Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall

Sussex, NJ

4.6
501 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

315 State Route 23

Sussex, NJ

07461

Directions

501 Reviews of Franklin Sussex Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2021

"I had warranty problem and it was taken care of,the..."

- ctdavis2011

I had warranty problem and it was taken care of,the service department was great ! This is not the closest dealership to me but because of the service I receivers it’s worth the trip ! Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Resseler
5.0
James Tester
5.0
Other Employees : Joanna
Jan 27, 2021 -

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall responded

Thank you for the 5-star review; we truly appreciate it! Thank you for traveling to our store for your warranty needs! We look forward to serving you in the future.

Jan 27, 2021 -

ctdavis2011 responded

In this time with all that’s going in our lives to find people that are truly sincere is heartfelt.

January 26, 2021

"Went there in to lease vehicles for my business's. I..."

- kmcguire

Went there in to lease vehicles for my business's. I never dealt with a person who has no people skills, who is so rude, and quiet frankly should be fired. With that being said, I took my business somewhere else. Franklin Sussex Auto Mall needs better employees who can learn how to hire knowledgeable and friendly staff. Stay away from Jessica Sharry in the Leasing Dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Sharry
1.0
Jan 26, 2021 -

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall responded

Hello there, We were unable to locate your customer profile in our system; with that stated, we have no record of anyone with the first name starting with a "K" and last name of "McGuire" doing business at our dealership within the past 10 years. Dealership protocol calls for a potential customer of the dealership's to be entered into our dealership's management system in order to ensure proper follow up. Jess is someone who follows protocols. Furthermore, as you can see from previous reviews on other platforms such as Google+ and Facebook, she gets many, many glowing reviews high lighting her friendliness, helpfulness, etc. Should you like to discuss the matter further or provide us with more information regarding your experience please contact me, Colin Carrasquillo, at ccarrasquillo@nielsendodge.com.

Jan 26, 2021 -

kmcguire responded

I suggest you look to see how many people she has pushed away. My information is not in your system due to her horrible attitude and lack of customer service. I have already told multiple clients and friends of mine to stay away from Franklin Sussex Auto mall and Jessica Sharry.

Jan 26, 2021 -

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall responded

We appreciate the additional information. We apologize for the experience that you had at the store.

September 08, 2020

"New management. I was a three time returning customer...."

- kristinss8672

New management. I was a three time returning customer. The sales woman and young man who retrieved my test drive vehicles were personable, professional and friendly. The head honcho however is certainly not personable to the customers on the floor and more ignores them while strutting around the sales floor and parking lot while at the same time trying to give below kbb values in your trade ins and unwilling to negotiate any further than the manufacturer incentives. Waste of my time at a dealership that used to want to sell cars and make profit from inventory turnover and has now become another dealership wanting you to overpay on every vehicle while giving you one of the worst manufacturer warranty offers of all the industry manufacturers today. I have no reason to ever return. I'll be taking my money and business to Connecticut where starting prices are $4000 lower for what I'm interested in because I will get what I want for what I'm willing to pay for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Houghtaling
1.0
Bill Snouffer
1.0
June 24, 2020

"What a bunch of clowns, tried to trade 2 trucks with..."

- J.ganning

What a bunch of clowns, tried to trade 2 trucks with dean, a mistake and he is a lier. Went to royal. Left with 2 trucks a duramax and a Sierra. The same day $175 cheaper. They no how to do buisness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Bilach
1.0
February 21, 2020

"Craig our salesman was wonderful to work with! He was..."

- Rachel T

Craig our salesman was wonderful to work with! He was super helpful during the entire car buying process. He really had my best intentions in mind and was able to get me into the car I’ve always wanted, a 2020 Dodge Durango. The entire process from sales to financing with Robert, was so pleasant. This is my second car from Franklin Sussex auto mall and I will be a customer for life. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Kastner
5.0
Rob Matonis
5.0
January 18, 2020

"The best dealership around! Jim was my salesman and was..."

- Alexaracioppi

The best dealership around! Jim was my salesman and was able to find me my dream car. The staffs friendly & professional, I won’t go to any other dealership from here on out. Thank you for all your help and making this possible for me! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Postorino
5.0
Rob Matonis
5.0
January 18, 2020

"Consistently The Best!"

- billy

These guys are keepin’ it real! We returned to Franklin Sussex Auto Mall to buy another new car. James demo'd all of the awesome features and utilities of the new 2020 Jeep Compass and we love it! Jason and Mauro gave us an incredible deal and Rob made the financing easy! Still The Best! The courtesy and service extended by the Franklin Sussex Auto Mall team was delightful and i highly recommend this group of kind people to everyone shopping for a car, truck, or suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauro Colonna
5.0
Charla Mazza
5.0
Jason O'Hara
5.0
James Postorino
5.0
Rob Matonis
5.0
October 16, 2019

"Bogus warranty "

- franktuxman

I had a lot of issues when I was purchasing my new 2017 rebel so to try to make things right they gave me a warrantee that I would get 10 free oil changes and my first free brake service for free so now that I went there to get my brake service done they told me they cannot honor the warranty because I went above 39,000 miles I never heard of a truck leaving rear brakes with less than 39,000 miles granted they did replace my front brake pads last year for free but now that I need rear brakes they won’t do it because they say I went above the mileage this was never a factor they said my first free brake service as long as I own the vehicle this dealership does nothing but lie and then try to make you feel better by giving you a bogus warrantee that you will never use stay away from them this is why their service department is always empty And they go through service technicians every month

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam Resseler
1.0
James Tester
1.0
June 02, 2019

"It was a Amazing expediente "

- Jr

The service was incredible the Saleman Ryan was friendly and very professional he really knew his job I would recommend anyone to him Also the manager Nina was Courteous and very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nina, Ryan Unick
May 30, 2019

"Great salesman and service "

- Janynerae0302

My salesman Ryan Unick was fantastic. He was very professional, he listened to everything I wanted in a vehicle, gave me multiple options and worked within my budget. He went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for me. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or lease a vehicle for certain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Unick
1
...
1 - 10 of 501 results