Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Freedom Nissan

South Burlington, VT

4.0
274 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1095 Shelburne Rd

South Burlington, VT

05403

Directions

274 Reviews of Freedom Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2020

"I am very impressed with the service I received at..."

- judygraves61

I am very impressed with the service I received at Freedom Nissan. This is my 3rd Nissan and the 2nd from Freedom. My sales person Christy Villa worked with Mort to get me a great deal. I called Christy Villa on Thursday evening told her what I wanted and what my budget was, she called me back after talking to Mort and I had the car and deal!!! Went to the dealership the next day and left with the car. I have to thank Christy, Mort, Dave and Mike for making it all happen also within 2 hours (on a Friday evening). You know I will spread the word here in New York that Freedom Nissan is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Dave
September 03, 2020

"I'm attempting to receive delivery of a car I paid cash..."

- Gary

I'm attempting to receive delivery of a car I paid cash for two weeks ago. This started with Mort Shapiro telling me the car was good to drive off the lot. After that he passed me off to Christie Villa who informed me the car was not ready to drive due to a misfire. I was able to test drive and was assured the car would be 100% by the following Friday or it would be delivered to my home 4 hours away. Well the car wasn't ready and when I reminded Christie of her promise she acknowledged it and apologized saying her manager informed her that she overstepped. I told her that was unacceptable and asked that a manager call me. This is when Mort Shapiro stepped in. He was friendly at first telling me he would honor his staffs commitments. After repeated emails with no response I finally spoke with Mort on the phone. Plenty of excuses and no results. Vehicle was supposed to be delivered by tomorrow 9/4/2020 so I emailed Mort for confirmation and ETA. Shocker, no response so I called when I got off work. Got Mort he starts with "you were on my list to call. Bad news. No delivery drivers available. " I say "do i have to contact a lawyer?". He starts yelling "you're not going to threaten me! Talking about lawyers. Come get your car or I'll have it towed". Complaint already filed with Nissan USA. They promised a response by tomorrow. See what happens. Christie Villa was nice and honest. Too bad her management didn't allow her to handle this to completion. In fairness price is good if I ever get the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa sales. Mort Shapiro owner
August 11, 2020

"Terrible! I mean the worst customer service. Trashy..."

- Valerie

Terrible! I mean the worst customer service. Trashy place. They buy crap auction cars. I would never recommend this place. Christie had no interest in selling me a car. What a joke. The owner Mort is his name was the biggest joke of it all. Do not give them your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christie villa
July 29, 2020

"Very Good"

- ldsc2007@yahoo.com

Seth was great, he very helpful with my son and buying his first truck!!! Thank you for your help and attention to detail, greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Quittner
5.0
July 07, 2020

"Very helpful!"

- C.Spad

I wasn't planning on walking away with a new car, but I found the exact one I had in mind. Got all my questions answered. The easy process was very reassuring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Douglas
July 07, 2020

"Chevrolet Equinox"

- Delilah Perez

Be careful getting a vehicle from this organization. They took my money and sold me a used broken car that is currently being under investigation. Yes I when I went into the store, I wanted a used Car. They sold me a 2012 Chevy Equinox for $12,000 with 75,000 miles ( All Cash). I lasted with the car only a year in a half. Why? cause 2 months after I bought it, It started breaking down on me. I was on my way to Florida and the car left me stranded in Maryland. I was super scare. Too many things were done to the car since I purchased it by my mechanic. Right now the dealership is being sued by United States District Court for the Southern District. Please go else where or same thing will happen to you. They sold me a car knowing it has so many issues with it. The A frame of my car was a disaster.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin
June 28, 2020

"Christie Villa was very welcoming and extremely helpful...."

- Shay

Christie Villa was very welcoming and extremely helpful. I felt that she guided us in the right direction and looked out for our best interest. She made the car buying process less scary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa
February 23, 2020

"Christie Villa was extremely professional and..."

- Serenity89

Christie Villa was extremely professional and forthcoming. I had the best experience yet at Freedom because of her. Thank you Christie. I felt respected and will return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa
February 17, 2020

"Don’t go here. Sold me a car with frame damage as I have..."

- sdomina8

Don’t go here. Sold me a car with frame damage as I have a child too in the car with me 😡 and spent 6.5 hours there on a Saturday and then two hours after work the following Monday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake Spear and others
February 11, 2020

"Can I give zero stars?Do NOT go here. Seriously. Save..."

- crystal.valarie

Can I give zero stars? Do NOT go here. Seriously. Save yourself the headache! Less than a year ago, I went here to get a car. People had told me they worked with people with bad credit, so I was optimistic. Right away I was shown a beautiful 2016 Altima. Trouble was I had no real down payment to put towards it. I came back a few days later with money, and they said they’d sold the car and now financing was going to be trouble since the banks had already approved me for that car and submitting a request for another would confuse them. ...Okay...? When they thought they had a car for me, they asked if I could put MORE money down. The bank would approve it then they said. Nope. Still not approved. Several more times they suggested other vehicles and down payment amounts, each time increasing the amount the bank claimed they wanted. By the time they showed me a xxx Sebring, I had been there for 8 hours at only 1 week post op from abdominal surgery. I was exhausted and I gave in. I had no other car and thought with my poor credit this was the only option. Fine. I drove home and noticed immediately that the car stank of cigarettes (which went away after changing the air filter... you didn’t even change the air filter guys?), and the brakes were bad. Nobody noticed? No, they noticed but didn’t care. I also saw the oil change light come on the next morning, and my tire pressure sensor was blinking but someone had covered it with black tape. :facepalm: I called the next morning to complain about the brakes and oil change. The service team offered to take care of it free. The people in the service center are the only good thing about that place. The guy who worked with me didn’t try mansplaining at all which I appreciated. Upon further inspection of the car, I noticed rust on the trunk lid which wasn’t disclosed to me and that factored in should have reduced the price. They convinced me to do an 18 month loan with 20% APR because of my credit. They never told me who the loan was through and how to make extra payments or anything. Late January I decided that after spending $600 in that month alone to repair the vehicle and have it towed around town, enough was enough. This trash car had to go. People kept referring me to St J Auto (go there instead and tell Nina that Crystal sent you!) so I went. without any bs trying to score more from me on a down payment or the bait and switch bullshirt I got from Freedom, I drove home in a matter of 2 hours with a 2015 Optima with barely 30k miles on it. Oh, and my payment for the Optima? $20 less a month which is huge for a single mom of 2. Run, don’t walk, as far away from Freedom Nissan as you can. Go to St J and get free inspections with your car. It’s worth the drive. Trust me! Also when I went to trade the Sebring, the finance people never returned Nina’s calls and gave me attitude when I contacted them for a payoff. Well, if you want people doing business with you, maybe don’t screw them over. Just a suggestion. Let’s hope they refund my last car payment that they refused to cancel until the payoff check for the car was received which I get, except it’s been almost two weeks. Can I have that money back, or are you going to make me wait another two weeks or more for what is mine? Thanks a bunch guys. :eyeroll:

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Catella
1
...
1 - 10 of 274 results