Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

West Columbia, SC

4.4
342 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2136 Sunset Blvd

West Columbia, SC

29169

Directions

342 Reviews of Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2020

"Great experience with Philip Sasser on our used car. Very..."

- Twoseatergal

Great experience with Philip Sasser on our used car. Very easy transaction and super pleasant to work with! Thanks again Fred Anderson ☆☆☆☆☆ TO Phil Sasser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassidy Seeby
5.0
Nov 29, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded

Hi Twoseatergal, we here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely thank you for the positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 03, 2020

"awesome"

- Ccgimmi

Once again I was greeted promptly and service was complete in a very timely manner. They have the best service department I have ever been to. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure
Aug 05, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

April 22, 2020

"Took car in for service at 10. Left dealership sometime..."

- janicewise61

Took car in for service at 10. Left dealership sometime later and service still on. Called back 3 seperate times and they told me i could reset it myself or bring it back in again 35 miles down the road. Left message twice for service rep. No return call. Poor poor service today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
April 18, 2020

"Fantastic service department!"

- bllucas

I always get my Toyota Camry serviced at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia and consistently have a great experience. Today I was super nervous taking my car in because it was making a funny noise (bolt in tire). I left with the problem solved and my car felt great driving home! Thanks for the great service, Ron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Krikland
5.0
April 10, 2020

"The used car sales manager (Tim) is a lier! His name is..."

- steveknafelc

The used car sales manager (Tim) is a lier! His name is not on here, but he has no stars beside his name. Customer service 0

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Drakeford
2.0
Other Employees : Tim Used car sales manager
Apr 14, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded

We appreciate your feedback. We would like to learn more about what happened and how we can make things right. At your convenience, please reach out to Michelle Mitchum, Customer Relations Manager, at 803-726-2401.

Apr 15, 2020 -

steveknafelc responded

No need for me to call. I was interested in a small used car for my daughter. I communicated with an internet sales person ( also Tim) all day. I knew the car was at another location and also Tim knew this, he never gave me any inclination that there was a problem in retrieving the car from the other location. We made an appointment to be at the dealership at a certain time which I was. I took off work, drove 45 minutes and was advised by another person that there was no way to get the car here. So here I am, sitting in the dealership in the wake of the this virus floating around. That was one issue of him not telling me anything about the car not being able to be delivered. So here comes the other Tim (a knight in shining armor), to have the nerve to tell me that he spoke with the other dealership that has the car, and tells me that the car is in the process of being sold. So after he continued to lie to me, after I confronted him about what the other salesman had just told me, he continued to lie to my face. He was not man enough to simply say that they made a mistake and they were sorry, he just continued to lie. So I get up, walk out go to my truck, and call the dealership spoke with Lee Mckoy, who was the salesperson at Fred Anderson in Raleigh that I was communicating with also throughout the day. He advised me that "no one is interested in the car and his exact words are " The vehicle is still available, if you are working with someone at that store they will work with one of our managers to get the vehicle shipped". I then advised him that the used care manager is a lier and I am not getting any cooperation from the Fred Anderson dealership here. So I actually have the issue of luring me to the dealership, taking off of work, driving 45 minutes, sitting in the dealership ( with this virus that any of us could have), then being lied to of not being able to deliver, then Tim (used car man) lying to my face several times. He is a total disgrace to your dealership. My biggest issue is Tim, not being a man and continuously lie to me. If had just told me the reason is we don't want to bring the car here from another dealership, we only want people to buy from us (which is the only reason) then I would have just gotten up and taken my business elsewhere, which I did. Steve Padgett's Honda of Lake Murray, was awesome.. No one lied!

March 25, 2020

"Excellent Service"

- john.buchanan0208

I was looking for a used car and ended up at Fred Anderson in Columbia. Did not end up buying a vehicle but this review is about the service I received. These people went over and above anything that could be expected. Frank, the salesman helping me, did everything I asked from having the car ready for inspection, test drive and answering all my questions. No pressure just friendly honest service. I recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
Mar 26, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded

We appreciate your feedback! Come back and see us.

March 02, 2020

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Paul, the finance manager was the..."

- jbcb2007

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Paul, the finance manager was the Worst! We live 6 hours away, so we decided to come Friday night to spend the night and get there first thing in the morning. Tom, was the salesperson but was not there on Saturday. He told me since we didn’t have to do any financing, everything would be ready to sign. He said to ask for Keith. We got there around 9:30 am and got with Keith. Keith was clueless. He couldn’t find the keys. He said the 4Runner was being detailed. It took forever to get it up front to test drive. It took us about an hour to drive and decide if we were going to purchase it or not. After we decided to purchase it, they had to take the pinstripe off. we sat at the table for hours. They had to get all of our information again. We kept asking if we could leave until the paperwork was ready. No one said anything. Finally the paperwork was ready and we signed the papers with Paul, the most nonsocial person. We wanted to transfer our personalized tags. We asked if we needed temporary tags. He didn’t know. He is a Manager! They put our tags on with no registration. we asked about what we needed to do and he didn’t know what VA needed. He said we didn’t need temporary tags. We left the dealership around 4:30. That is 7 hours at a dealership. We were told we would be in and out. We got home close to midnight. We had no clue what was going on with the tags. We were worried to drive the car because none of it made sense. Called Paul on Monday morning and left a message. He NEVER called me back. We went to DMV and they were shocked that we didn’t get temporary tags and registration. At DMV I tried to call Paul again. No answer. I spoke with Shannon. She was very helpful. She is going to overnight a 30 day tag for us. She got everything straight. We have bought many vehicles and this is the first bad experience. I would never ever buy from FRED ANDERSON TOYOTA OF COLUMBIA again. I don’t care if that was the last car on earth. If you don’t want to spend all day buying a car, I would advise buying elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Ahn
1.0
Other Employees : Keith, Thomas and Shannon. I can’t remember the other gentlemans name
Mar 03, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your sales experience. This is not the kind of service we are known for. We would like the opportunity to work towards a resolution. When you have a moment, please contact Michelle Mitchum, Customer Relations Manager, at 803-726-2401.

March 02, 2020

"This is the best place to go they will go out of their..."

- mary1962

This is the best place to go they will go out of their way to make sure you get what you want i would go no where else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John wilczek
Mar 03, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! It was a pleasure to serve you. Drive safe!

Mar 04, 2020 -

mary1962 responded

You haven't took my 2017 Toyota 4runner sr5 off my credit account it still says I need to pay it on the 11th i don't want it to mess up my credit

February 03, 2020

"Ron and the service folks are absolutely the best - and i..."

- jeff.N

Ron and the service folks are absolutely the best - and i say that with 40 years of car ownership behind me. the work is strait forward, no smoke and mirrors, and price is exactly as expected and reasonable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Krikland
5.0
Feb 04, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded

I am delighted to hear your visit to our Service Center was exceptional! We appreciate your feedback.

January 13, 2020

"I have almost 260 K on my Camry, and all of the services..."

- atnelson22

I have almost 260 K on my Camry, and all of the services have been performed at this store or their sister store in Charleston. Never have I had a negative experience, always treated great and given realistic time expectations for my appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Sonesen
5.0
Scott Stone
5.0
Demetrios Glekas
5.0
Ron Krikland
5.0
Sabrina Manning
5.0
Kim Mathers
5.0
Amber Shealy
5.0
Jan 14, 2020 -

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded

Thank you for this awesome five-star review! I am sure you have had many memorable experiences with your Camry. Drive safe!

1
...
1 - 10 of 342 results