Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City

Johnson City, TN

3.0
326 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3408 North Roan ST.

Johnson City, TN

37601

Directions

326 Reviews of Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2020

"The car we purchased had several thousands of dollars of..."

- Lesson learned

The car we purchased had several thousands of dollars of damage. The salesman said it was in "perfect" condition. The damage was obvious when the ac went out after 5 months. They basically said too bad it was sold as is. Honesty and transparency do not exist at this dealership! Lesson learned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman, finance manager
July 22, 2020

"Looked at truck saturday got deal sheet went back monday..."

- Mudder14u

Looked at truck saturday got deal sheet went back monday with check an they sold truck out from under me will never go back ever 😡😡😡😡😡😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sellsmen was great but was off monday
November 25, 2019

"One of the few great dealerships! "

- vandaltbh

I'm embarrassed to say that this weekend I made my 24th car purchase. That's a lot of cars for one person to buy in their lifetime, but it does give me a vast amount of experience dealing with a wide array of car dealerships. Trust me when I say the Friendship Hyundai of Johnson City is one of the few great ones. We had just left another dealership where I was treated rather poorly with a classic bait and switch tactic to get me into the dealership. We called Friendship ahead of time on our drive there and talked to our salesman, Scotty. He had the car we were interested in waiting for us when we arrived and walked us through our options. The great thing about this dealership is that they don't work on commission, so the prices are set and the only thing to work is dealer incentives and financing. Scotty worked hard to get me every rebate and incentive that was available and even got me a better deal on financing than my bank I work for got me. The whole sales process was quick and extremely painless. We worked with Adam from finance, and that process, which is normally long and painful, was also quick and painless, Overall, we had a very pleasant experience at Friendship. The whole staff is friendly, and even more importantly, they are honest and transparent. I'm a loyal customer when I find a great business, and I definitely see myself buying from Friendship Hyundai again in the future. I'll definitely recommend them to anyone in the market to buy a car. Thanks for the great experience, and keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scotty, Adam
June 23, 2019

"Impeccable Experience!"

- Happy Elantra Owner

found Friendship Hyundai 6/17/19 through Autotrader and my parameters for my next car. I received a response back from the dealer within an hour or so on my inquiry. The sales rep who worked with me from the start to finish was Jeff Troxwell. I told Jeff everything I wanted in a car I.E. the model, trim level, no package add ons, and the color. Not once did Jeff try to convince me to get a different model, package level, or color that I didn't want. Jeff made him accessible to all my questions (I had plenty) through calls or texts. Jeff made the whole process from the initial point of contact to the moment we shook hands and said goodbye as I drove off in new car an incredible experience. He explained each step of the process of the purchase in a down to earth language for me. He was thorough in showing me all the features of my new car inside and out. Jeff was professional, friendly, and never pushy for something I didn't want. I absolutely would recommend Jeff to family, friends, or a stranger. After negotiation Friendship Hyundai honored the price of the exact same year, condition (new), model, and color that I found in North Carolina and this allowed me to make my car purchase in the state I live in! With the price they gave me for my new car it goes to show they really wanted to do business with me. In the finance office my paperwork and finance package was put together by Scottie. Scottie was a blast to work with just like Jeff. While waiting for my turn to go meet with Scottie he actually called Hyundai unbeknownst to me to get me a lower interest rate and he was successful. I was really blown away by his willingness to take the time to call someone ast Hyundai to get me a better rate. Scottie explained each and every paper I had to sign in great detail, he stopped each time I had a question, and answered all my questions about the ins and outs of the loan. Scottie was quite pleasant to work with from the start to the end. All in all for my next car purchase hopefully a Tuscan I will be back to Friendship Hyundai and to work with Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Troxwell, Scottie
February 15, 2019

"No effort to sell or provide clear price breakdown"

- used_car_shopping_for_son

We were shopping for a new vehicle of specific kind and color. They happen to sell one that we were interested in so before we attempted to ask about locating one from another dealer or potential truck shipment, we asked to itemize the price for a similar example on the lot. All we got back was a robot response of "Please let me know if you have any question's. Thanks again for the opportunity!" Then we replied again stating that we asked a clear question about detailed price quote for a cash purchase and heard nothing back. We ended up locating a dealer about 100 miles away that responded within minutes with clear price breakdown and a picture of a sticker and then a meaningful discount off the retail (totally unexpected or requested) on top of the current cash back offer. We paid same day via a wire transfer and picked up the car the same evening. Why would anyone want to buy from a Friendship where they make zero effort to be friendly with customers ready to buy by escaping to outline the price when asked. Also, $599 Proc/Doc fee is uncalled for when buying for cash with other dealers charging a more reasonable $299.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy Fusher
December 21, 2018

"Top notch! Great service! Great people!"

- Alycia :)

Better than ever expected! Took great care of me! Great service advisors and love seeing Ozzie! Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Randall
December 17, 2018

"great service"

- pogaman

service department was fast and good. I was the use of a great loaner. .Chris Thompson handled everything like a pro .great job all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris thompson
December 07, 2018

"Excellent"

- Shaunie1970

Excellent dealership, excellent staff and very competitive prices, I will definitely deal with this company again. And will recommend them to anyone looking for a great vehicle at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Kusher
November 08, 2018

"Great "

- Hyundai

Sales rep knowledgeable professional and very friendly no pressure to buy and the convenience of everything was amazing! Best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Thanks Friendship!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Andy and Brandon
November 07, 2018

"Service "

- Mia423

Great fast service. Always making sure your vehicle is road ready and safe. And i love fbs dealerships dog. Never a disappointing visit. Thanks Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
1
...
1 - 10 of 326 results