase a Dodge Journey 2011. I mean I was really impress with the vehicle. I was impressed with the customer service but I tell you it was all a facade. Let me begin with the closing process I got to Frank Leta at 7:00pm and did not leave until 10:00pm. Why? Because I was trapped in an office attempting to be pressured into buying all these warranties for a vehicle that in 3 mos would actually be needed. I've only had this vehicle 3 mos and need a transmission before I need an oil change. If you are thinking about going to this place I would advise you to drive pass it and go somewhere else. Jesus said it best, "A cave of robbers!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert McDonnell
Feb 13, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Dre, we would like to address any concerns you are having with your vehicle. Please contact our GM, Allen Masengill, at amasengill@frankleta.com or by calling his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you, Dre.

January 13, 2018

"Battery Recall"

- balddk

Zach provided outstanding service. He checked the data base for any know issues with the car and explained the issue & what the fix entailed. The estimated wait time was even shorter than expected. I will continue to bring my daughters & my car to Leta......... dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Stacey
Jan 22, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

This is wonderful to hear! We're so glad you enjoyed the service you received from Zach in our service department. We're always here to help, so if you or your daughter ever have any issues with your vehicles, you know where to find us! Thanks again!

October 22, 2017

"Service after the sale !"

- Christine

Unbelievable service after the sale! I bought my car from Frank Leta Honda in O’Fallon, Mo. It was a hot day, I tried the air-conditioner it was great. Crazy MO weather, woke up in the morning to cold weather ! I turned on the heater in my new car and heard a crazy noise when I turned on the fan. I called the dealership and explained the problem with my new car. To my surprise they made an appointment at my convenience to bring it right back in to the service dept. To fix the car for free and gave me a loaner car to drive while they did so. Now that is service after the sale! This was a pre-owned car too ! I am so glad that I will be spending my hard earned money on a car from a truly honest dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Every employee was nice.
Oct 23, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Christine, thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience purchasing your car as well as servicing your car with us (and you're right about that crazy Missouri weather!). If we can help you with anything else, please never hesitate to let us know--we're here to help. Thanks again, Christine!

September 08, 2017

"Lacking customer service after the sale."

- BobM

We had to go to Honda directly to get answers. We couldn't get anyone there to return voice messages left. Too many other dealerships who want to truly earn your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristina, (She don't return calls)
Sep 12, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Bob, our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to speak with you about your recent experience. He can be reached directly at amasengill@frankleta.com or on his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you, Bob.

August 23, 2017

"Best way to buy a car in STL"

- HappyHondaldy888

You sure Can't Beat a Leta ! It's not just the amazing new way to buy, but the Ritz Carleton level service to go along with your puchase puts it over the moon. I have never seen a manger standing waiting for each customer to make sure you have the best experience during your visit ! They gave me free oil changes, protections on my car, and even car washes for life for free!! All I had to do was find the vehicle I wanted and the management staff was standing by to get me the best price. They were extremely transparent and showed me all the prices of their competitors to make me feel comfortable to make such a big decision. Then my visit was finished with a non pressure demonstration of what my cars coverages were and how I could have the easiest way to own my new car. JV gave me an easy to Understand diagram to show how I could protect my shiny new car. And then I even met the General Sales Manager that thanked me for my being apart of the Frank Leta Family. (He really made me feel like family) Oh and I almost forgot Cory who was with me the entire way. Told me all I could possible know on my car! Mr. Leta You really have a quality way to buy a car and I agree you Can't Beat a Leta , Leta Salesman , Leta Manager, and Leta Finance are the best in STL!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory, Ron, JV, Kristina, David
Oct 19, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our dealership and with our staff! You're recommendation of us is the greatest compliment we could ever receive, so please tell your friends about us! If we can do anything else for you, please never hesitate to let us know. We're here for you! Thanks again!

August 18, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Boyer, Zelda

I was very pleased with all the help I received when I decided to get serious about buying a car. I was just driving by when I thought to stop in and see what a Honda drove like. When I left there, I was a proud owner of a car that had on it, just what I wanted. After some research they even found the color that I wanted. So hats off to the great team at Frank Leta Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory, Anthony and another gentleman, but forgot his name.
Aug 22, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Thank you for the kind review, Zelda! We hope you're loving your new car, and if there is anything else we can help you with, please never hesitate to let us know. Thanks again, Zelda!

July 05, 2017

"BAD BUSINESS"

- No More Honda

BAD EXPERIENCE....PERIOD. This is a long read, but if you are thinking about leasing or purchasing a car with these folks, you may want to read this. Let me begin by saying I wish I never saw this place back when I was looking for a lease 3 years ago, but unfortunately I did. If I could go back in time to 2014 in a DeLorean, I would have passed Frank Leta Honda right up and went to the Chevrolet dealer accross the street instead... Three years ago I decided a lease was right for me at the time for a relatively "inexpensive" Honda. I traded in a descent car with plenty of equity to get a manageable, "low" payment each month. While signing the lease papers, I was rushed through the whole process and the lease agent provided me with brief answers to my questions and seemed rather annoyed with me for asking. I signed for a low payment (thousands of dollars down) that I thought I would expect for the remainder of the lease. Boy, was I wrong... Honda slaps you with all kinds of money in added costs after the first year and it drives your payments way up. After all, this is a lease and you don't own the car, right? HAH! You get stuck paying PERSONAL PROPERTY TAXES which amounts to THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS on the term of your lease. Why would YOU be responsible for paying "personal property" taxes on something you don't own? I asked Frank Leta Honda this very question and they could not give me a straight answer. They just feed you with a bunch of malarkey hoping you'll go away. Oh, by the way, the personal property taxes will drive your monthly payment up hundreds of dollars each month if you don't pay it all up front! Also, did I mention you are also responsible for sales taxes on leases? Just more money down the toilet. I would like to comment on their "service" of lack of at this dealership. After you make an appointment to have your car serviced and think it'll be a quick in and out...YOU ARE SADLY MISTAKING! Each time, I literally sat in their customer area for 2+ HOURS on a slow weekday to have my oil changed. There is absolutely no excuse for this, and to be quite blunt, they don't care about your wait time. After all, why would they? They still get paid once you finally do leave. Think about it... Lease "Turn-In / Disposition" Fee. This was another surprise for me. I decided I did not want to go with Honda any longer after this bad experience. So, I turned in my pristine vehicle (I had it professionally detailed, added new tires, tinted windows and all weather floor mats) and the car had under the allotted mileage for my 3 year lease and I had thousands of dollars of equity in it which I forfeited. The car looked better than it did the day I drove it off the lot brand new. I signed a few release papers and out the door I went to the Chevrolet dealer. Fast forward to a few weeks later and to my surprise, I get billed nearly $400 after taxes for a "turn-in" fee. THE NIGHTMARE NEVER ENDS!!!! If you made it this far in my long review, you'll have a basic understanding of what to expect if you should lease with these folks, or what to expect when you have your vehicle "serviced." I honestly don't know how some people can go home to their wives and children and feel good about working at this place. The management are hustlers and are figuring out more and more ways to hold you upside down by your ankles and shake all your money out of your pockets. I'm so glad to be done with Honda and will NEVER drive another Honda as long as I live. By the way, I'm really enjoying my new Chevrolet that I bought across the street. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
Jul 11, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to speak with you about your experience to address any finance or service issues you encountered while working with our dealership. He can be reached directly at amasengill@frankleta.com or on his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 519 results