Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Frankman Motor Company

Sioux Falls, SD

4.8
359 Reviews
All of us here at Frankman Motor Company would like our Customers and Vendors to know that our first and foremost priority will be the health and safety of all those who visit and service our facilities. We would like to thank all of the healthcare professionals who have put in the additional hours, come out of retirement, and put their own lives on the line to help those affected by COVID-19. We have taken steps in all of our departments to help stop the spread of COVID-19 and flatten the curve of infection in our city and state. We will continue to re-evaluate our processes daily to ensure that they are up to the standards recommended by our federal and local governments respectively. The COVID-19 pandemic is not a static situation and our policies and practices must reflect that. Started in 1988 by a young husband and wife behind their acreage, filling out paperwork in their garage, and cleaning cars in their big red barn, we have transformed over the last 30 years to become one of the largest independent Pre-Owned Dealers in the Midwest! Their time and hard work has allowed Frankman Motor Company to turn into a multi-building 7 acre facility supporting over 50 employees and over 40,000 vehicles sold. We continue to flourish thanks to this work ethic, and the work put in by our employees to provide the best experience possible to our customers. With a start in retail sales, we have grown to offer a full Service Center staffed by Certified Master Techs, a Classic and Specialty Department, Nationwide Transport Logistics services, a Finance Department that can work with a variety of banks, and Individualized Vehicle Consignment Services. Now a second generation company, we are working to continue with the hard work and ideals set forth by founders, and always strive to adapt, improve, and better our company so that we may continue to provide the best possible experience to our customers and their families. We now offer new and exciting developments in car buying from the basics like online service center scheduling, as well things like live financing rates and adaptive realistic payments presented on our website, Virtual Vehicle Inspections, Nationwide delivery options, and digital online purchasing options! Thank you to all of our past, present, and future customers that have made this possible, we look forward to many years of service to come for our customers, both local and international!

26874 SD Highway 11

Sioux Falls, SD

57108

Directions

By Type

Showing 359 reviews

June 26, 2021

"Terrible experience. I have spent over $2,000 just to get..."

- Don Lennard

Terrible experience. I have spent over $2,000 just to get this car to pass Missouri state inspection. Several other problems undisclosed. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021

"Keith was AMAZING! Highly recommend Frankman Motor Co...."

- woodsr80

Keith was AMAZING! Highly recommend Frankman Motor Co. Not pushy, great response, friendly staff. Best shopping vehicle experience ever! Refreshing to find normalcy in this crazy time!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kirk - finance guy
January 23, 2021

"My experience with Frankman Motor Company was easy,..."

- andrealthor

My experience with Frankman Motor Company was easy, smooth, and helpful. I would recommend buying from them. GREAT used car dealership! Quality inventory and solid service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 22, 2021

"Excellent person and salesman. I highly recommend him...."

- Robert

Excellent person and salesman. I highly recommend him. He does not pressure you or sell you something you don't really need. He listens to your concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kirk in finance.
January 18, 2021

"Jim was so helpful! He gave us a great trade in deal for..."

- kate8

Jim was so helpful! He gave us a great trade in deal for our company vehicles and set us up with the perfect truck at a great value

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 27, 2020

"I was fortunate to come across this dealership through my..."

- rbrownluv

I was fortunate to come across this dealership through my online search for a quality Range Rover...Being over a 1000 miles away and unable to see car in person, Wade and the team at Frankman Motors went above and beyond for me...the delivery was quick and I fell even further in love upon arrival...my dream Range Rover arrived in immaculate condition! I highly recommend letting Wade make your dream car show up at your door as well....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 26, 2020

"We thought they had a really nice selection of really..."

- Kaylad829

We thought they had a really nice selection of really clean vehicles. Wade was great and patient as we drove a few vehicles and we were able to find a perfect fit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 20, 2020

"The website is easy to navigate and narrow down your..."

- randoty

The website is easy to navigate and narrow down your search. I received some text messages from Joe Frankman after I pick out a car and he was understanding of my busy schedule and this whole pandemic mess. Joe hooked me up with Robbie when I was ready to test drive. He was very easy to work with and very knowledgable. The car I found was a perfect fit and I feel like I got a really good deal. I also must mention how quickly I was able to get through the paperwork to close the deal. I was happy to see that my monthly payment was LOWER than Robble had originally quoted. I would recommend Frankman Motors to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 10, 2020

"Even though we were pretty specific in what we wanted,..."

- morty.aaron

Even though we were pretty specific in what we wanted, Robby was not pressuring in any way. He worked quickly and gave his input on the different options. It went very quickly and made the process very easy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 04, 2020

"Good price on vehicle, easy to deal with. Short time to..."

- dekemod

Good price on vehicle, easy to deal with. Short time to deal with negotiating on trade in and got pretty much what I wanted. Jesse James was a pleasure to deal with again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 359 results