About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

GMT Auto Sales

2.7

15 Lifetime Reviews

225 N. Hwy. 67, Florissant, Missouri 63031 Directions
Sales: (314) 830-2730

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of GMT Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2017

"Manager has a horrible attitude towards women "

- Niko

We purchase a truck from them and when I took it back because of an issue the manager interrupted the conversation with the salesman and began YELLING at me. If I had been a man, he would NEVER have spoken to me the way he did. NEVER will we go back to GMT. The salesman, John, was a very nice guy. The manager....wow...never again will I subject myself to that kind of verbal smart-mouth attitude from anyone. 4 stars to the salesman, John, for his friendliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
February 23, 2017

"Salesman Marty Robinson"

- Gunner65250

Overall, my experience with GMT in Florissant, Mo wasn't bad. The only issue I have is with a specific salesman. His name is Marty Robinson. He was very attentive in the whole selling process but as soon as I took delivery of my vehicle, he became VERY uninterested in any type of follow up service. He told me my truck came from a different lot and would need time to mail the spare set of keys since I lived so far away. That was in November and it's not the end of February. It may not seem like a big deal but it's a chipped Key that the dealer will have to program for me since GMT won't supply the one MARTY ROBINSON promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marty Robinson
January 30, 2017

"Sold me a lemon !!!! Car trouble on the day 1 left the lot."

- Pissedconsumer.

Sean Martin sold me a lemon. He said i could only get the car he brought up to the front door for me. Talk about getting ripped off well i did. Car needs 8,000 dollars worth of work. Car was trouble from day 1. Manager and Sean said they were help me into some other car. But they nevered honored that. Attorney General here I come. Thay will mess your score up also. My cosigner had 15 credit inquiries the day of the purchase. And the day i went back when they were going to help me they did another inquirie on my cosigner and he was not even there. Do not buy from this place. They sell lemons and lie its all about thier commission. That's all they are looking for. They don't care about the customer. Had car for over a year and still can not drive the car without it breaking down. Horrible experience with this dealership and car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and Sean Martin
November 06, 2016

"Excellent Group of Guys"

- DevSmith86

These guys are great at what they do. My credit situation isn't the best and they still got me in a car that I wanted with low miles and low payment. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Todd
October 27, 2016

"Frauduelent place"

- Greenbanner88

This place sales lemons with no shame, buyers beware! This place should be thoroughly investigated by The Attorney General. The scams and lies are outrageous !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will have mercy and not say the two named
May 04, 2016

"2013 Lexus"

- cpiman

I recently bought a 2013 Lexus IS 250C as a surprise for my wife's birthday and in addition to getting a fair price, the salesman Sean Martin went out and bought a large bow to put on the roof. The car was missing one of the key fobs and they bought a new one and then arranged to have it programmed at my Lexus dealer as part of the deal. The people at GMT lived up to all of their commitments. I took the car to a local Lexus dealer day after I bought it and they thoroughly inspected it and did the necessary maintenance to get it completely current, which was a minimal cost. I was told the car is in perfect shape and I am confident that we will enjoy this vehicle for years to come. Thanks GMT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Martin, Mike Graham
December 13, 2015

"2013 Mustang needs $2200.00 in repairs only had for 16 month"

- John Sparks

Well it only took 16 months for the car you sold me to need $2200 in work done to it. I purchased a Gotta Have It Green 2013 Mustang from your dealership last year. I did test drive it and then made the purchase. The clutch was very stiff and I did make the observation to the sales person. When buying a manual transmission a firm clutch petal is a good sign. The next day when I had a chance to drive it for more than a test drive the car would make a terrible screeching noise when down shifting in the lower gears. I took the car back and had GTM's mechanics look at it. This car had under 50K miles on it when I purchased it. Of course GMT said well it is just a heavy clutch and you have to get use to it. It should wear in after about 600 miles. I was very skeptical and asked after 24 hours if they would just take the car back. Since I had my reservations that they were being straight with me. Well they would not of course and told me that "well you bought it now it is yours" It only took 16 months for the car to need a new clutch to the tune of $2200. I will be making people aware as much as I can that my experience at GMT was very poor. The car has only had two oil changes since I purchased it and I did not drive the car hard or even every day. The rear pinion seal was also leaking in less than 6 months after I bought this car from GMT. This was covered under the Ford 5 yr 60K mile warranty. The clutch that I suspected from the first day I had the car will of course not be covered. I plan to make many reviews of GMT in a negative light for selling me a ticking time bomb. Luckly the clutch failed when on a slow residential street. The car completely locked up and died when the clutch failed. If I had been traveling at a high rate of speed the end result could have killed someone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 or 4 including their machanic down the street..the day after I bought it.
October 12, 2015

"Left without the vehicle and kept getting calls"

- Nothappy

I jumped through hoops to get a car, even had to put more down than I wanted. Expressed me being on Disability and gave all paperwork necessary and they told me bank would probably not go for it because my mothers name was on my bank account, and they would consider it her income.4 hours later bank closes. After much thought and looking at BBB and reviews I decided to look elsewhere. I have been getting texts, and then a phone call basically harassing me and then I was hung up on. Not the place I want to do business with at all. My time is just as precious as theirs and I don't play games.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Kennedy
May 05, 2015

"Superior service once again..."

- drpoo

We just bought our 2nd car from GMT last week, and they went above and beyond the call of duty to please us. We ended up getting a newer, nicer car with a lower interest rate on a used car than we had been offered from the 1st tier dealerships. We got our first dream car from GMT back in 2008, and 7yrs later my husband still drives that car every day. If you have decent credit they will bend over backwards to get you exactly what you desire. In 2012 we bought a used car from a Honda dealership in West County, and it was a nightmare on wheels. So don’t think that if you have decent to good credit that you should automatically buy from a top dealership. Go to GMT were they will appreciate your time and your business. Thanks Marty!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty Robinson
January 20, 2015

"outstanding"

- jdelles22

Randy got me the car I wanted for the right price.he wasn't happy until I was happy. I looked at eight cars and not once did he get impatien . Definitely going back the next time I shop for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
randy
1
1 - 10 of 15 results