Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Freehold Dodge

Freehold, NJ

4.6
290 Reviews
Are you in the market for a new car? Freehold Dodge & Ram is the premier Dodge & Ram dealers in NJ, offering a well-stocked inventory of new Dodge and Ram. Conveniently located in central Jersey at the intersection of South Street and Route 9, Freehold Dodge & Ram is the dealer of choice for New York metro, Jersey shore, and central Jersey communities including Freehold, Marlboro, Howell, Manalapan, Tinton Falls, Lakewood, Reb Bank, Shrewsbury, Englishtown, Monroe, Monmouth, Ocean & Middlesex County Since 1964, Freehold Dodge has offered one of the widest selections of new and pre-owned vehicles in Ocean, Mercer, and Middlesex counties. Aside from our abundant inventory, we differentiate ourselves by providing our customers with superior experiences, whether they're purchasing new vehicles or having existing ones serviced. When purchasing a new car, we understand that much of the initial research these days is done on the Internet. To meet the needs of our customers, we have enhanced our website to provide an overview of what we currently have in inventory. To help you determine what you can qualify for on the front end, we offer the ability to get pre-approved instantly for financing simply by completing an online form. We can also help you get a better handle on your finances by providing you with online tools such as a payment calculator. As you browse our website, be sure to check out our specials and incentives, as there are a number of great programs available to make your car purchase and maintenance more affordable. These special programs are constantly changing, so be sure to stay up-to-date on the potential savings that could be available to you.

299 South St

Freehold, NJ

07728

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 290 reviews

August 02, 2021

"very nice ,friendly sales and finance staff sean took..."

- john heath

very nice ,friendly sales and finance staff sean took extra needed with our insurance ,very none pressuring saleman ,let me take my time inspecting the truck with out interuption

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2021

"This is my second Ram truck purchased through Freehold..."

- Eric

This is my second Ram truck purchased through Freehold Ram and my salesman John Burtnick. He was patient, knowledgeable and enthusiastic to get me into a new truck while listening to my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"I have purchased 3 automobiles from Gary Tramontano over..."

- Bob

I have purchased 3 automobiles from Gary Tramontano over the years and each experience has been very positive and totally professional. Additionally, Valerie Wildman, who processed the paperwork did so seamlessly and efficiently. I highly recommend Gary and his team at Freehold Dodge. Bob M.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"I can't say enough great things about all the staff at..."

- justinb321

I can't say enough great things about all the staff at Freehold Dodge. They helped me order my new custom Ram 1500 and the process could not have gone any more smoothly. Barney was my salesman and Valerie helped me in finance. They quick, efficient and most important, trustworthy. I will be sending all of my friends and family to Freehold Dodge for their future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Hi Justin Thank you for ordering your Ram 1500 from Barney and Freehold Dodge & Ram. Barney and Valerie are the latest additions to our sales team and have become great assets. We will assist all that you refer to us with the same efficient and trustworthy process as you have shown you. Steven Boyce, GM

July 27, 2021

"Great dealership! I looked up dealerships online Freehold..."

- Keith G

Great dealership! I looked up dealerships online Freehold Dodge already had great reviews. The process was very quick! I looked up my black Dodge Charger online, when I got there it was in stock. It looked just as pictures, I test drove it fell in love and came back to purchase the next day. Barney is great he made the process quick

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Thank you for the 5-star review of Freehold Dodge & Ram. Enjoy your Charger it is a great car! Steven Boyce, GM

July 18, 2021

"Gary and Valerie were wonderful to work with in getting..."

- TDOYLE

Gary and Valerie were wonderful to work with in getting me a new car to help with long commutes. They heard my concerns, worked hard to make sure I had the right fit, and used their knowledge to find the best fit for me. They were an absolute delight to work with, and would recommend them whole-heartedly. Quick, comprehensive, and absolutely efficient. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Freehold Dodge responded

I am so happy to hear that our dynamic duo Gary and Valerie were so helpful. Gary really knows his stuff better than any salesman I have ever met. Valarie has been a great addition to our sales team. Thank you Steven Boyce, GM

July 15, 2021

"Dealership is pressure free, no hassles and makes you..."

- Stajoe4

Dealership is pressure free, no hassles and makes you feel so comfortable. No worries asking any questions from car specs all the way to finance. Would definitely be my go to in car buying

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Hi Stajoe4 Thank you so much for your stellar review of your purchase here at Freehold Dodge & ram. Gary is a true professional. Steven Boyce, GM

July 14, 2021

"Everyone was very professional and made my experience..."

- mdemartino

Everyone was very professional and made my experience very good . I would have no problem telling friends about my experience with this dealership. I thank everyone that helped me

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2021 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Thanks for the kind words about your vehicle purchase here at Freehold Dodge & Ram. The best compliment is when a recommends us to friends and family. Steven Boyce, GM

July 11, 2021

"Been using Freehold Dodge for 14/yrs... most Professional..."

- Skacd1

Been using Freehold Dodge for 14/yrs... most Professional dealership/service hands down. We Highly recommend them to everyone. Process was very quick & well organized

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2021 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Thank you so much for your 14 years of loyalty. We always strive to have a very professional sales and service depart here at Freehold Dodge, Ram, and Subaru. Steven Boyce, Gm

July 08, 2021

"The worst experience. They had me drop my car off 4 times..."

- SN

The worst experience. They had me drop my car off 4 times for the same issue. Then they make a huge body line dent and don’t even tell us they did it. We saw it when we got home. Really disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Freehold Dodge responded

Dear Shireena thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me, with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. I would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Steven Boyce, GM 732-677-5111 or sboyce at freeholdcars.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 290 results