Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

GMT Auto Sales

Florissant, MO

2.0
20 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

225 N. Hwy. 67

Florissant, MO

63031

Directions

20 Reviews of GMT Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2020

"Iv only had this car for 3 weeks and needs an oil change..."

- Tre’

Iv only had this car for 3 weeks and needs an oil change “ The QUEEN christy indicated that I had a limited warranty and lied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bennie Cespedes
1.0
June 22, 2020

"BEST DEALERSHIP IN THE MIDWEST!!!!"

- MR. RIGHT

I LOVE GMT AUTO SALES / TRAVER'S AUTOMOTIVE GROUP!!!! THEY ARE HANDS DOWN BEST IN THE BUSINESS. THE QUEEN A.K.A THE WONDERFUL CHRISTY THE CAR SALES QUEEN, AND HER EXCELLENT ASSISTANT DOUGLAS ARE TRULY FANTASTIC!!!! THEY WERE ABLE TO GET ME INTO A VEHICLE, THAT I TRULY WANTED AND THAT I TRULY DESERVED! THEY HELPED ME TAKE HOME MY DREAM CAR! GMT AUTO SALES / TRAVER'S AUTOMOTIVE GROUP SAID YES, WHEN OTHER DEALERSHIPS SAID NO!...... 5/5 STARS !!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU COME TO GMT AUTO SALES AND ASK FOR THE QUEEN OF CAR SALES AND BE SURE TO ASK FOR HER TRUSTY ASSISTANT DOUGLAS!!!!!! THEY HELPED PUT MY DREAM CAR INTO MY DRIVEWAY !!!! EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, EXCELLENT VEHICLE AND MOST OF ALL EXCELLENT PRICES! FROM START TO FINISH I HAD THE MOST MEMORABLE AND PLEASANT EXPERIENCE! THANK YOU GMT AUTO SALES!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CHRISTY THE CAR SALES QUEEN, & , DOUGLAS
February 01, 2020

"After Brian Taylor test drove my truck and blew the heads..."

- rsturguess

After Brian Taylor test drove my truck and blew the heads on my tuned diesel his boss arron calls me and tell me its not their fault, funny how stuff in my overhead console is in back seat! the truck was just on lift a week before getting 4 new tires and my fuel water drained

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
brian taylor
April 10, 2019

"Sold Me lemon "

- KennyJarrod

I purchased a Ram 1500, first two weeks i heard a squealing from the engine. I took it to the shop and they patched it up and gave me the excuse that its was the belts. I knew it wasn't the belts because I sprayed belt conditioning on it and it didn't stop. Now 45 days later my car completely STOP! No warning signs are nothing. Take it to the Shop and they advised me that the Engine is know hammering, possible failed lifters, cam, bearings ETC and also the codes recently cleared. I need a whole new MOTOR now. Contacted the dealer and was advised its not there responsibly because its after the 30 days. I was sold this truck with the engine patched up to make it past the 30 days. Another thing the Salesman that sold me the car was no longer there. I will not recommend this car lot to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Parker
July 13, 2018

"Horrible Company"

- hgroom

They sell cars from Canada and then tell you that you have a manufacturer warranty on the vehicle. What they don't tell you is the warranty is only valid in Canada. They also falsely advertise their vehicles as having options they do not have. When you try to resolve any issues you are ignored or bullied. If you do finally get someone to help you they respond with sexism and slander. Do yourself a favor and buy a vehicle from a reputable company. I have no idea how this company is in business with how morally inept they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Brendel
September 11, 2017

"Manager has a horrible attitude towards women "

- Niko

We purchase a truck from them and when I took it back because of an issue the manager interrupted the conversation with the salesman and began YELLING at me. If I had been a man, he would NEVER have spoken to me the way he did. NEVER will we go back to GMT. The salesman, John, was a very nice guy. The manager....wow...never again will I subject myself to that kind of verbal smart-mouth attitude from anyone. 4 stars to the salesman, John, for his friendliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
February 23, 2017

"Salesman Marty Robinson"

- Gunner65250

Overall, my experience with GMT in Florissant, Mo wasn't bad. The only issue I have is with a specific salesman. His name is Marty Robinson. He was very attentive in the whole selling process but as soon as I took delivery of my vehicle, he became VERY uninterested in any type of follow up service. He told me my truck came from a different lot and would need time to mail the spare set of keys since I lived so far away. That was in November and it's not the end of February. It may not seem like a big deal but it's a chipped Key that the dealer will have to program for me since GMT won't supply the one MARTY ROBINSON promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marty Robinson
January 30, 2017

"Sold me a lemon !!!! Car trouble on the day 1 left the lot."

- Pissedconsumer.

Sean Martin sold me a lemon. He said i could only get the car he brought up to the front door for me. Talk about getting ripped off well i did. Car needs 8,000 dollars worth of work. Car was trouble from day 1. Manager and Sean said they were help me into some other car. But they nevered honored that. Attorney General here I come. Thay will mess your score up also. My cosigner had 15 credit inquiries the day of the purchase. And the day i went back when they were going to help me they did another inquirie on my cosigner and he was not even there. Do not buy from this place. They sell lemons and lie its all about thier commission. That's all they are looking for. They don't care about the customer. Had car for over a year and still can not drive the car without it breaking down. Horrible experience with this dealership and car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and Sean Martin
November 06, 2016

"Excellent Group of Guys"

- DevSmith86

These guys are great at what they do. My credit situation isn't the best and they still got me in a car that I wanted with low miles and low payment. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Todd
October 27, 2016

"Frauduelent place"

- Greenbanner88

This place sales lemons with no shame, buyers beware! This place should be thoroughly investigated by The Attorney General. The scams and lies are outrageous !!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I will have mercy and not say the two named
1
1 - 10 of 20 results