Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Friendly Chevrolet

Springfield, IL

4.8
217 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2540 Prairie Crossing Dr

Springfield, IL

62711

Directions

217 Reviews of Friendly Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2020

"Went there this summer looking to buy my last new truck,..."

- richardgoodall.

Went there this summer looking to buy my last new truck, I was dealing with Kurt Bushnell which I had bought several new trucks from before and had good luck with But I had a few credit issues. I told him what I could afford payment wise .Kurt said that I needed to put more money down, but I told him that was all I could do at that time. He said that he would get back to me. And he never did.,so I left a bad review about Kurt and the general manager Bill Lynch seen it and asked me to give him a call. So I did try and call him two different times and was told that he was busy or that he was in a meeting with his boss and owner Susan Langham and I never got to talk to him. They are all a bunch of liars. When I go to buy my last new truck believe me that it won't be from Friendly Chevrolet, I will be taking my business to S&K Buick GMC. Sorry not really Friendly Chevrolet about your loss of the sale of a new truck from me, you should have treated me better than you did shame on you. And tried to make the sale happen for a customer who had bought four new trucks from your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt Bushnell
1.0
Other Employees : Bill Lynch
February 28, 2020

"The BEST Sales experience I have ever had! Austin, my..."

- jamie.bessie

The BEST Sales experience I have ever had! Austin, my sales person, was knowledgeable , kind, and not one bit pushy! The Finance Manager, John, was kind informative and did everything he could to help me with my new 2018 Chevy Traverse! I highly recommend Friendly Chevrolet and their staff! Thank you all very kindly :) Susan's Automall is blessed to have you both on their team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John McGlothlin
5.0
Other Employees : Austin Hatch 10 STARS!!!!!!
Mar 11, 2020 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable experience. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Bill Lynch, GM, (217)-547-0700

April 30, 2019

"Thorough diagnosis; problem precisely identified"

- frgus

The engine leak was identified following thorough investigation. Solution was carefully explained to me by Dan Stickel. Appointment was made for the necessary work to be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Stickel
May 01, 2019 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent review. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Best, Bill Lynch, GM, (217)-547-0700

April 29, 2019

"windsheld coating on new windsheld looks exclllent"

- farmer charlie

great as always got in very quickly work very neat personal very good to work with a realy great place to do bisness always friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service manger
Apr 30, 2019 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, Bill Lynch, GM, (217)-547-0700

April 27, 2019

"Oil Change"

- Alley

Always get excellent service every time I bring my car in. They always answer my question and looked my car over to make sure it was good to go for a trip that I am taking. Love Friendly's service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Lauterbach
Apr 30, 2019 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

We appreciate your kind words about our service department. Thank you for choosing Friendly Chevrolet Springfield for your vehicle needs. Best, Bill Lynch, GM, (217)-547-0700

April 24, 2019

"Great service for the customer and your vehicle."

- Paul R.

The A/C went out in my truck a few weeks ago and I wanted it fixed ASAP. Went to Friendly (Where I purchased the truck 5 years ago) and they made me an appointment for the first date they had open which was just a few days away. I told them this was the only vehicle I have and I would like to get a loaner. Dropped my truck off on Wednesday morning and found myself leaving in a 2019 Blazer. Received a call that afternoon saying they found the problem but it was going to cost $$ and they would not have it until the next morning. I told them do it. Around 2pm the next afternoon they called and said the truck was ready. When I picked up the truck an employee told me they had a coupon for $40 sitting there that was about to expire so they gave it to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Lauterbach
Apr 25, 2019 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Best, Bill Lynch, GM, (217)-547-0700

April 24, 2019

"They always do a good job on our car"

- Michael

I appreciate the service we always receive. It is a big help for my wife and they always answer our questions sufficiently with great advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Apr 25, 2019 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Michael, thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Friendly Chevrolet Springfield, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Bill Lynch, GM, (217)-547-0700

April 14, 2019

"oil change & tire rotation"

- TLEEPER

Had to go back and get the lug nuts cover of the tire lug nuts tighten found a lot of the plastic lug nuts loose after washing the truck and drying off the wheels

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service people
Apr 16, 2019 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss anything in greater detail. Sincerely, Bill Lynch, GM, (217)-547-0700

April 13, 2019

"Wonderful and helpful"

- Dave

Very satisfied with dealership service and personnel. Wonderful experience buying our new truck. Austin Hatch was very knowledgeable and met every need we had for the kind of truck we were looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Hatch
Apr 16, 2019 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Best, Bill Lynch, GM, (217)-547-0700

April 03, 2019

"Very satisfied"

- Diana

Had an oil changed today. When I arrived Dan Stickle address me with my name nice he remembered. Oil change completed on time. Very satisfied. Thanks Dan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Gaydosh
5.0
Apr 04, 2019 -

Friendly Chevrolet responded

It is wonderful to hear that our team was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best, Bill Lynch, GM, (217)-547-0700

1
...
1 - 10 of 217 results