Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Freedom Nissan

4.6

262 Lifetime Reviews

1095 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, Vermont 05403 Directions
Call (802) 864-7400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

262 Reviews of Freedom Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2019

"My husband and I went in to test a Rogue. We were..."

- Linda

My husband and I went in to test a Rogue. We were patient as we test drove a 2019 model then asked to see a 2020. The sales man only wanted to talk about the 2019 which he had 4 to sell off. It wasn’t a color we wanted but we couldn’t get him to talk about any other options. He just wanted to sell that car and wasn’t interested in what we wanted. The deal was terrible - sticker price with a very poor trade in. We left asking him to contact us with a better deal. We were ready to buy and able to pay outright or with financing. He never contacted us. He had offered us over 5% interest and after leaving we found out that Nissan had a promotion available for .9%! We went to another city and bought the car. They didn’t need our business enough to even have a good conversation (didn’t even want to tell us colors the car came in!). They lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes
October 21, 2019

"Confusing service "

- Doug

To make a long story short, I was told by the salesperson when I leased our new Leaf that I would need to bring it in to have it serviced in 6 months. When I asked what possible maintenance an electric car would need, he gave a vague answer. In six months, I got an email reminder about the appointment and called because the date wouldn't work. I was never asked what I was bringing the vehicle in for. Thinking the service was needed to maintain good standing with the lease agreement, I drove two hours in and back in pouring rain to find out that I really didn't need to bring it in, because there was no maintenance necessary. I was upset enough to email a complaint. Freedom Nissan has no contact option on their website for registering a complaint, so I used the general inquiry option. In it, I wrote basically what I have written above. I got only one response. It was an automatic response with a list of available inventory. It had the general sales manager's name at the bottom. My complaint was entirely ignored.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dealt with no one.
October 17, 2019

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE"

- shrmjoyce

I live in Florida and needed to help my sister who lives in Burlington to lease a vehicle that would fit her budget. She was uncomfortable doing it on her own. Long distance negotiating was a daunting task, so I thought. I was pleasantly surprised to find Christie Villa at Freedom Nissan. She made the whole experience painless. My sister bonded with her and felt quite at ease. Christie kept me in the loop with all the financial decisions. Christie went above and beyond to accommodate my sisters needs and all my concerns. My sister picked out the perfect car for her and is extremely happy! Thank you Christie for all your help and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christie Villa
October 16, 2019

"A True Five Star Experience"

- MichaelIanSugrue

When I learned my old ride would cost me more to repair than it was worth I knew it was time for an upgrade. After being turned down by several other dealerships, a friend recommended I see Art Lucia at Freedom Nissan. My credit is a hot mess and I'm still trying to get my feet on the ground financially, but Art fought like a lion to find a way to get me approved and Kyle really stepped up to help make it all happen! I LOVE my new ride! Worlds of thanks for going the extra mile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Nichols
5.0
Other Employees : Art Lucia
October 16, 2019

"Not Recommended "

- Mfrench

Buying a car can be a stressful experience- and you don’t always find your sale at every dealership. Our experience entailed getting shown cars I said I didn’t want to see, including one that had obviously been in an accident (yes I understand they would’ve fixed it up but this is bad salesmanship) I had decided Nissan wasn’t the choice for me and thanked the salesperson, Jesse for their time. Then he proceeded to go get his manager who came out and INSISTED that we stay, that any other dealership would STEAL my money and so on. I was there with my parents and my Mother tried to kindly decline, he was so persistent and rude I had to interject just to get us out of there. Even after a firm no, he continued acting like a complete jerk. We ended up just walking away when he was still talking because it was a completely ridiculous situation! Also none of the employees I spoke or interacted with are even listed here for me to point out. And Jesse had no business cards and did not give me his last name. Unrelated to cars, I witnessed one of their employees flick a lot cigarette into the grass on the Nissan property- which was completely disgusting. Just an overall negative experience here. I would never recommend going to this dealership after the experience I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse
May 17, 2019

"Art Lucia"

- Nikki Sanhope

i m writting to lt you guys know i have had the best reveiw ever there with Art Lucia he is a great man i have never owed a newer car ever in my life an he made sure i got a car Art is a very great man an a great sales man i thank you Art so much for everything you are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ART LUCIA
May 13, 2019

"Start with Art!"

- MR ANS MRS C

We purchased two Certified 2017 Rouges'. Art is a amazing person to work with when you want to buy a New or Used car. If you are building credit Art is your guy.Give him a chance to make things happen, you will not be disappointed. I would recommend you meet with him if you are considering the purchase of a Vehicle. Thank you Art !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Lucia
April 28, 2019

"Great customer service in sales!"

- Mailguy

I purchased a used Ram cargo van to use for delivering mail last year. I am so glad I went to Freedom Nissan. I found what I was looking for quickly and was happy with the whole process of buying it. They stand behind their vehicles and I will go back to when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Quittner
5.0
May 03, 2019 -

Freedom Nissan responded

Hey Mailguy, Thanks for the great review! We're so happy you choose to work with us and enjoy your new car!

April 27, 2019

"Great service art is amazing"

- Willwwedge

We came In looking at used cars to buy and art helped us to get into a brand new Nissan Sentra. He was so helpful, friendly and patient with our indecisiveness. Will see him again for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Lucia
April 17, 2019

"Start here when car shopping..."

- Jess and danny

I tried other dealerships with no luck. My brother told me to try Freedom Nissan. We went back and forth because I said it was such a waste of time they wont approve me ( rebuilding credit). He finally convinced me to go down and we worked with Art. Art was amazing!! He helped me get into a great 2013 Nissan juke which I love! He walked us through the process and even gave me advice on my credit. We were in and out in less 3 hours. If you are rebuilding or your credit isn't good go see Art and I promise xxxx do his very best to get you into your new ride!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art
1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results