About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frank Leta Honda

4.8

514 Lifetime Reviews

500 Auto Mall Drive, O'Fallon, Missouri 63368 Directions
Sales: (636) 336-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

514 Reviews of Frank Leta Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2017

"Service after the sale !"

- Christine

Unbelievable service after the sale! I bought my car from Frank Leta Honda in O’Fallon, Mo. It was a hot day, I tried the air-conditioner it was great. Crazy MO weather, woke up in the morning to cold weather ! I turned on the heater in my new car and heard a crazy noise when I turned on the fan. I called the dealership and explained the problem with my new car. To my surprise they made an appointment at my convenience to bring it right back in to the service dept. To fix the car for free and gave me a loaner car to drive while they did so. Now that is service after the sale! This was a pre-owned car too ! I am so glad that I will be spending my hard earned money on a car from a truly honest dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Every employee was nice.
Oct 23, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Christine, thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience purchasing your car as well as servicing your car with us (and you're right about that crazy Missouri weather!). If we can help you with anything else, please never hesitate to let us know--we're here to help. Thanks again, Christine!

September 08, 2017

"Lacking customer service after the sale."

- BobM

We had to go to Honda directly to get answers. We couldn't get anyone there to return voice messages left. Too many other dealerships who want to truly earn your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristina, (She don't return calls)
Sep 12, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Bob, our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to speak with you about your recent experience. He can be reached directly at amasengill@frankleta.com or on his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you, Bob.

August 23, 2017

"Best way to buy a car in STL"

- HappyHondaldy888

You sure Can't Beat a Leta ! It's not just the amazing new way to buy, but the Ritz Carleton level service to go along with your puchase puts it over the moon. I have never seen a manger standing waiting for each customer to make sure you have the best experience during your visit ! They gave me free oil changes, protections on my car, and even car washes for life for free!! All I had to do was find the vehicle I wanted and the management staff was standing by to get me the best price. They were extremely transparent and showed me all the prices of their competitors to make me feel comfortable to make such a big decision. Then my visit was finished with a non pressure demonstration of what my cars coverages were and how I could have the easiest way to own my new car. JV gave me an easy to Understand diagram to show how I could protect my shiny new car. And then I even met the General Sales Manager that thanked me for my being apart of the Frank Leta Family. (He really made me feel like family) Oh and I almost forgot Cory who was with me the entire way. Told me all I could possible know on my car! Mr. Leta You really have a quality way to buy a car and I agree you Can't Beat a Leta , Leta Salesman , Leta Manager, and Leta Finance are the best in STL!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory, Ron, JV, Kristina, David
Oct 19, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our dealership and with our staff! You're recommendation of us is the greatest compliment we could ever receive, so please tell your friends about us! If we can do anything else for you, please never hesitate to let us know. We're here for you! Thanks again!

August 18, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Boyer, Zelda

I was very pleased with all the help I received when I decided to get serious about buying a car. I was just driving by when I thought to stop in and see what a Honda drove like. When I left there, I was a proud owner of a car that had on it, just what I wanted. After some research they even found the color that I wanted. So hats off to the great team at Frank Leta Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory, Anthony and another gentleman, but forgot his name.
Aug 22, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Thank you for the kind review, Zelda! We hope you're loving your new car, and if there is anything else we can help you with, please never hesitate to let us know. Thanks again, Zelda!

July 05, 2017

"BAD BUSINESS"

- No More Honda

BAD EXPERIENCE....PERIOD. This is a long read, but if you are thinking about leasing or purchasing a car with these folks, you may want to read this. Let me begin by saying I wish I never saw this place back when I was looking for a lease 3 years ago, but unfortunately I did. If I could go back in time to 2014 in a DeLorean, I would have passed Frank Leta Honda right up and went to the Chevrolet dealer accross the street instead... Three years ago I decided a lease was right for me at the time for a relatively "inexpensive" Honda. I traded in a descent car with plenty of equity to get a manageable, "low" payment each month. While signing the lease papers, I was rushed through the whole process and the lease agent provided me with brief answers to my questions and seemed rather annoyed with me for asking. I signed for a low payment (thousands of dollars down) that I thought I would expect for the remainder of the lease. Boy, was I wrong... Honda slaps you with all kinds of money in added costs after the first year and it drives your payments way up. After all, this is a lease and you don't own the car, right? HAH! You get stuck paying PERSONAL PROPERTY TAXES which amounts to THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS on the term of your lease. Why would YOU be responsible for paying "personal property" taxes on something you don't own? I asked Frank Leta Honda this very question and they could not give me a straight answer. They just feed you with a bunch of malarkey hoping you'll go away. Oh, by the way, the personal property taxes will drive your monthly payment up hundreds of dollars each month if you don't pay it all up front! Also, did I mention you are also responsible for sales taxes on leases? Just more money down the toilet. I would like to comment on their "service" of lack of at this dealership. After you make an appointment to have your car serviced and think it'll be a quick in and out...YOU ARE SADLY MISTAKING! Each time, I literally sat in their customer area for 2+ HOURS on a slow weekday to have my oil changed. There is absolutely no excuse for this, and to be quite blunt, they don't care about your wait time. After all, why would they? They still get paid once you finally do leave. Think about it... Lease "Turn-In / Disposition" Fee. This was another surprise for me. I decided I did not want to go with Honda any longer after this bad experience. So, I turned in my pristine vehicle (I had it professionally detailed, added new tires, tinted windows and all weather floor mats) and the car had under the allotted mileage for my 3 year lease and I had thousands of dollars of equity in it which I forfeited. The car looked better than it did the day I drove it off the lot brand new. I signed a few release papers and out the door I went to the Chevrolet dealer. Fast forward to a few weeks later and to my surprise, I get billed nearly $400 after taxes for a "turn-in" fee. THE NIGHTMARE NEVER ENDS!!!! If you made it this far in my long review, you'll have a basic understanding of what to expect if you should lease with these folks, or what to expect when you have your vehicle "serviced." I honestly don't know how some people can go home to their wives and children and feel good about working at this place. The management are hustlers and are figuring out more and more ways to hold you upside down by your ankles and shake all your money out of your pockets. I'm so glad to be done with Honda and will NEVER drive another Honda as long as I live. By the way, I'm really enjoying my new Chevrolet that I bought across the street. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
Jul 11, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to speak with you about your experience to address any finance or service issues you encountered while working with our dealership. He can be reached directly at amasengill@frankleta.com or on his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you.

June 22, 2017

"Horrible Experience "

- mp

I arrived to the dealership wanting to buy a Honda Civic Si, I had already had a pre approval check ready. I was told I could not test drive the car until we agreed on pricing. I thought this was ridiculous but decided to check the pricing. I was taken to the back and then asked "what do you want to do here?" after already telling them which vehicle I was interested. The staff was not prepared and did not take me seriously that I wanted to but the si. I was asked if I had a pre approval letter and I said yes. Then I was asked if it was only just a letter and not real financing. I told the salesman that I have a check. Then he wrote up a price offer very unprofessionally and we did not agree. After asking for some of their "required" dealer services to be removed from the price with no luck, I decided to walk away after being treated so rudely from the beginning. I took my business to Bommarito Honda where I got the car I wanted, respect, and great customer service. I also got a better warranty and no forced "deals" that Frank Leta Honda required. Even after this the dealer is still trying to contact me to buy the Si. This was a lost deal for Frank Leta and I will recommend everyone I know against going to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Roy White
Jun 27, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to hear more about your experience so that we may better address any issues you encountered when shopping for your Si. He can be reached directly at amasengill@frankleta.com or on his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you.

April 29, 2017

"This place is only for people with good credit"

- Ceoprice88

My husband went to get a car and was told that the no money down was for people with good credit and the pick your payment was the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derick
May 08, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback, however, our dealership does not offer a "pick your payment." Are you sure you didn't visit a different store?

April 12, 2017

"2 for 2"

- Diane H.

My second experience purchasing a vehicle was as great as the first. This time a vehicle for my grandson - I'm still driving my Honda Pilot and I love it! Sales Manager Jason Hawkins and Product Specialist Alvin were wonderful to us. The process was easy and we were in and out of there in no time flat. Thank you Jason and Alvin for a fun morning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hawkins
Apr 13, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Diane! We're so thankful for your loyalty to our dealership, and we're thrilled to hear Jason and Alvin took such great care of you and your grandson. We hope he is loving his new car, and if we can do anything else for either one of you, please let us know. Thanks again, Diane!

March 21, 2017

"Not easy or hassle free"

- Feedupcustomer

Picked out a car to buy and had financing done before hand and took over 3 hrs finish. 3hrs!. That did not include the test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aj a bunch more
Mar 21, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to hear a little more about your experience in order to better address this issue. You may reach him at amasengill@frankleta.com or directly on his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you.

March 16, 2017

"One to remember "

- Chairthree

A lot of dealers could learn a thing or two from frank leta honda. I have shopped several dealers before and far and above frank leta is the best. The greatest impression made on me was the attention to the customer feeling comfortable with the entire process. I never once felt pressured. This alone sold me. Would 100% recommend you check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jess marshall, Johnathon victorian
Mar 16, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so, so happy to hear you enjoyed the process at our dealership. Your recommendation of us is the greatest compliment, so thank you for that as well! If we can help you out with anything else, please let us know. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 514 results