About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fred Martin Ford Mercedes-Benz

4.9

531 Lifetime Reviews

4701 Mahoning Ave, Youngstown, Ohio 44515 Directions
Sales: (330) 793-2444

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

531 Reviews of Fred Martin Ford Mercedes-Benz

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"professional service"

- JeffM

I was in the market for a used Prius and I found it at Fred Martin Ford. I worked with Rob Droege, who was professional and friendly. I was able to get the car I was looking for at a price I was happy with. I had a good buying experience and would recommend both Rob and Fred Martin Ford to anyone in the Youngstown area looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Droege
January 08, 2019

"Shop Elsewhere"

- tcarle

Fred Martin Ford does not deserve anyone’s business. I recently purchased a vehicle from Fred Martin Ford. I live in Wisconsin and dealt with salesman Stan Kosinski and the manager Ed Jarzen. After rushing me to agree to a sight unseen down payment due the rarity and low mileage of the vehicle, I ended up booking a one way flight to Ohio hoping the vehicle would work out. Upon arrival, the check engine light was on despite there being no mention of this prior. They told me their code readers could not pick up what the problem was. I ended up making the purchase as everything else checked out fine. Upon my first gas fill up 200 miles away, gas started pouring out of the fuel filler neck. I made it all way back to Wisconsin and used my code reader (forgot to bring it with me) which easily diagnosed the check engine light as an O2 sensor issue. I called Stan and he said he would “plead my case” to Ed to have the O2 sensor and fuel neck repair paid for. I asked to talk to Ed who said “we have a saying that if you buy a car as-is and it breaks in half after you drive it off the lot, then you own both halves.” That basically sums up the character of Stan, Ed and likely all of Fred Martin Ford. Stan said he would try and ask Ed one last time if they would at least cover some of the cost as the vehicle won’t pass inspection and promised to call me back Monday. Well, it’s been 1 month and I haven’t heard back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stan Kosinski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ed Jarzen Sales Manager
Jan 10, 2019 -

Fred Martin Ford Mercedes-Benz responded

When we sell a vehicle "as is" it is gone over with the consumer more than once that there is no warranty whatsoever. Our Buyer's Agreement states this very clearly and the consumer must agree to it. This vehicle was a 1996 and no warranties existed or would be available. When you buy an "as is" vehicle it's like buying from your neighbor. We never want a customer unhappy, however, we couldn't make it more clear that we were selling it "as is"!

January 05, 2019

"NEWWWW CARR"

- Mykee624

I love the new car . Definitely one of the best purchases I ever made ! Thank you Rod for helping me & Nikki for grinding for me to get the car I wanted !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Droege & Nikki
January 05, 2019

"I traded my 2013 C300 in for 2016 last week"

- Vlad

This is the second vehicle Wayne Scholar, the sales professional at Fred Martin Mercedes-Benz, sold us. He knew what we were looking for and did not waste our time. The whole process was quick and easy, none of the used car sales BS. Service staff has been wonderful in the three years we owned the first vehicle. I love "valet service" - they come to my house to pick up the car for service and drop it off when it's done. Dealerships like to say they treat their customers like family. Fred Martin dealership made me feel like a member of an exclusive club.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hiedi Burman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Larry Lee
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wayne Scholar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Avnet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Doug Kimble
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 01, 2019

"2018 f150"

- Jason7s

Stan is a true professional and made sure I was taken care of without pressuring me into a must buy. Love the truck and will buy again at fred Martin ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Kosinski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Reuff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 24, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Jay8637

It was a perfect experience, the sales person worked to get me a great deal. He was very welcoming and professional through out the sale. The car was was very nicely presented and detailed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin McBane
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2018

"New customer to this dealership"

- Kev

This is the first time I've dealt with this dealership. A higher rating may come after several more interactions with the sales and, more importantly, the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Simpson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Cambell
December 11, 2018

"Excellent Experience "

- JFB07112

Brian Reese was excellent to work with and explained everything thoroughly. I will do business with again. The car was immaculately presented and very nicely detailed. The car is a present for my daughter. She will very much enjoy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Reese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 11, 2018

"Welcoming and Professional "

- Harrison, L

Stan Kosinski was one of the most welcoming and professional representatives I've had the pleasure to work with. My time was limited and he worked with my schedule and also got me the best value and rates for my vehicle. The experience at the dealership was so great I'm looking forward to getting my next few vehicles here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Kosinski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Simpson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 11, 2018

"New Car Experience"

- hunter1234

Fred Martin and his knowledgeable salesman Curt made this purchase a truly extraordinary experience. This will be my only dealership in the future. I have owned numerous cars over the years, several makes and models and have never experienced such a concise and thorough explanation of the features and their use. I never felt rushed and was assured that should we have any questions or concerns to please return to the dealership. The truly defines the meaning of great customer service, which is a rarity today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt Putnam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 531 results