Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

G.O. Crivelli Chevrolet

New Castle, PA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

3223 Wilmington Rd

New Castle, PA

16105

Directions

8 Reviews of G.O. Crivelli Chevrolet

Sort by
February 08, 2021

"I have used this dealership for the last almost 10 years!..."

- cmc1189

I have used this dealership for the last almost 10 years! I just bought my 3rd car from them. They are very courteous, professional and compassionate about their work. Josh and Mike went above and beyond to help me out by staying open a little later to work with my schedule. Josh made sure there was a way to get everything that was needed to make the process as easy and as quick as possible. Even working with me on pricing and warranty! They make a great team and have great personalities which made the process less stressful. The car was clean and just as they described, when I stopped for the test drive. The building had a great presentation and was clean, overall a great atmosphere. They followed social distancing rules and made every thing workout great! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is buying their first or 100th car. I will definitely be going back in the future when it's time to buy my son his first car. Keep up the great work guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Mcfall, Michael Crivelli
November 22, 2019

"AMAZING. I can’t stress enough the professionalism,..."

- Threeski10

AMAZING. I can’t stress enough the professionalism, integrity, and care expressed by Michael and his team. My mother recently moved to the state of PA and I’m a service member, our multiple addresses really complicated the situation, however we were expertly guided by the staff at crivelli automotive and completed our buying process without a hitch. We will be telling EVERYONE to buy here! No gimmicks, rushing us to buy, or aggressive salesmen. Just a New Castle born team taking care of their home town. Without a doubt we will only return to G O Crivelli Automotive for all our car needs.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Crivelli, Chad boofer, g-ray Harris
October 21, 2017

"Great salesman "

- Mom2sierra

Jeff, was such a nice easy salesman to work with. No pressure, made sure we were happy with the deal. It was my daughters 1st car and he went above to make sure she felt comfortable in the vehicle. Would highly recommend this dealership. Jeff was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff crivelli
June 06, 2017

"Dawn from volant"

- thunder

you will never have an experience as funny and friendly as i had today...jeff and mike are the 2 most helpful people i ever delt with......never once was pushy and it was constantly said take your time ..drive what you are interested in.....and i felt like family by the time i purchased my vehicle....best team ever!!!!! thanks guys......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff and Mike Crivelli
December 23, 2016

"Believe in miracles!"

- Janice from Butler

Wow, wow,Wow! What an awesome experience at GO Criville, New Castle, Pa. Mike (cute as a button and going to be a new daddy), along with his dad (who raised a fabulous family) made me believe there is a Santa Claus. Awesome Customer service, friendly (felt like friends forever), bend over backwards to get you what YOU want and just great guys. Will drive 25 miles to buy all my next cars. And Jerry (an Army veteran) who worked that paperwork like a compter, awesome job! Thanks to all of you, for my beautiful vehicle, for GREAT service. BEST!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Lanny (Not sure of the spelling), Jerry.
March 11, 2014

"The van we wound up getting was close in year to the one..."

- NCR1987

The van we wound up getting was close in year to the one we had that broke down on us. We were very happy with the service until purchase time. When we settled on the van we did, we were darn near pushed into getting a loan out (which was not our intent). They pulled our credit 2 times with 2 different banks before we finally wouldn't supply the info for them to do it again. At which point we opted to just give them the $1000.00 we had to put down on it and wait until our tax return came in to pay for the remaining balance. Mike was not happy with this decision and wanted us to pull from our emergency find to pay for it right then. When we said no for the second time he threatened us with selling the car to someone else saying,"this van is not sold until it is paid in full and if someone comes by with the full amount befre u do than I can't guarentee it won't be gone!" Additionally, We were promised that since the vans were so close in year that if there were any parts off the old van that we wanted we could have them. We opted to retrieve the bench seats from the old van as it would make things easier with car seats currently, under the understanding that we would also keep the new seats for when our children were older and it was easier for them to get in and out with the captains chairs. We had also chosen to do this in an effort to make sure the new seats were kept nice as long as possible (which is a task in and of itself with children). We also opted of purchase rims from a junk yard and have bologna skin tires put on them so we could triad out the brand new tires I had just put on before the old van died. While cleaning out the van we also decided to take the mats as they were old and stained and again with the children in mind we didn't want to ruin our new carpets just yet. All of these things were agreed upon long before purchase. When it came down to the day of purchase, I came in to purchase the van reminding hem of their promise to permit the change of wheels and the receipt of the new vans actual seats (as they had already swaped the seats out for me). When I remembers them they were not shocked at all and seemed very happy to accommodate us. An hr later when my father went to pick up the seats and the wheels, they have my folks a hard time in regard to the wheels telling them that there would be an additional cost associate with the service dpmt swapping out the wheels and telling my father that the seats were not there! WHAT!? Further more they told my father that the old van was already sold to someone who wanted the rest of it for parts and that that person would be coming sometime tomorrow to get it (making it darn near impossible for ppl with jobs to get up there to do the swap out of wheels and recover the vehicle seats as was previously agreed). These people are two faced and dishonest, I would never recommend them to anyone and certainly will never purchase from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Crivelli
July 28, 2011

"Liars.They told me that the vehicle would be fully..."

- truck1

Liars.They told me that the vehicle would be fully cleaned and detailed for my purchase. smeared bugs all over the front, dirt all over the wheel wells. I had to armor-all the interior and use fabric freshener when I got home. make sure u ask for a 2nd key right up front. they told me it didn't have one when I got in it to drive home. salesman was rude and offensive in showroom when I told him the truck was dirty. In my face, head tilted and loud. he got angry when I wouldn't follow him to the cars outside to their "stickers". I asked for all sales stickers, etc. to be removed on sale, they added some. Salesman quotes. "I hate selling cars, I can't wait to retire". "you people think that a used car should look like new". I bought a 2010. The vehicle had an almost full tank of gas on Saturday when I drove it, by Tuesday it had a quarter tank. they insist that I was mistaken. they are either lying or someone stole their gas. They claimed they are trying to find my 2nd key....Sad and pitiful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Crivelli and Paul Zarella
July 25, 2011

"Non repair of air conditioning after paying $988.00 and..."

- gothicrose08

Non repair of air conditioning after paying $988.00 and nothing to show for it. Made 3 trips to dealer for repairs and all they took was my sons money. The last trip to service dept. The car sat there for two whole days and was not even worked on. When the dealer Supposedly worked on it second time , they had it 12 days. Still no repaired air. George actually had nerve to tell me when we picked up vehicle after third try (where was never worked on at all). Told me that I would have to make an appointment to get vehicle fixed and cost another $361.00. WELL ISN'T THAT WHY IT WAS THERE IN THE FIRST PLACE AFTER WE MADE AN APPOINTMENT??? Yet they never worked on the vehicle. All they did was HAD the time to TAKE CASH and not give any repairs to vehicle. Never get your car serviced here. I wouldn't purchase a vehicle here!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
G. O. Crivelli Jr.
1
1 - 8 of 8 results