Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Freedom Nissan

South Burlington, VT

3.5
280 Reviews

1095 Shelburne Rd

South Burlington, VT

05403

Directions

280 Reviews of Freedom Nissan

Sort by
May 10, 2021

"Christie said she would just run down (to the garage) to..."

- Charlotte.HannaB

Christie said she would just run down (to the garage) to bring up a car to test drive, and she literally ran down, to keep us from waiting too long. There was a fair amount of waiting to put through the purchase, and she was patient, helpful and took her time with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa
March 18, 2021

"We bought a used Nissan Rogue recently with help from..."

- Rob T

We bought a used Nissan Rogue recently with help from Art. He made the process very easy and we were in and out in a few hours. It was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Lucia
February 11, 2021

"As a first time car buyer, I was nervous about finding..."

- Thomas W.

As a first time car buyer, I was nervous about finding the perfect car for me at a price I could afford. I got in contact with Dan from Sales, and he helped me every step of the way! I spoke with Dan over the phone about one of their used vehicles, and he set up an appointment for me to come in the very next morning. He helped ensure I had everything I needed before coming in, and ensured a smooth buying process. He helped me set up a monthly payment that was within my budget, and got me in my new vehicle in under 24 hours from when I first contacted him! Super nice guy and was even willing to connect with me via text after business hours. Once I arrived at the dealer in person, there was absolutely no pressure to buy something I wasn't comfortable with. I don't think I could have found this vehicle for any cheaper anywhere else! If you are looking to buy an affordable used vehicle, Dan is the man for the job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Toomey
February 09, 2021

"My first experience with Freedom Nissan was not an..."

- bux5

My first experience with Freedom Nissan was not an enjoyable one, although Christie was great. She was fun to work with and very patient. Test drive: vehicle had to be jumped (understandable in cold temps), we get in and the back seat was a mess with flipped up truck space. Fine, that can be taken care of. Drive was nice; liked the car. I asked about the battery when we got back and was told it probably needed a new one. It was also noted that the vehicle was not inspected and needed another part. We were assured it was ok for 10 days without an inspection, but I wasn't comfortable with it; doesn't seem like best practice to to me and cars should be tip top, all issues addressed and inspected before advertising them for sale. We seal the deal and drive off anyway.....that night, dead battery. They picked it up on a flatbed but geeze, if you think "it probably needs one" then just change it prior to sale. To shorten this up, we were without the vehicle for just over two weeks while they worked on other things, were not happy with the inconvenience and did not feel like a priority (they did deliver it back to me when done). I'd feel better about the whole thing if we were told "Look, it needs this, this and this. Leave it here and come back when it's ready." No replacement vehicle, no incentives because "we're in a pandemic". Again, Christie was great about communication and having patience, I just feel vehicles should be ready off the lot before getting a price tag is put on and what we experienced was not a professional practice for the owners/GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa
January 23, 2021

"I didn't feel pressured at all when buying. Courteous..."

- JonZ

I didn't feel pressured at all when buying. Courteous treatment from everyone I spoke to. The car did end up having some issues but everything was eventually made right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie
December 22, 2020

"Contacted dealership on Saturday and told them that I..."

- junglejim54va

Contacted dealership on Saturday and told them that I would be there on Tuesday to buy the vehicle for cash. They didn't wait! I live 550 miles away,had rented a car to drive there from Virginia. Was told ok then an hour later called me to say they had sold it. VERY POOR business practices! Don't trust this establishment!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Laroche
1.0
September 15, 2020

"I am very impressed with the service I received at..."

- judygraves61

I am very impressed with the service I received at Freedom Nissan. This is my 3rd Nissan and the 2nd from Freedom. My sales person Christy Villa worked with Mort to get me a great deal. I called Christy Villa on Thursday evening told her what I wanted and what my budget was, she called me back after talking to Mort and I had the car and deal!!! Went to the dealership the next day and left with the car. I have to thank Christy, Mort, Dave and Mike for making it all happen also within 2 hours (on a Friday evening). You know I will spread the word here in New York that Freedom Nissan is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Dave
September 03, 2020

"I'm attempting to receive delivery of a car I paid cash..."

- Gary

I'm attempting to receive delivery of a car I paid cash for two weeks ago. This started with Mort Shapiro telling me the car was good to drive off the lot. After that he passed me off to Christie Villa who informed me the car was not ready to drive due to a misfire. I was able to test drive and was assured the car would be 100% by the following Friday or it would be delivered to my home 4 hours away. Well the car wasn't ready and when I reminded Christie of her promise she acknowledged it and apologized saying her manager informed her that she overstepped. I told her that was unacceptable and asked that a manager call me. This is when Mort Shapiro stepped in. He was friendly at first telling me he would honor his staffs commitments. After repeated emails with no response I finally spoke with Mort on the phone. Plenty of excuses and no results. Vehicle was supposed to be delivered by tomorrow 9/4/2020 so I emailed Mort for confirmation and ETA. Shocker, no response so I called when I got off work. Got Mort he starts with "you were on my list to call. Bad news. No delivery drivers available. " I say "do i have to contact a lawyer?". He starts yelling "you're not going to threaten me! Talking about lawyers. Come get your car or I'll have it towed". Complaint already filed with Nissan USA. They promised a response by tomorrow. See what happens. Christie Villa was nice and honest. Too bad her management didn't allow her to handle this to completion. In fairness price is good if I ever get the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa sales. Mort Shapiro owner
August 11, 2020

"Terrible! I mean the worst customer service. Trashy..."

- Valerie

Terrible! I mean the worst customer service. Trashy place. They buy crap auction cars. I would never recommend this place. Christie had no interest in selling me a car. What a joke. The owner Mort is his name was the biggest joke of it all. Do not give them your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christie villa
July 29, 2020

"Very Good"

- ldsc2007@yahoo.com

Seth was great, he very helpful with my son and buying his first truck!!! Thank you for your help and attention to detail, greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Quittner
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results