Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Freeway Honda

Birmingham, AL

3.1
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1813 Ensley Ave

Birmingham, AL

35218

Directions

12 Reviews of Freeway Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2021

"Crooks and liars!! Drove car for 3 months now and they..."

- Star3366

Crooks and liars!! Drove car for 3 months now and they cannot get me financed. Rick is a liar and told me that he would clean my credit for 500 dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Henry
January 04, 2021

"Very disappointed with all aspects of my Car Purchase. At..."

- MsSan63

Very disappointed with all aspects of my Car Purchase. At this present time, I have had a flat on the Honda CRV U purchased to find out my tires are 2017 and I bought the CRV in 2020. I purchased this car my Freeway trying to keep businesses in the city. This was a serious mistake. I have had more headaches with this car. I was told it was 3 months old and had just been brought in. After researching the paperwork, this was a lie. I am so disappointed with them, and I will not recommend that anyone goes there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Wienke
4.0
Greg Thomas
1.0
Jacob Graves
1.0
Forest Hudson
1.0
Fred Moore
1.0
Todd Nicholson
1.0
Michael Swindle
1.0
Victor White
1.0
Lajuana Vandiver
2.0
Jackie Landers
3.0
July 11, 2020

"I had a marvelous experience at Freeway Honda with..."

- pabrown57

I had a marvelous experience at Freeway Honda with General Sales Manger Cleveland Moorer. I’m overwhelmed with the respect and caring I received from the beginning of the purchase of my 2020 CRV to the end. Thanks Mr. Moorer for all your help and professionalism through all the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cleveland Moorer
January 27, 2019

"It was awesome we want to thank mr.rick Henry for his excell"

- Mlutrica 1299

My husband and I give freeway Honda a 5star because they really blessed us as first time buyers to walk in and ride out in a new car and truly like to thank Rick Henry for making it possible for my husband to get back and forth to work with no problem...thanks Rick Henry from Quincy and Lutrica weaver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Henry
Apr 25, 2019 -

Freeway Honda responded

Thank you so much!

September 10, 2018

"Knew it was going downhill from the time we walked in."

- patrickg

Staff was very disorganized. It is immediately clear they have a script they have to follow. Manager was one of the rudest people I've ever dealt with in car business. Bought a car within a week from a different dealership where they didn't yell at the customer and actually treated people common decency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Len Ganem
September 01, 2017

"A brand new car with two scratches on the car body"

- Jane288

Liars. I bought a brand new car from this dealer. But they delivered a car with two scratches on the car body. I am very disappointed with their services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Adams
January 18, 2017

"Saved My Car in Time of Need"

- accord421

I was at the tail end of a long trip from northern Indiana to Birmingham when my car started acting erratically on the interstate about two hours out. It was dying and was overall just a bad experience. I called freeway Honda and explained my situation and somehow I made it to the dealership. They understood that I was a poor college student that just needed honest help knowing what was going on. They kept it over night, did multiple tests, and ultimately gave me reassuring new that it had been fixed because the problem corrected itself. When I went to pick up my car I was greeted with the amazing news that all of the tests they had done, and time they spent on it, they were not charging me. They understood I had little money, and they truly did what most auto dealerships cannot do. I cannot recommend Freeway Honda anymore, an amazing facility with technicians that know what their doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buckie
December 22, 2016

"Great place to have any car serviced!"

- SamG

Very helpful and friendly staff! A friend recommended them, and I was pleasantly surprised! Everyone seem to go above and beyond to make sure I was happy and my car was serviced in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service advisor, cashier, Service Mangager
July 03, 2016

"Lied About Condition of Vehicle"

- hondaguy100

I spoke with the general sales manager on the phone about a used Odyssey that I saw on his dealer's website. He told me that I would not find a vehicle for that year in better condition. That was a lie. We traveled to B-ham only to discover that the vehicle had many stains on the leather seats, the black on the inside doors were faded, and the dash above the radio was chipped. If you want a great buying experience, please visit McConnell Honda (Montgomery) or Sam Boswell Honda (Enterprise). They are honest and offer great prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Sales Manager, Internet Sales Manager
March 19, 2016

"Great! Way better than Hoover Alternative"

- Lgrupephd

Cindee Standridge knows the meaning of internet sales. we got an out the door price agreed upon, credit run, insurance verified all without leaving home. When we arrived at the dealer, the car had been detailed and gassed up. We signed a few papers, and while Finance worked up the papers, we test drove, and Cindee oriented us to all the fabulous tech in the new Honda 2016 including setting up iPhone calling, Pandora, and security and safety features. Freeway Honda was a breath of fresh air after Hoover, and a great new car buying experience. Go Internet Sales!!! It's the way of the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindee Standridge
1
1 - 10 of 12 results