Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Fullerton Alfa Romeo & FIAT

Somerville, NJ

2.9
46 Reviews

1034 US Highway 22

Somerville, NJ

08876

Directions

46 Reviews of Fullerton Alfa Romeo & FIAT

Sort by
May 25, 2021

"I called the service department at 8.30 am and spoke with..."

- Arno Orsini

I called the service department at 8.30 am and spoke with Ed Mossa to arrange a service on my 2020 Giulia. He made an appointment with me at 10.00 am and promptly got my cars first service done within one hour. Very direct and efficient service advisor. Thank you Ed it was a real pleasure meeting you. Excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Mossa
5.0
July 02, 2020

"I just purchased my 2nd Alfa from Fullerton. Ed and the..."

- RickSnaider

I just purchased my 2nd Alfa from Fullerton. Ed and the service team have continue to deliver first rate service. I have an MB from a major dealer on Long Island, and the service team at Fullerton, hands down is one of the best I have dealt with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Mossa
5.0
Anthony Tuccillo
5.0
Other Employees : Chris W, and Scott great sales pros
March 14, 2020

"AVOID AVOID AVOID ......they sell you crap ,and when you..."

- Jaideep

AVOID AVOID AVOID ......they sell you crap ,and when you go back for solution to your problem they treat you like a stranger ,no love or discipline ...I feel discriminated Don't buy from them

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Avellino
1.0
Robert Long
1.0
Chris West
1.0
Edward Mossa
1.0
Anthony Tuccillo
1.0
January 25, 2020

"Terrible experience with the service department"

- EAB

Horrible Experience!!!!! I brought my car in to be serviced and the mechanics broke my golf club in half and then tried to hide it in my trunk!!!! Not only that but they bent another club and there's blood all over my club head covers. This happened on top of the terrible experience I was already having trying to get my car fixed. It was my second time for the same electrical issue with the car. They had my car for 3 weeks so I have racked up a ton of money in Uber expenses and its and hour each way to the dealership which I've now had to make multiple trips to. All in all a terrible experience! They don't seem to know what they're doing. They don't return phone calls or call with updates on progress. You would think that after they didn't correctly fix the problem the first time they would be more thoughtful the second time around, which wasn't the case. The most outrageous piece was that they broke my golf club in half and then tried to hid it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edward Mossa
1.0
January 13, 2020

"I brought my Fiat in for a wheel alignment. I was told..."

- Angrycat

I brought my Fiat in for a wheel alignment. I was told that I needed to replace the rack and pinion for $1,900 they said that they did everything they could do the steering is worst than before.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
November 26, 2019

"Outstanding Car Lease Experience"

- rick

I can't say enough about my leasing experience at Fullerton Alfa Romeo. This is my second Alfa Romeo Stelvio from Fullerton. Each time, I shopped around for similar luxury vehicles and I was unable to match the price and buying experience afforded to me at Fullerton Alfa Romeo. Everything my sales associate, Rob Long, told me would happen, DID happen. Rob listens, I wanted a shorter lease with a higher mileage allotment, no problem. The price quoted was the price: period. No games or issues just an easy, dare I say pleasant experience. I was in and out picking up my Stelvio in about an hour! I would recommend anyone looking for a fun and luxurious SUV to check out the Stelvio from Fullerton. The service is also so easy...Ed Mossa is such a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Mossa
5.0
Anthony Tuccillo
5.0
Scott Avellino
5.0
Robert Long
5.0
October 23, 2019

"*YOU NEED TO READ THIS*"

- turbodharma

*YOU NEED TO READ THIS--It's too late for me but I'm trying to do everyone else a favor at this point* They told me my turbo was bad but they cant warranty it because the previous owner messed with the "wastegate actuator." I go to pick up my car and was told by Brian that THEY ARE THE ONES that messed with the wastegate actuator. So why was my warranty void then? xxx?? Did you forget what your original reason was or what? I even asked him again "wait you meant he previous owner right?" Brian responded again saying "No no we did that for you." Again, xxx? So why was the warranty void? I tried asking the owner, Dean, about this and HE HAD NO ANSWER. Nonetheless, I go back out after the bring my car to the parking lot and THEY DROVE MY CAR FOR OVER 110 MILES. WHAT IS GOING ON? WHY?? After talking to several mechanics and dealerships THEY ALL SAID THE SAME THING--THERE IS NO REASON TO DRIVE A CUSTOMERS CAR THAT MUCH EVEN IF THEY HAD TO TEST SOMETHING. I also asked the owner, Dean, about this AND AGAIN HAD ABSOLUTELY NO ANSWER. I look in my glove compartment, MONEY WAS MISSING. I asked the owner, Dean, about this as well AND HE BLAMED ME FOR LEAVING MONEY IN MY CAR. Granted it was only 15 dollars, but THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO REASON TO BLAME A CUSTOMER FOR THIS. Now, I bought a new turbo since they said that was what the issue was, got my own mechanic to install it since they said my warranty is void (EVEN THOUGH THEY ADMITTED THEY ARE THE ONES THAT GOT IT VOID BY MESSING WITH MY WASTEGATE ACTUATOR), and guess what? IT WASN'T THE TURBO AT ALL. SAME PROBLEM EVEN WITH THE NEW TURBO. YEA, THANKS FULLERTON FIAT--YOU DIAGNOSED MY CAR AS THE TURBO BEING BAD, MESSED WITH MY TURBO AND LIED SAYING THAT IT WAS THE PREVIOUS OWNER OF THE CAR SO THERE IS NO WARRANTY AND THEN WHEN I GET THERE TO PICK IT UP ADMITTED SEVERAL TIMES AT THIS POINT THAT IT WAS THE DEALERSHIP...THEN I SPENT 2000 DOLLARS FOR A TURBO AND LABOR, AND IT TURNS OUT THAT WASN'T EVEN THE F**KIN PROBLEM. The other mechanics I spoke to have told me it should've taken a dealership 30 MINUTES OR LESS to determine if it was the turbo or not. Meaning, Fullerton Fiat just jumped to the conclusion it was the turbo without taking a little bit of time to determine if it was the turbo or not (like, a leak in one of the pipes, for example). I have yet to get a response as to WHY I was told the previous owner messed with the "wastegate actuator" when Brian and now the owner, Dean, have both admitted IT WAS THE DEALERSHIP that did that. I have yet to get a response as to WHY MY CAR WAS DRIVEN OVER 110 MILES. I also have yet to get a response as to WHY MONEY WAS STOLEN FROM MY CAR. DO NOT BRING YOUR CAR HERE. This place needs to lose their Fiat licence asap. THIS IS RIDICULOUS WHAT DID I DO TO DESERVE THIS? I WAS NOTHING BUT POLITE THE ENTIRE TIME TO ALL OF THE EMPLOYEES I JUST DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT I DID TO DESERVE THIS TREATMENT AND WHY MY CAR WAS DRIVEN SUCH AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT (again, over 110 MILES).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian S. and Dean Tuccillo
May 22, 2018

"Accidental"

- lemite89@gmail.com

I walked into this dealership accidentally looking for the used dealership next door. The salesman where very helpful and offered to show me their beautiful Maserati’s which I can not currently afford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Avellino
5.0
April 02, 2018

"Amazing deals and transparency with quick replies!"

- autoboy156

Fullerton Alfa Romeo is one of the best dealerships out there that understand that internet customers are real. They have accepted the 21st century of communication via text messaging, prompt email replies and phone calls. What truly stands out about Fullerton is Scott Avellino who snaps a screenshot of drive off fees and associated costs of your car deal. This dealership and sales force gets it! Full disclosure and transparency to make the customer experience better. Full details to make the customer feel more confident in their purchase and decisions! Working with David Lopes is great too. He will entertain any reasonable requests to get a deal done. This dealership prides itself of moving volume while ensuring each customer is being treated with courtesy, professionalism and respect whether you are a walk in customer browsing or an internet customer who is researching which dealership is willing to disclose full details without being asked to come on in to work out the details. Fullerton Alfa Romeo understands time is money motto and they will do their best to be aggressive in their pricing combined with great customer care. They are very straightforward in their process and when compared to other Alfa Romeo dealers in the NYC metro area offer the most friendly, down to earth customer experience. Go ahead and compare other Alfa Romeo dealers and visit Fullerton for the difference in overall experience. Both Scott and David are what makes Fullerton Alfa Romeo stand out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Avellino
5.0
Other Employees : David Lopes
March 08, 2018

"Great Sales Service"

- Irfan Ahmed

Scott and Rob were extremely helpful in guiding me through the process. They worked hard to get me the best deal far beyond what they needed to and consistently reached out to me to provide clear communication. They provided me several options in their inventory to best fit my needs and were very accommodating. I would definitely recommend anyone in the market to contact Scott and Rob for a car, they will definitely find you a great deal on a beautiful vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Avellino
5.0
Robert Long
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results