About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Freehold Nissan

4.4

762 Lifetime Reviews

4041 U.S. 9 N, Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Call (732) 769-1600

763 Reviews of Freehold Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Helpful and not pushy"

- tv

We showed up an hour before closing and had a particular car in mind. The salesperson honored the car we were interested in and didn't try to sell us another vehicle. He was very friendly and easygoing. The man who helped with financing was great also. Good at explaining our options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Barysh and Hector in finance.
December 29, 2018

"Everyone should buy their car here!"

- Richard1731

We had a great experience leasing our Nissan here! Sidonne welcomed us with a big hello to my whole family once we entered the dealership. We worked with Erica our sales representative. During the whole car buying process, Erica remained extremely patient and kind with us. When we gave a quote from another dealership, Erica and her sales manager Ihan, both worked with us and beat our competitor's price! Freehold Nissan did not play any games with us in comparison with all other dealerships. Freedhold Nissan is honest and sincere with everything they say and do! Due to their honesty, they just won us over as a lifetime customer. They made the car buying process easy and stress-free. Eric the finance representative was straightforward and answered all of our questions. After purchasing the vehicle, they took pictures of us with a bow on top of the car, making this purchase that much more special to us. I would recommend this dealership to all of my family members and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hisham Alashqar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Erica Sosa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Jacobsen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sidonne Hendricks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2018

"Sales and Service"

- SteveJ

The experience buying the used car wasn't bad except for the games making you wait to see what deals they can do or not do and then the typical financing nightmare where they try high interest rates first. Went for service a few months later and all of a sudden it needs lots of things. Some probably weren't needed but my wife went and accepted their word and I basically feel we were ripped off for high prices and things not needed. They now refuse to talk to me about it, so I'm staying far away and suggest others do the same. They don't seem to care about keeping satisfied customers once the initial sale is made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmad Amer
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michelle Hotchkin
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sidonne Hendricks
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Mccray
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 08, 2018

"Amazing Experience"

- karenv

Amazing experience!! Hands down the easiest and fastest car buying experience I have ever had. From our first step onto the lot to our drive out in our new vehicle was maybe 2 hours!! Everyone that greeted us was friendly and helpful. Our sales associate was concerned with our needs and wants and not just with making a sale. He was sure to take us back and forth between 2 vehicles we were torn between just to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. We will definitely be returning for our future vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ayhan Cengiz
December 03, 2018

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- kristaellmer

Just leased a car from Steven Bayard with the help of manager Ayhan Cengiz. They were both absolutely amazing and worked so hard for us. Definitely recommend them both to friends and family! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bayard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ayhan Cengiz
October 31, 2018

"Worthless Turn in your lease early scam letter"

- Vin

Classic Bait and Switch Operation. In 2016, I leased a Nissan Sentra SV for $198.00, no money down. Very good experience. This month I received a letter from the “New” Freehold Nissan say they would buy out my existing lease and put me in a new Nissan Sentra for “ the same price or slightly more). When I showed the salesman the letter he said “ there is no way my manager can do this deal)” Sure enough, the same price or slightly higher was nearly 28 % more then what I’m paying now. 260 a month. When I asked to speak to the manager he was out to lunch- 30 seconds after the salesman allegedly spoke to him. The salesman who was polite and clearly frustrated three up his hands indicating no deal was to be made. Totally unethical operation and clearly false advertising as a ruse to get you into the showroom. Folks, stay away from this place unless you want to waste an hour of your time. This is NOT DCN Freehold anymore. Btw, there are tons of Nissan dealerships in the tri state area. Someone should let the new Freehold Nissan in on the secret.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Small
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2018

"Addtional fees not disclosed"

- JJ

Drove all the way there 1 1/2 hours for a $3000 less than KBB truck-great value right? no....they add on 2495 fees for "dealer prep" fees.....anyone buying a car knows this is the fee to recoop the moneys they lost on knocking down the price to get you in to the dealer-I had a check in my bag and was prepared to write it out but still they wouldn't knock that price off. I understand that there may have been some things that were done to get it "ready" like tires and brakes, but I was never shown the details on what was actually done to the car-even though I asked for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hisham Alashqar
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Clossey
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sidonne Hendricks
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 26, 2018

"Excellent experience working with Dwayne Parker"

- rmcgarrigan

I am happy to write a positive review for Dwayne Parker. Car buying can inevitably be nerve wracking, yet Dwayne's calm, upfront, no pressure, honest interaction made the process a breeze. I appreciated his consistent communication throughout the whole experience, and even after the car purchase he kept in touch via both work and personal cell phone communication to make sure I got my plates and registration. He is a man of his word, and I would confidently recommend others to seek him out when looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2018

"Dissapointed"

- robert moye

To say the least I was disappointed with your service department. I took my Nissan in for an oil change. When I checked in, I was told by the service manager that the procedure would take an hour and the courtesy car wash would take 15 minutes. After waiting 2 hours I went to the service manager and questioned the status of my car. The service manager checked the computer and said he would check the status. He came back and told me that the car needed 2 tires, transmission fluid change, and both the cabin filter and air filter needed to be replaced. I asked the service manager if the technician checked the filters he said Yes. I then explained to the service manager that the technician could not have checked the cabin filter or air filter because I replaced both filters the day before I brought the car in for service. He then tried to cover up his comments by saying the technicians only go by millage and do not always check the filters. At this point I asked the service manager if the technician would pull out the new filter and replace it and then charge the customer, he had no answer. I told the service manager to please get my car. After waiting two hours the car was not even washed. The service manager brought me my car and I left. To say the least, I was VERY disappointed with your service. I also had the tires checked. The fronts tires are at 6/32 and the back tires are at 4/32. The Nissan only has 34,500 miles on it. What kind of tires is Nissan putting on these cars? Robert Moye 732 610 2854

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 31, 2018 -

Freehold Nissan responded

Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. However, I am sorry to hear about your experience with our service department. We strive to provide every customer with a 5-star service visit, so this is extremely disappointing to read. I understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. At your earliest convenience, please contact me at 732-984-9771 or email me at fpapaleo@DCHUSA.com so we can further discuss the matter and hopefully restore your faith in us. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Fortunato Papaleo, Fixed Operations Director

June 07, 2018

"Excellent "

- Jess.BB

It was a pleasure working with Dwayne, he is really friendly, he helped me with everything. He made sure I got the best deal. I love my car, thank you Dwayne ur the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 13, 2018 -

Freehold Nissan responded

Thank you for the 5-star review, Jess! We're so glad Dwayne helped you find your perfect car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 763 results