About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Frank Leta Honda

3.6

522 Lifetime Reviews

500 Auto Mall Drive, O'Fallon, Missouri 63368 Directions
Sales: (636) 336-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

522 Reviews of Frank Leta Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2018

"general manager is a rock star "

- Pazmino86

It is definitely a crime to pay more than a dime who knew you can buy a used certified car Evan if it wasn’t a Honda wow best experience ever my sales man Cory and the gm got me the deal I deserved!!!! warranty!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory and gm
July 27, 2018

"Outstanding Carsalesman"

- Faith

My children and I had been searching for the perfect family car for a long time. After meeting with Robert, he helped us find our perfect fit. He truly helped us search to find exactly what we were looking for, and was amazing every step of the way. If visiting Frank Leta I recommend asking for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie Mcdonnell
July 18, 2018

" "Stereotypical dealership experience; unlucky one I guess""

- alpackii

I actually went to this dealership based off of the great reviews both on here and Google.com, but I guess I was the unlucky one. I set up an appointment online to meet with one of the salesmen - we had been corresponding for days and I was actually excited to come in as I believed today would be the day I would bring home a new car. Well, I got to my appointment and was directed to a waiting room by the receptionist. I waited, with my dad, and after 20 minutes of watching 2 people come in and get served before me, I went up and asked "how much longer will it be?" The receptionist said it wouldn't be much longer. After another 10 minutes, my dad went up to ask and he got the same response. At this point I was ready to leave because another person had come in and was met with too. My dad, however, told me to go ask one more time, so I did. The receptionist was visibly annoyed and told me in a rude tone, "well the person you set up your appointment with is meeting with someone else, so either you can continue waiting or you have the option to meet with someone else." I'm not sure if he realized how rude he was being, but it was outright upsetting and I immediately said, "so why wasn't I given the option 30 minutes ago?" His response was, "well then let me find someone for you," and he briskly walked away. I finally met with somebody and we tried to agree to a price. I was treated, in this moment, as if I was not aware of the market and didn't do research. After 4 months of researching pricing and trims, I can assure you that I probably knew just as much about the current market as these gentleman did. Anyway, they offered me the car $3.5K overpriced and tried to tell me that that was an amazing deal. I quickly did a comparison with other vehicles in the market and told them I didn't believe so, could they do better? The salesman took another $500 off and said "that was it", as he was "pushing it because it was already a great deal." At this point I countered with vehicles on the market within the area and the salesman started to tell me about how this vehicle offered more options. It was the exact same trim... and was priced more than various 2016's of the same trim. Explaining that felt like I was talking to a brick. After another hour of going back and fourth about my "dream car" and budget, I was being offered vehicles that were way over. I had to continually remind the individual that my budget was mine to determine, not theirs. Eventually I felt like I was wasting my time and the salesman offered to send similar vehicles my way; I said okay and thank you. Over the course of several days I received texts with vehicles $3-5K over my budget. I told them this and they would ask what my budget was once again. I was so glad when I eventually purchased another car because then I could tell them to stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Contact if names needed as the salesmen at least tried and I don't wish to publicly name them
Jul 24, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Thank you for sending us your feedback. Our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to speak with you about your experience to find out a few more details. He can be reached directly at amasengill@frankleta.com or by calling his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you.

June 19, 2018

"Not so SELECT used truck "

- Ken 42

A select used truck bought new and serviced at Leta had cabin air and engine air cleaners looking never changed, coolant, power stirring and brake fluid well below full, battery cables corroded this is not “SELECT “ Car fax showed it was serviced before it put on sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Boyer
Jul 03, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Ken, our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to speak with you about your experience at our dealership and any issues you've encountered with your truck. You can reach him directly at amasengill@frankleta.com or by calling his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you, Ken.

March 29, 2018

"Outstanding sales and followup"

- Karen

I have been a loyal customer for over 17 years and found myself needing to lease a car and trade in my 5-year old purchased car. The service department was outstanding in timely information and the sales team worked with me. I love the CRV and they made it happen. I always find the Frank Leta dealership friendly and attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Henry, Jesse, Nathan, Mike Price
Apr 02, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

We love hearing this, Karen, and WOW we appreciate your loyalty to us so much! Thank you for leaving us such a kind review and for trusting us for so many years. If we can do anything else for you, please never hesitate to let us know. We're always here to help. Thanks again, Karen!

February 27, 2018

"Great friendly and amazingly fast"

- Lewisschulz

Was scheduled for an oil change and silver car wash, was completed in just a little over an hour. My car looked better then it has since it was purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure all were very friendly
Feb 27, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

What a compliment, Lewis! We're so glad you enjoyed the service you received from our service department (and nothing is better than a sparkling clean car, right??)! If we can help you with anything else in the future, please never hesitate to let us know. Thanks again, Lewis!

January 26, 2018

"Lemon Car"

- Dre

So I went to FrankLeta in O'fallon, MO in October 2017 to purchase a Dodge Journey 2011. I mean I was really impress with the vehicle. I was impressed with the customer service but I tell you it was all a facade. Let me begin with the closing process I got to Frank Leta at 7:00pm and did not leave until 10:00pm. Why? Because I was trapped in an office attempting to be pressured into buying all these warranties for a vehicle that in 3 mos would actually be needed. I've only had this vehicle 3 mos and need a transmission before I need an oil change. If you are thinking about going to this place I would advise you to drive pass it and go somewhere else. Jesus said it best, "A cave of robbers!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert McDonnell
Feb 13, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Dre, we would like to address any concerns you are having with your vehicle. Please contact our GM, Allen Masengill, at amasengill@frankleta.com or by calling his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you, Dre.

January 13, 2018

"Battery Recall"

- balddk

Zach provided outstanding service. He checked the data base for any know issues with the car and explained the issue & what the fix entailed. The estimated wait time was even shorter than expected. I will continue to bring my daughters & my car to Leta......... dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Stacey
Jan 22, 2018 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

This is wonderful to hear! We're so glad you enjoyed the service you received from Zach in our service department. We're always here to help, so if you or your daughter ever have any issues with your vehicles, you know where to find us! Thanks again!

October 22, 2017

"Service after the sale !"

- Christine

Unbelievable service after the sale! I bought my car from Frank Leta Honda in O’Fallon, Mo. It was a hot day, I tried the air-conditioner it was great. Crazy MO weather, woke up in the morning to cold weather ! I turned on the heater in my new car and heard a crazy noise when I turned on the fan. I called the dealership and explained the problem with my new car. To my surprise they made an appointment at my convenience to bring it right back in to the service dept. To fix the car for free and gave me a loaner car to drive while they did so. Now that is service after the sale! This was a pre-owned car too ! I am so glad that I will be spending my hard earned money on a car from a truly honest dealership .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Every employee was nice.
Oct 23, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Christine, thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience purchasing your car as well as servicing your car with us (and you're right about that crazy Missouri weather!). If we can help you with anything else, please never hesitate to let us know--we're here to help. Thanks again, Christine!

September 08, 2017

"Lacking customer service after the sale."

- BobM

We had to go to Honda directly to get answers. We couldn't get anyone there to return voice messages left. Too many other dealerships who want to truly earn your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristina, (She don't return calls)
Sep 12, 2017 -

Frank Leta Honda responded

Bob, our GM, Allen Masengill, would like to speak with you about your recent experience. He can be reached directly at amasengill@frankleta.com or on his cell at 314.853.7020. We look forward to speaking with you, Bob.

1
...
1 - 10 of 522 results