Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall

Sussex, NJ

4.6
499 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

315 State Route 23

Sussex, NJ

07461

Directions

499 Reviews of Franklin Sussex Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2020

"New management. I was a three time returning customer...."

- kristinss8672

New management. I was a three time returning customer. The sales woman and young man who retrieved my test drive vehicles were personable, professional and friendly. The head honcho however is certainly not personable to the customers on the floor and more ignores them while strutting around the sales floor and parking lot while at the same time trying to give below kbb values in your trade ins and unwilling to negotiate any further than the manufacturer incentives. Waste of my time at a dealership that used to want to sell cars and make profit from inventory turnover and has now become another dealership wanting you to overpay on every vehicle while giving you one of the worst manufacturer warranty offers of all the industry manufacturers today. I have no reason to ever return. I'll be taking my money and business to Connecticut where starting prices are $4000 lower for what I'm interested in because I will get what I want for what I'm willing to pay for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Houghtaling
1.0
Bill Snouffer
1.0
June 24, 2020

"What a bunch of clowns, tried to trade 2 trucks with..."

- J.ganning

What a bunch of clowns, tried to trade 2 trucks with dean, a mistake and he is a lier. Went to royal. Left with 2 trucks a duramax and a Sierra. The same day $175 cheaper. They no how to do buisness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Bilach
1.0
February 21, 2020

"Craig our salesman was wonderful to work with! He was..."

- Rachel T

Craig our salesman was wonderful to work with! He was super helpful during the entire car buying process. He really had my best intentions in mind and was able to get me into the car I’ve always wanted, a 2020 Dodge Durango. The entire process from sales to financing with Robert, was so pleasant. This is my second car from Franklin Sussex auto mall and I will be a customer for life. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Kastner
5.0
Rob Matonis
5.0
January 18, 2020

"The best dealership around! Jim was my salesman and was..."

- Alexaracioppi

The best dealership around! Jim was my salesman and was able to find me my dream car. The staffs friendly & professional, I won’t go to any other dealership from here on out. Thank you for all your help and making this possible for me! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Postorino
5.0
Rob Matonis
5.0
January 18, 2020

"Consistently The Best!"

- billy

These guys are keepin’ it real! We returned to Franklin Sussex Auto Mall to buy another new car. James demo'd all of the awesome features and utilities of the new 2020 Jeep Compass and we love it! Jason and Mauro gave us an incredible deal and Rob made the financing easy! Still The Best! The courtesy and service extended by the Franklin Sussex Auto Mall team was delightful and i highly recommend this group of kind people to everyone shopping for a car, truck, or suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauro Colonna
5.0
Charla Mazza
5.0
Jason O'Hara
5.0
James Postorino
5.0
Rob Matonis
5.0
October 16, 2019

"Bogus warranty "

- franktuxman

I had a lot of issues when I was purchasing my new 2017 rebel so to try to make things right they gave me a warrantee that I would get 10 free oil changes and my first free brake service for free so now that I went there to get my brake service done they told me they cannot honor the warranty because I went above 39,000 miles I never heard of a truck leaving rear brakes with less than 39,000 miles granted they did replace my front brake pads last year for free but now that I need rear brakes they won’t do it because they say I went above the mileage this was never a factor they said my first free brake service as long as I own the vehicle this dealership does nothing but lie and then try to make you feel better by giving you a bogus warrantee that you will never use stay away from them this is why their service department is always empty And they go through service technicians every month

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam Resseler
1.0
James Tester
1.0
June 02, 2019

"It was a Amazing expediente "

- Jr

The service was incredible the Saleman Ryan was friendly and very professional he really knew his job I would recommend anyone to him Also the manager Nina was Courteous and very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nina, Ryan Unick
May 30, 2019

"Great salesman and service "

- Janynerae0302

My salesman Ryan Unick was fantastic. He was very professional, he listened to everything I wanted in a vehicle, gave me multiple options and worked within my budget. He went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for me. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or lease a vehicle for certain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Unick
May 29, 2019

"Great experience "

- Mike G

Our sales person was professional, knowledgeable and was great at understanding what we wanted out of our new car, financially and vehicle amenities.. Go buy your Jeep here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Unick, John Rodriguez
May 26, 2019

"My new Jeep"

- JP615

Very helpful and friendly team! Knowledge on Jeep vehicles. Made the buying experience personal and fun. Definitely would recommend the dealership and Ryan to anyone looking to purchase a Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Matonis
5.0
Other Employees : Ryan Unick
1
...
1 - 10 of 499 results