Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fred Beans Ford of Newtown

Newtown, PA

not yet
rated
42 Reviews

10 N Sycamore St.

Newtown, PA

18940

Directions

42 Reviews of Fred Beans Ford of Newtown

Sort by
April 01, 2021

"This dealership sold me an illegal vehicle and refused to..."

- Jake

This dealership sold me an illegal vehicle and refused to take accountability when they were called out for it. They lie, force people to sit in their waiting room for 4+ hours and casually commit fraud. Even worse, their team is highly incompetent, seemingly unable to fix minor issues and requiring days to do work that other shops would have done in an hour. This is genuinely the worst dealership I have ever been to and I absolutely do not recommend giving them your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Hargrave
October 21, 2018

"Professional and honest."

- Jzavaleta

Amazing team! really happy with Jimmy Hargrave's customer service and vehicle work. I would definitely recommend to my friend and family Fred Beans For of Newton PA. my 2016 Ford Mustang GT is running better than before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Hargrave
August 09, 2018

"Happy with my Ford Escape Lease"

- FordEscapeShopper

I originally went to look at a used vehicle I saw on their website. I checked the vehicle out, but then asked about leasing/purchasing a new Ford Escape. When I was informed of the available incentives, I realized it would be better to lease a new vehicle versus purchasing a used one. Sales/Lease Consultant Brian Martin was very informative, courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Martin, James Richardson
July 20, 2018

"Overcharged for service"

- Terri M

I was charged $68 for a routine oil change. Jimmy insisted on using synthetic oil without my consent. I usually go to Nissan dealership in Southampton who never told me that I needed synthetic oil and I purchased the car from them. I am appalled and will never return. I feel completely taken advantage of!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy
March 20, 2018

""Ford Certified Pre-Owned" is NOT!!!!"

- KL

I hate leaving bad reviews and give companies every chance to fix the issue(s) first. However, after a month of zero action to resolve the issues, with my recently purchased, "Ford Certified Pre-Owned Vehicle," I give up. At the end of December I purchased a 2016 Ford Expedition EL Platinum from Fred Beans of Newtown. Since that date I have visited the service center multiple times. Computer updates that had not been done required two visits to get the job done properly. Other items I noted where never tended to, and I was told these issues were "normal." What? Three weeks after purchasing the vehicle I did a 2000 mile road trip from PA to FL and back. Along the way I found that the vehicle had a tooth loosening 'shudder' at highway speeds (75mph). I took a video to show what was happening. They could not reproduce it on our local roads (limit only 55), so therefore there must not be a problem... and they blamed the road I was on. Now mind you, the road was on is I-95 -- through 8 states and it happened all the way! Not the road, sorry. The other issue I was having, which is getting worse, is a terrible, dangerous transmission "hesitation." I put the vehicle into drive after backing up, press on the gas, and it sits there, doing nothing, until it lurches forward a couple times then goes. Imaging trying to parallel park like thins. IT IS DANGEROUS. According to the service manager... "my tech drove it all over and it seems normal." Drove it all over? Did you listen to what I said... back up and go forward... no need to "drive it all over." Duh. I had my salesman and his manager get in the vehicle so I could show them. They seemed to half-heartedly agree that there was an issue. The Pre-Owned Sales Manager told me that "the guy" he needed to talk to would be in the shop in a couple days and he would discuss it with him and call me for to make an appointment. Hmmm... that was OVER THREE WEEKS AGO and no call... nothing! It is clear they are hoping I just "go away." I contacted Ford Customer Service online and am still getting a run-around from them... they just keep asking questions and not actually doing anything. Like they just want me to go away, too, rather than help. So I called their Toll Free number yesterday and was told "I'm sorry, our system is down, so I can't help you." Sheesh... nobody at Ford wants to help their customers! Today I finally got another message from the online service saying they will "escalate" the issue, whatever that means. Why wasn't it "escalated" previously... why did I need to get angry with them for only asking questions and why don't they just ask all the questions in one message, rather than one question at a time over a number of days? More than 20 years ago, my father, a mechanical engineer, warned me to "never buy a Ford." But that was a long time ago, I liked the Expedition and thought that surely, after all that time, Ford had gotten better. Nope... I should have heeded his warning. I would highly recommend staying away from Fred Beans of Newtown and away from Ford altogether!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Steven, Doug
June 25, 2017

"The second this place changed to "fred beans""

- datboi

Dealership used to be reliable for service, appointments, etc. But now I cannot even get a state inspection scheduled. I cannot get a call back, no one is ever there to answer the phone, it is a total disaster. I am not sure what happened when they changed from bill marsh to fred beans, but whatever it was, it was bad. Just really disappointed in the whole thing. Will be taking my business elsewhere for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
July 11, 2016

"Dealership damaged our truck and denied responsibility"

- Local Contractor

We dropped off our truck for service work and when we picked it up there was a large dent on the tool box. We talked to Lance and Gary in service plus the dealership manager John Klein. All three were worthless. They refused to fix the dent. I talked to the local police about it and they told me this dealership has a very bad reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Klien; Lance and Gary
May 30, 2016

"No pressure"

- LB

At first I was contacted by Patrick by email. I felt comfortable enough to go into the dealership by my- self because I was dealing with Patrick. He listened to all my concerns and wants and after a couple of weeks he contacted me with the vehicle I was looking for. He had to negotiate for me and the numbers worked out for my budget. Patrick is a no pressure salesman and was truly interested in my concerns. I am very happy with my vehicle and plan to keep it for many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Kovitch
May 23, 2016

"Another Satisfied Customer"

- rockstar1

I was very pleased with the professionalism and high level customer service I received from this dealership. I typically do not like going through the process of purchasing vehicles and the overall transaction process that I've experienced in past experiences with dealerships. (i.e. the long waiting and usually full days spent to purchase) However, Scott Lavin along with all the other staff involved in my transaction at Bill Marsh Ford, Newtown were extremely helpful and possessed a wealth of product knowledge. Scott was instrumental in ensuring my needs were met by taking the time to understand my motivation and ultimate end goal. Scott was very professional and followed up with me to keep me posted as information became available. He did an outstanding job and should be recognized as such.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lavin
May 07, 2016

"Beat dealership I've had the pleasure of visiting"

- eddief059

I walked into bill marsh ford expecting the normal dealership. I couldn't have been more wrong. From the get go I received great customer service and I was treated like an old friend coming back. The dealers, Patrick in particular, were honest, friendly, upfront, and overall great. I'm young guy so when I visit a car dealership I'm usually not taken very seriously, but the fact that I was able to come in , sit down, and discuss a purchase was refreshing. The process was nowhere near simple due to problems on my end, however they were comitted to making it work and helping me walk out with what I wanted. But it wasn't all about the purchase that impressed me. They brought me a cup of coffee while I was on the phone, they treated all their customers like friends and family, and they showed me around and made sure I could have anything I could ever want or need. I'm hoping for many years to come that I will not have to purchase another vehicle, but if I do I would make the trip back to do business here again. That should say sonething.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick kovitch
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results