Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Newark, CA

1.1
17 Reviews

39639 Balentine Drive

Newark, CA

94560

Directions

17 Reviews of Fremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
November 12, 2020

"This place has repeatedly offered the worst service I..."

- Maczero

This place has repeatedly offered the worst service I have ever received. When purchasing my vehicle this dealership took $2,500 from me as a payment on a jeep while they were supposed to finish preparing paperwork for me to pick up the vehicle the next day. Once I arrived I was told the vehicle I had put cash down for was sold out from underneath me and was no longer available... That was just my first experience, the next I called to make an appointment to have my vehicles recall serviced. Once I arrived and waited for over an hr they finally got back to me and told me that the parts that were verified before I made the apt were no longer in stock. Once finding this out they offered no assistance as far as a rental car or anything else that would justify my time I took away to have this service done. Worst customer service I have ever received. Jeeps are amazing just go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
November 12, 2020

"This place has repeatedly offered the worst service I..."

- Maczero

This place has repeatedly offered the worst service I have ever received. When purchasing my vehicle this dealership took $2,500 from me as a payment on a jeep while they were supposed to finish preparing paperwork for me to pick up the vehicle the next day. Once I arrived I showed up and was told the vehicle I had put cash down for was sold out from underneath me and was no longer available... That was just my first experience, the next I called to make an appointment to have my vehicles recall serviced. Once I arrived and waited for over an hr they finally got back to me and told me that the parts that were verified before I made the apt were no longer in stock. Once finding this out they offered to assistance as far as a rental car or anything else that would justify my time I took away to have this service done. Worst customer service I have ever received. Keeps are great, just get yours from somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
July 15, 2020

"Coupons"

- pjess8

BEWARE!! they emailed me a coupon for the oil change but when I get to the service department, I was told that they do not accept any coupon. If I had to get my oil change they would charge me $99.00 dollars this is almost 3 times that I used to pay. If I can can give them negative rating I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Azar
July 01, 2020

"Worst car buying experience ever! There’s no procedure &..."

- p_dtolentino23

Worst car buying experience ever! There’s no procedure & guidelines for the sales team to follow. I ended up returning the car 5 days later!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leila, Basir John
March 30, 2020

"Most unprofessional Dealers in Area, Rude and No Skills"

- jaggajat

So I am a farmer and I use Red Fuel in my Truck, I had a sign show up for some sensor I took it these guys, usually I use Woodland Dealership. First of all they told me that its under warranty and its a sensor and they will fix it and then it took them 2 weeks to get the sensor and then they found something else in message codes, From there they said oh you are using Red diesel and its not covered. After that it was so unprofessional and even the FCA was rude as xxxx and the guys in Service are same, they told me something and then went back on it saying some bs. Now they are saying to pay for everything they did!! They are very unexperienced and unprofessional and I would never ever take my truck there, they are trying to rip me off for their own mistake. I would be dragging them in Court for this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oswaldo Sanchez, Edward Morga
December 09, 2019

"Service department had my car for 2 full days. Repairs..."

- JReviewer

Service department had my car for 2 full days. Repairs never accomplished. A simple phone call would have been nice so I can use my car while waiting for the part(s). Not one phone call on either dates I left it. And...they could have notified me when I called in to check status but was told he was busy and he'd calle back. Be more responsible with your clients?

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cynthia
May 20, 2019

"Service Department needs customer service training."

- Bobloblaw

Had a Ram 1500 in for service. It is leased from Enterprise Fleet. I sent In all the information prior to bringing the vehicle in so that we could know in advance what service enterprise says it needs. It does need more than just a flat fixed and made that clear from the start. I have talked to 3 different service advisors over the last six days plus the emails to the original one and still have no idea what is being requested to be done nor when the truck will be back in service. One other advisor tells me it can take days to get approval from enterprise. I say that is why I sent the info in prior. I’m trying to find a place to provide good service. I liked what The advisor had said regarding making appointments and barring any unknowns the truck would be up and running quickly. 7 days is not quick and all I needed was 2 tires and an oil change. I was even told they had to order the tires! For a RAM 1500 they don’t have two tires in sock? I made a call everyday your shop is open and am told The two advisors I’ve dealt with are busy. But no return call or update. After an email to the service director at 5 days I received an email telling me it would be done the next day, it wasn’t. Even said I had sworn at an operator and receptionist which I never even talked to. I did say BS to the advisors as I was getting a run around as they never called me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Goody, Frank, Ed
March 29, 2019

"Phenomenal!"

- MDIAZ209

I had the honor of working with Prince on my 2019 Dodge Charger Scat Pack purchase. From the get-go, he was extremely easy to work with and facilitated any of my questions or needs. He is by far the best salesman I’ve worked with in 3 cars now. I shopped up and down the coast of California and his deal was the best. It wasn’t the best because it was the cheapest, it was the best because of his professional demeanor, charisma, and knowledge. If you find yourself worried, don’t be! Ask for Prince and I assure you you will not be disappointed! Their finance director is phenomenal too! She does not pressure you by any means!! If you’re searching for a vehicle, this is absolutely the place to shop! I would gladly give this man my business again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Prince Lakha, Saehee Ju
January 29, 2018

"Worst service center!!"

- Reggied86

Avoid this dealership at all costs!! I hope this goes to someone high up that cares about their customers. I used to swear by this dealership and have had many of my members purchase vehicles over the last 2 and a half years from here. I will no longer be bringing my vehicle or any of my members to this location. Nothing but issues with the service department. No customer service skills. I had to call multiple times and speak with a manager to even set up a date in January instead being told to go somewhere else. Dropped off my car on 1/24/2018 when I expressed please let me know ASAP and I will pay for it. Called in today, spoke with Larry who couldn’t offer any diagnoses for my car or estimate of costs. Instead he blamed aftermarket parts for noises. One that is in the transmission but Larry blamed the shifter? They have lost a loyal customer and lots of business. I will no longer give your location or DGDG motors any business. This is probably why all your locations have been closing down. This will be sent to yelp and any other place I can express my displeasure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry, M, Rain, Cynthia
November 22, 2017

"Review "

- Ladydi

Process was beyond excessively long. No need for car buying experience to take 7-8 hours. I was told to complete forms before anyone would give me a price. I was never told about what financing options I wanted. No one discussed payment options, down payments, where I wanted my payment to be. When we got to Finance they printed forms and made assumptions on all of the above. I had to had forms reprinted when I finally had opportunity to tell Fin Mgr What I wanted. I was promised a few things and Fin Mgr would not add to due bill. He said salesperson would take care of it. And of course now it’s been 2 days I have not heard from anyone. I emailed our salesperson but did not get a response. No one showed us how charging works on electric vehicle, or any of the features of the car. I get that it was busy but when you’re spending $50k for a car you expect a little better service. I continually asked sales person what was taking so long. He said they were working on ‘it’. The car could have been charging or being washed. Instead it sat there and then we had to wait for it to be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John, Shafi, Doug
Nov 22, 2017 -

Fremont Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience. At the Del Grande Dealer Group, we pride ourselves on making sure our guests are happy. We would love the chance to resolve your concern. Please send your contact info to socialmedia@dgdg.com and we will have a member of our store or DGDG leadership reach out to you directly to understand the best next steps. Thank you!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results