Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Freehold Dodge

4.7

214 Lifetime Reviews

299 South St, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Call (732) 677-5112

214 Reviews of Freehold Dodge

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2019

"New Ram 2500"

- tolock1

Nick Anello was fantastic. He made the process of buying our new truck easy and efficient. No wasting time with the usaual back and forth, We told him where we needed to be and he made it happen. We will definitely be back for our next truck in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 31, 2019

"Ram 1500"

- S

Buyer beware, bought a certified preowned ram from them. Turned out to have a lot of damage beyond repair. They had truck in shop multiple times and told me everything was fine each time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 06, 2019

"Buying a car is easy"

- Jeep2017

Buying a car can be very stressful but not this time. I just bought a 2017 Jeep Wrangler from John Burtnick and he was extremely professional and helpful. John made sure that he was hands on through the entire process and made sure that I was happy with the deal. He took extra steps that he did not have to do that made me a very happy customer. Brian Foreman the sales manger was also a big help with getting me everything I needed to close the deal. Great quality employee. I spoke to Nick Anello in the finance department who walked me through the deal and what I was going to pay. No hard selling but offered many great options. Very knowledgeable and professional. This is a great place to buy a car or truck. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 02, 2019

"Awesome Experience!!"

- sbol22

Austin Messer and the entire staff at Freehold Dodge was a pleasure to work with. No pressure, friendly environment was nice to see at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2019

"Subaru purchase"

- crafty groundhog

Bryan Hughes was extremely helpful in explaining the Subaru I decided to purchase. I searched online first and found the vehicle on the lot. Was given a test drive and complete explanation of the various parts and workings of the car. Was pleasantly surprised with a good trade-in price for my Ford.Within three hours I was driving home with my "gently used" Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2019 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Many thanks for the awesome 5-star review, we will be sure to pass your kind comments along to Bryan. We're always happy when we can pleasantly surprise our clients and glad that you were pleased with the trade value for your car. If you have any questions or we can be of assistance in the future please don't hesitate to reach out to Bryan or another member of the team. Wishing you many happy miles in your Subaru!

July 17, 2019

"Credit Issues overcome"

- gamecox2001

I experienced some credit setbacks but had been working on improving my credit. I recently decided it was time to change cars and wanted to be able to make a purchase without a cosigner. Bryan Hughes and the team at Freehold Dodge worked with me to get a great used car and finally return to financially independent car ownership. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2019 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Thanks so much for your great 5-star review. We are very happy that Bryan and the team were able to help get you into a vehicle and achieve your purchase goal. Wishing you many happy miles in the vehicle!

July 01, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Shansen

The best dealership that I’ve been to , I bought a ram 1500 from Gary Tramontano He was great to deal with , no haggling and had all the paperwork ready for me to sign , I was in and out quickly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2019 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Thanks so much for your very kind comments and awesome 5-star review. When we hear that someone feels we're "the best dealership I've been to" it makes our day. We're so happy that you had a good experience when working with Gary, we wholeheartedly agree that he is great to deal with. Wishing you many great adventures in your new 1500!

June 22, 2019

"GREAT SALES AND SERVICE FOR NEW DURANGO"

- Tony Who

Freehold Dodge, RAM, is a Great Dealership for purchasing a vehicle, service and parts department!! This is my second Dodge DURANGO (2019) I purchased from Freehold and traded in my original 2014 Durango for a good value to make purchase easy!! GARY T under the Dodge sign is extremely knowledgeable and efficient to work with!! Love new vehicle, handling ride, gas mileage and features!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2019 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Many thanks for your awesome 5-star review and very kind comments about your experience working with Gary. We're so happy to hear that you love your new Durango and hope that you enjoy many happy adventures driving it. If there is anything that we can do to assist you in the future please don't hesitate to reach out to Gary or any member of the Freehold Dodge/Ram team.

June 21, 2019

"The Professionals"

- PaulE

I went to the showroom, knowing exactly what I wanted. Austin didn’t try to sell me something else, but instead, worked to get the best deal possible for what I wanted. He had great support from Brian; who helped me make the best financing decision from the available options. Great sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2019 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Many thanks for your kind comments about working with Austin and Brian. We are happy that you are pleased with the pricing and financing options and would agree that they are a great sales team. Wishing you many fun adventures in your new vehicle!

June 11, 2019

"In and out...no hassles"

- Frank Mopar

Gary T. Helped me order my car from Dodge and 8 weeks later my dream car arrived at Freehold Dodge. I was in and out in approx. 2 1/2 hours. Everything in life should be this easy I'd reccomend Freehold Dodge anytime

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2019 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Frank- Thanks so much for the fantastic 5-star review, Although unfortunately no everything in life is so easy, we're thrilled that getting into your new vehicle and working with Gary was. He most certainly is the man to see for all things Mopar. Wishing you many happy miles in your dream car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results