Back

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall

Sussex, NJ

2.9
510 Reviews

315 State Route 23

Sussex, NJ

07461

Directions

510 Reviews of Franklin Sussex Auto Mall

Sort by
April 22, 2022

Horrible experience! !!!! Total waste of my time. Spent almost 3 hours and 165.00 wiring for them to diagnose the problem. They never did and asked for another 450.00 to c More

by Lil
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager on duty.
February 15, 2022

I leased a Jeep Wrangler 4xe and was very happy with my sales rep Emily. However, within a few weeks my windshield developed a pressure crack going from one side of the windshield to the other. At the time More

by Nipny
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Matonis
1.0
Thomas Puco
1.0
Kevin Houghtaling
1.0
Bill Snouffer
1.0
February 10, 2022

Had my car checked over for my transmission issue! The service dept took 2 days to check it over. They never told me the car had to stay overnight. I have a warranty and right away they told me I did no More

by Patsy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam Resseler
1.0
January 04, 2022

Over priced over charging customers dont care about loyal customers tried ripping me and my wife off three and a half months ago no response from corporate or the team to accommodate us. Save ur money and go More

by Nick
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean
November 15, 2021

Correction of previous review Bill Snouffer is a stand up guy he came thru and did what he had to do to make things right after the fact not to many would do that and yes I would buy from them again and reco More

by DYNAMICAUTO2
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Snouffer
5.0
November 12, 2021

Amazing Deal on a New Jeep. Thank you to the entire team. Always a great experience More

by Jasonohara23
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mauro Colonna
5.0
Rob Matonis
5.0
Bill Snouffer
5.0
Other Employees : Garrett M
Nov 15, 2021 -

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall responded

Thank you for choosing the Franklin Sussex Auto Mall for your automotive needs. Furthermore, thank you for the 5-stars. Congratulations on your purchase!

October 28, 2021

I Went there looking for a grand Cherokee with low mileage. Dealt with a salesman named Doug. Very friendly and knowledgeable! Even during the hot car market we are experiencing nationwide, Franklin S More

by Ed.seugling
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Agne
5.0
Thomas Puco
5.0
Nov 15, 2021 -

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall responded

Thank you for the 5-star review and for choosing the Franklin Sussex Auto Mall for your automotive needs. We truly, truly appreciate it.

October 02, 2021

Been buying cars from them for years , we purchased 2 already this year and still need 3 more for my wife and twins. Unfortunately, it doesn't look like that's going to happen. I am extremely d More

by DYNAMICAUTO2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam Resseler
1.0
James Tester
1.0
Oct 02, 2021 -

DYNAMICAUTO2 responded

Been buying cars from them for years , we purchased 2 already this year and still need 3 more for my wife and twins. Unfortunately, it doesn't look like that's going to happen. I am extremely disappointed in their service, had to wait over a month for my truck to get a new transmission , that was still under warranty. This put me out of work for a month. They told me that had to replace all the lines and radiator too. Well I finally picked it up and drove right to Massachusetts with my trailer. I didn't even get 300 miles away and the truck wouldn't move. Then after waiting 7 hours I finally had it towed to a dealer up there, and then the trailer towed home. I spent a crazy amount of money to have them towed and then on top of that, I had to have someone drive all the way there to pick me up late at night. What a nightmare!! All because when I called franklin sussex they said they can do nothing to help me. Even though, I just picked it up from them and it was still under the factory warranty including the additional $2200 plus BS warranty. I purchased the extended warranty just so I didn't have this problem. So after that mess, I called the dealership up there in Massachusetts the next day and he told me the transmission was bad again because they never changed the lines and radiator like they said they did. So I had to wait another month for another transmission to come in and the dealership up there in MA installed it properly with all the new parts and radiator. They did not have loaner cars so they told me to call Franklin Sussex again to help with the loaner car . But once again , they would not do anything!! So now at this point I was out of work with no truck or loaner car. I though the reason people buy new cars with extended warranties are so that they have peace of mind they are driving a reliable vehicle!!! So my question to you is, would you buy another car from Franklin Sussex if you were me ?

Oct 04, 2021 -

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall responded

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you recently had due to transmission failure. The warranty covered transmission replacement which we did along with the transmission cooler assembly, not the radiator. Per dealership procedures, the vehicle was test driven after the install and there were not any transmission fluid leaks from the lines or any overheating issues with the radiator, so neither of those items were replaced by us. Under the warranty guidelines the vehicle must be towed to the nearest dealer which was disclosed to you. We again sincerely apologize that the transmission failed but believe the original repair was done properly, unfortunately the replaced transmission was the issue. Your future business is important to us and if you want to discuss this with me I would be more than happy to try to offset the expense you incurred on future purchase considerations. Respectfully, Bill Snouffer billnouffer@gmail.com or (973)599-2167.

August 26, 2021

Overpriced Rip Off Artists With Lying Morons Running Service Department - Blame bad communication on phone system More

by F8 CHR
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pam Resseler
1.0
James Tester
1.0
Kevin Houghtaling
1.0
Bill Snouffer
1.0
Other Employees : Stephanie - Service writer
Aug 26, 2021 -

F8 CHR responded

Left my car for 2 weeks for a fan speed issue, oil change and tire rotation. Was informed diagnostics would be performed before actual repair and would be submitted to Fidelity for review. I received a call stating fan would be covered, but lug nuts had "swollen" and would have to be pounded off for $275. Stephanie was told not to proceed with lug nut removal but fan repair should be performed. Returning 2 weeks later I went to pick up car and was told that I never authorized repair for the fan. LIE #1. Stephanie (in between cleaning her fingernails) then lied and said she had never talked to me. LIE #2. When presented with the date and time I called and authorized the repair and the day I left a voicemail. I was informed by the service manager that it must have been a phone system failure. LIE #3. ( By the way I have the ability to delete messages on my voice mail too.) Like being lied to and treated like garbage ? Franklin Sussex is the repair facility for you. Franklin and Sussex for anything automotive ? Avoid it like the plague.

Aug 27, 2021 -

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall responded

With 100% customer satisfaction being our main goal, first, we apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. We have addressed this matter with your service advisor and corrective actions are being taken. From my understanding, we have since repaired your vehicle. Should you like to discuss the matter further please reach out to me, Bill Snouffer, general manager of the dealership, directly, via email at billsnouffer@gmail.com or phone at (973)599-2167. Thank you.

July 16, 2021

Buyer beware of selling your vehicle to this dealership their protocol is they take the vehicle from you and give you no paperwork and tell you we owe you, as soon as we get the title which takes two days More

by willrod
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Bonn and Brian
Jul 19, 2021 -

Franklin Sussex Auto Mall responded

We apologize for upsetting you but this is a standard process when purchasing vehicles with bank liens on them. We need to verify payoffs and make sure we are able secure a clean title before releasing any funds and again apologize if this was not communicated properly to you. If you have any other concerns or wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me Bill Snouffer, General Manager, at billsnouffer@gmail.com or by phone at (973)599-2167.

Jul 19, 2021 -

willrod responded

I contacted Mr.Snouffer on Saturday (7.17.21) and he sincerely apologized for my trouble (apology accepted) to be fair Ms. Laura Bohn was very transparent and kind she told me we take your vehicle and in two days at most you get your money even though I was very reluctant and leery I was amenable to those terms but after 2 days when I went to pickup my money not only they did not pay me they didn’t even payoff the loan yet meaning I was going to have to wait a few more days now two days becomes a week. Once someone tells you that you are going to receive your money on a certain day and it doesn’t materialize human nature you become irritated and I’m no different it was miscommunication between Laura and Brian. Mr.Snouffer assured me that there were no ill intentions and I believe him I call it human elements, things happen in life at the end I just wasted my time with Franklin Sussex Auto Mall. Up to this point I still can’t resonate why when Franklin Sussex Auto Mall sells a vehicle and have a trade in with a bank lien they don’t verify that it has a clean title and still sell you the vehicle it’s seems to me that it only applies when they purchase a vehicle from you they exercise this protocol which is very feasible for the dealership and not for the customers in my book that’s double standard maybe you want to educate future customers about that particular protocol.

1
...
1 - 10 of 510 results