Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Freeman Motor Company

Portland, OR

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

7524 SW Macadam Ave

Portland, OR

97219

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Freeman Motor Company

Sort by
October 17, 2021

"purchased a car with this Dealer but I couldn’t see the..."

- Gemma Ramon

purchased a car with this Dealer but I couldn’t see the car in person because I live in Florida. I trust them and they lied to me pretty badly. I asked for pictures of the car and asked for scratches or other problems that the car could have, and they sent me a picture of 2 little scratches. I bought the car and when it arrived it was insane!! The car had huge scratches from side to side of the car, holes in the leather seats, holes in the plastic that covers some of the side lights…. I couldn’t believe that they got advantage of the situation and lie to me to be able to sell the car. Also the car was not clean with stains in the ceiling, the seat belts completely full of dirt that I can’t take it of, the car mats are missing …Also I paid in cash so nobody cares anymore because they have my money and I had to end with a car full of scratches and problems that they didn’t tell me. Don’t buy to this dealer, they are not honest. I’m sure that my car is going to have mechanical problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maegan
April 25, 2021

"I purchased a Tesla from freeman motors and everything..."

- darnatllc

I purchased a Tesla from freeman motors and everything went professional and perfect. Ten months later I wanted to upgrade to a new model S so the dealership bought the car back. This was also a great experience.Brenden is the the best salesman I have ever worked with. No bs,totally professional,great knowledge and a true gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb,Brenden,Michelle
April 21, 2020

"Bait and Switch"

- rellegard

Watch out if you buying from out of state. These guys will send you a video to CYA themselves but not tell you honestly what imperfections there are in the car. I bought a slightly used 2017 vehicle from them a week ago, the salesman was very nice, but unfortunately was laid off because of the Covid 19. I was then passed one to another salesman, they had videos sent showcasing the vehicle. Looked nice, they fixed the scratch on the bumper as requested. Got the car delivered, the first thing I noticed when receiving the car 3 of the 4 rims where different colors (meaning someone used wrong cleaning material and permanently damaged them). Called the dealer on this and they said, "we sent you all the video and pics we could to detail the car but it is pre-owned sorry". Again CYA themselves did they fix anything NO. Next, I take the car into the dealer here where I live to get some work done on it (new floormates, another key fob, updated wireless charger, etc) and they said your car has been hit and you can still see the damage. Back right quarter panel has ripples in it like it has been hit and a scratch above the bumper to which the dealer I bought the car had painted. Being that the dealership did nothing on the rim issue nor did they care and just give me the excuse that hey this is a pre-owned car sorry. I knew my phone call was going to be wasted time but I tried anyway. I called the dealership up and as I thought all they said was, "we sent you videos and pictures SORRY". Pretty sad, when you rely on people, hopefully, honest people to tell you the imperfections when buying a $50k vehicle from out of state. I asked several times is there anything else wrong with the car. In my opinion, an honest dealership would have stated the facts that yes 3 rims are discolored and the back right quarter panel has ripples in it as it has been hit. This car would not have been purchased by me if these facts had been stated correctly. Watch out, their reviews are mostly very good which is what I went off of also but I would think twice before ever buying a car from out of state from them in my opinion and I personally feel I was sold a lemon and would never buy from this dealership again. The car wasn't even detailed inside. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, Adam, Aaron.
December 09, 2019

"Great experience, great people"

- Steeno

I actually didn't end up buying a car from Freeman Motors but I really enjoyed my time with them and appreciated the time and energy that they spent with me trying to get into the right vehicle. Nicole from the sales team was spectacular. She was easy to work with, great with the family, very flexible, and was alway's listening to what we needed. Despite the fact that we ended up getting a car elsewhere (we went 'new') I enjoyed my time with Nicole and the team that I would always recommend them to others in the market for solid pre-owned vehicles. If you go, give Nicole a shout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
April 22, 2017

"Impressive, professional and no pressure dealership......"

- ken/4325

Freeman Motor Co was our third dealership to visit for a BMW X3 within two days. The minute you walk into the business you know this is a professional operation. We had the pleasure to meet Zack Broberg who was the salesman that showed us the X3s for sale. Zack was very polite, good sense of humor and knowledgeable on the vehicles we were looking at, and from the test drive to closing the deal was a very smooth experience, The dealership worked with us on trade in value and price on the car for sale with no pressure, and remaining competitive. Adam who handled the financial side of the deal and extended warranty info was also a pleasure to work with. Needless to say it was a satisfying experience, and not my first rodeo, which will make us a returning customer.. Ken & Sandy Akers......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Broberg/ Adam
June 24, 2011

"Great no pressure service and offered a great variety. ..."

- williamsfam

Great no pressure service and offered a great variety. The easiest purchase I have ever made on a used car. The employees were helpful and receptive. Would buy here again, for sure!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik and Marshall
February 09, 2011

"Very impressive operation, No pressure, beautiful cars..."

- jerry2dt

Very impressive operation, No pressure, beautiful cars all inside under cover, very fair pricing, mostly late model German cars. Best experience I have had in my 50+ years of buying cars. Also a full blown service dep't if you drive German Jerry Cochran

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Michener,Marshall, Eric Freeman
May 19, 2009

"I have bought multiple cars from this dealer. Have never..."

- Jmayeaux5952

I have bought multiple cars from this dealer. Have never had an issue with them, I personally have bought 2 cars from them, my sister and both my parents have bought one car each from here. Always friendly and easy to deal with. Highly recommend them everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Les
November 17, 2007

"I have never had such an outstanding car purchase..."

- DFish

I have never had such an outstanding car purchase experience. Before we bought our first car from them they disclosed the known mechanical defects the car had and dropped their price to compensate. When it came time to replace that car, we purchased another from them because our first experience was so outstanding. We've purchased two great cars and will return when its time for another. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les and Marshall
September 16, 2007

"I bought my Audi after taking a very close look at what I..."

- Juliannerg614

I bought my Audi after taking a very close look at what I could see with the naked eye. What was not seen was thousands of dollars in repairs. The dealer claimed it had just had all it's maintenance work finished but quite clearly after having my transmission re-mounted, a timing belt replaced, new blower put in, and now working on the sound system it was not in good condition. I am not the only one that has had trouble with this particular dealer and I would never recommend anyone visiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Numerous sales
1
1 - 10 of 10 results