About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.1

9 Lifetime Reviews

39639 Balentine Drive, Newark, California 94560 Directions
Sales: (888) 480-8373

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Fremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2018

"Worst service center!!"

- Reggied86

Avoid this dealership at all costs!! I hope this goes to someone high up that cares about their customers. I used to swear by this dealership and have had many of my members purchase vehicles over the last 2 and a half years from here. I will no longer be bringing my vehicle or any of my members to this location. Nothing but issues with the service department. No customer service skills. I had to call multiple times and speak with a manager to even set up a date in January instead being told to go somewhere else. Dropped off my car on 1/24/2018 when I expressed please let me know ASAP and I will pay for it. Called in today, spoke with Larry who couldn’t offer any diagnoses for my car or estimate of costs. Instead he blamed aftermarket parts for noises. One that is in the transmission but Larry blamed the shifter? They have lost a loyal customer and lots of business. I will no longer give your location or DGDG motors any business. This is probably why all your locations have been closing down. This will be sent to yelp and any other place I can express my displeasure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, M, Rain, Cynthia
November 22, 2017

"Review "

- Ladydi

Process was beyond excessively long. No need for car buying experience to take 7-8 hours. I was told to complete forms before anyone would give me a price. I was never told about what financing options I wanted. No one discussed payment options, down payments, where I wanted my payment to be. When we got to Finance they printed forms and made assumptions on all of the above. I had to had forms reprinted when I finally had opportunity to tell Fin Mgr What I wanted. I was promised a few things and Fin Mgr would not add to due bill. He said salesperson would take care of it. And of course now it’s been 2 days I have not heard from anyone. I emailed our salesperson but did not get a response. No one showed us how charging works on electric vehicle, or any of the features of the car. I get that it was busy but when you’re spending $50k for a car you expect a little better service. I continually asked sales person what was taking so long. He said they were working on ‘it’. The car could have been charging or being washed. Instead it sat there and then we had to wait for it to be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Shafi, Doug
Nov 22, 2017 -

Fremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience. At the Del Grande Dealer Group, we pride ourselves on making sure our guests are happy. We would love the chance to resolve your concern. Please send your contact info to socialmedia@dgdg.com and we will have a member of our store or DGDG leadership reach out to you directly to understand the best next steps. Thank you!

September 26, 2017

"Best ever"

- Checoii

Get a hold of Ernesto he will absolutely do all he can to help you buy your vehicle while being sincere and you will notice this sincerety , you will feel very comfortable with him which is the main thing !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto
Sep 27, 2017 -

Fremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate the great review!

July 24, 2017

"Great product great service"

- AwlDogz

Mark who's the truck guy over at DgDg was excellent to work with he was a none pressuring sales person also super kind and easy to talk to. He was very knowledgeable of all the different vehicles on the lot not just the truck that I was after. patient and helpful In ordereding a new custom built truck for me. If I buy another truck again I'm thinking this might be my last one ever I'll definitely go back to Mark at Dg Dg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Portillo
June 28, 2017

"Great experience!!"

- Liz_barriga_7@yahoo.com

Our experience at Fremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Fremont was very satisfing. I want to star out by thanking EJ Mendoza for he's outstanding customer service. He was very knowledgeable about the car that we wanted to buy and was able to stay on our budget. Also John Basir the financial manager was very nice and had outstanding customer service. He try to get us the best deal possible and stayed in our budget. We love our Dodger Challenger!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
De Mendoza, John Basir
June 06, 2017

"Awesome and informative "

- Kchavez

Jesse was very helpful in helping us pick the perfect jeep! He was really outgoing and trustworthy! Also was cool with us getting Information via text! Would def recommend this place to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
May 03, 2017

"Very Pleased!!!"

- Ricwizzy

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle and I didn't have very much credit history. Richard Shepard was my sales associate and he took very good care of me. I came in to look at a used car and left not only with the car I wanted but I was able to purchase it new at an even better price. I am very grateful to Fremont CDJR. Thanks for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Shephard
April 25, 2017

"Great Experience "

- JLevy2017

Great Staff and vehicles. I came in to get a truck and my credit wasn't the greatest thing; I had a hard time getting a good loan at other auto dealers. Their great sales and finance department were able to help me out and get me out the door with the vehicle. Donovan Shore of the Sales dept made it a smooth hassle free buying experience. I would highly recommend this dealership as well as the DGDG network. Thank you all for making me a happy car buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan Shore
June 30, 2014

"Dishonest Dealership"

- Webcom

I have purchased (2) vehicles from this dealership in the last 8 months. The 1st was a 55k Dodge Ram 1500 Longhorn 4x4 truck. I had to find the truck myself since the general manager I was working with didn't know how to search for vehicles on the Dodge website. I sent them the truck I wanted and they drove it down from Northern CA. I put down 30k and financed the balance. The finance guy tried to get me to go with extended warranty and finance through them, which was more expansive. I gave them a pass for the first transactions. 6 months later, I order from the factory, a Dodge work van. This was a special order do to it being configured for business use. I awaited 5 weeks to get. Once I came in to pick up the van, it was not ready as promised. It was direct, had to tell them 3 different times to clean. Then the same finance guy told me my credit was not that good and could only get me a loan through Alley Finance. I was happy, but went with it. Couple days later found out that I got burned on the loan, my credit score was 800+. The Dodge van I ordered from the factory special someone drove $200 miles on it. When I called to claim about the issues they offered me free car wash and oil change. Bottom line, don't buy cars for DGDG (Del Grande Dealership Group) They are dishonest and you will be sorry !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager
1
1 - 9 of 9 results