Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fretz RV

Souderton, PA

4.4
364 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3479 Bethlehem Pike

Souderton, PA

18964

Directions

364 Reviews of Fretz RV

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2021

"Had a great experience dealing with Fretz RV. My salesmen..."

- Murphsharp

Had a great experience dealing with Fretz RV. My salesmen Rick Hand was very knowledgeable about the Pleasure Way motor home we purchased. Would highly recommend this dealership. Charlie & Chris Murphy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Hand
5.0
March 20, 2021

"February 18, 2021 I paid a $1000.00 deposit on a..."

- rachel

February 18, 2021 I paid a $1000.00 deposit on a $180,000.00 RV to drive to my new home in Texas, but within a few days my salesman texted me in a panic saying that my deposit was only so I could LOOK at it before they sold it to someone else. I ran a check up there for the total amount on February 26, 2021 but I still needed the correct information how to safely use it during freezing temperatures. People in Texas were dying during the freeze, and RV plumbing was freezing and bursting pipes. My salesperson gave me all incorrect info, like that there is a spare tire- and there is not, and that it would be fine to use the plumbing to drive to Texas in freezing weather- and its not. I hired an expert to check the RV on 3/9 for $700.00 but the head of sales at Fretz RV, Gary Geib, assured me that he would fill the tanks with water to demonstrate the system, so I canceled the expert and paid his $50.00 cancellation fee. But Fretz never filled the tanks with water, and I had to leave again without my RV. I discovered on my own that there IS a heating system that would prevent these freezing issues, and the GM Eric Fasci wrote he would get it done, that was 3/11. Then the salesman tells me on 3/17 they will store it instead. I said no, I need my RV and the heaters installed as the GM committed the week before. No answer. I called today and got the Sales Manager, Gary Geib, committed to giving me a date for the install of the needed heaters by noon today. Within an hour Gary wrote me an email saying that Monday Bob Bodkin, the service manager would call me to discuss. I have all their emails and text committing to do this work but they wont honor any of their commitments, written or on the phone or in person, I am out nearly $200,000.00 Fretz RV is totally taking advantage of me, a single woman who needs to travel to Texas in the time of Covid, RVs are backordered for a year in super high demand and these are the games that RV dealers play.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Fasci
1.0
Gary Geib
1.0
Other Employees : Joe Hooven
March 02, 2021

"This is our 2nd purchase from fretz very good experience..."

- davidfeener

This is our 2nd purchase from fretz very good experience they are honest and knowledgeable. We live 6 hours away from them but consider it worth the ride. Looking forward to our 3rd purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Wilson
5.0
February 04, 2021

"We bought a one year used RoadTrek Zion from AL Papa at..."

- jchambers

We bought a one year used RoadTrek Zion from AL Papa at Fritz. I cannot recommend Al or Fritz highly enough. They were responsive to our calls. Even 4 months later at 9pm the Friday night before Christmas when we had problem at Walmart parking lot miles from home - Al was pleasant and got us on road in 10 minutes. We had some motor problems initially, probably because Zion mostly sat in garage for a year before we owned it, and Al made sure we got everything fixed under Road Trek warranty at authorized repair dealer and Fritz under their extended warranty. We were new to RVs and a friend assured us ritz was worth a trip to Pa. We were Lucky!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Papa
5.0
Eric Fasci
5.0
Lisa Boyer
5.0
January 22, 2021

"I absolutely loved Harris. He couldn’t have been more..."

- jkerner73

I absolutely loved Harris. He couldn’t have been more pleasant and helpful. He kept in touch the entire time we were waiting for our new camper to arrive. I’d recommend Fretz Rv and ask for Harris, you’ll be happy you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harris Walters
5.0
January 21, 2021

"Brian was easy going, friendly and organized. He had us..."

- Linda K.

Brian was easy going, friendly and organized. He had us done with all the paperwork in about 20 minutes! Wish all finance guys are as funny as Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harris Walters
5.0
Brian Strampel
5.0
January 11, 2021

"Fretz RV lives up to the general reputation of a used car..."

- mattcwiokowski

Fretz RV lives up to the general reputation of a used car dealership lying straight to your face. I recently bought a B Class RV from them. During walkthrough/training, we turn on the heating system and it started to smoke. I right away confront the mechanic about this and he instantly (with no hesitation) confirmed that "this is normal". We discussed this for at least 5 min and he continued to stand behind his word. I did not listed to my gut feeling and proceeded with the purchase. 48 Hours after the purchase, the heating system was out of fluid due to a leak. I called the manufacture and they confirmed that smoking is not normal and it's caused by a leak on the boiler. Not only they lied straight to my face but also filled up the system before my inspection to hide the defect. 2 days after the purchase I was facing $4k repair. I confronted the GM through Sales rep about this and the help I got from GM was "you had a chance to buy a extended warranty". I'm aware I bought the car as is but lying like this is not acceptable and the fact that the GM does not recognize this as an issue should show you all the type of car dealership Fretz RV is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Wilson
5.0
January 08, 2021

"My wife and I are really happy we came here to buy our..."

- BallyNguyen

My wife and I are really happy we came here to buy our first camper, Mark Phillips is the best and he made us feel like family. He helped us throughout the whole experience from start finish and even helped tow our camper to the campground for us. Highly recommend FretvRv and Mark for all your camper and RV needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Phillips
December 31, 2020

"Great dealership! our salesman Pete was super..."

- Bill

Great dealership! our salesman Pete was super knowledgeable and helpful when we bought our camper!! Would recommend for anyone buying a camper or needing service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Polloni
5.0
December 18, 2020

"Our first purchase of an RV. Everyone there was very..."

- Kim

Our first purchase of an RV. Everyone there was very knowledgeable about the RV . Very friendly people, enjoyed the entire experience. Centrally located . Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Phillips
1
...
1 - 10 of 364 results