About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gainesville Dodge

2.0

41 Lifetime Reviews

3000 N Main St, Gainesville, Florida 32602 Directions
Sales: (352) 372-4343

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of Gainesville Dodge

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"Read my review on google too"

- tip1105

SO HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE TO GET MANAGEMENT TO CALL AS PROMISED IN MY GOOGLE POST-READ IT FOLKS- to bad I couldn't add this to my previous review? I was never called from management to resolve this issue and even wrote corporate. I got the response that a complaint had been on file and if the management felt it was necessary they would call me.... AND CRICKETS! Well guess what? My husband was driving home on the highway from the dentist today with my daughters in the car. They heard a snap! The sunroof snapped back. This scared my husband. The piece could have snapped off and hurt someone behind them. So I called the 1800 number found on the website today. I spoke to a nice man that helped me file my second complaint and what is so messed up is he thought it was ridiculous and that my warranty was good until 8/30 (We went to Dodge on 8/6). He said he saw on the day I brought it in that our miles were at 36,321. He mentioned that he thinks it crazy that the Joe would not offer us a Concession Dealer Good Will being that our miles were so close to 36,000 that we tried to make an appointment on 7/26 and didn't get seen until 8/6. SMH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe in the service department in
August 21, 2018

"text and phone spammers"

- myscreenname

I have never heard of this outfit until they began texting my daughter's cell phone out of the blue. She drives one of my cars while at college, and this dealer somehow acquired her cell number. They began calling and texting her about the "dodge charger" she was "interested in". They also called from another outfit called "Lake City Chrysler" with the same nonsensical story. Strongly advise against partonizing these idiots.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Tristan Barton"
April 18, 2018

"Untrustworthy"

- Natasha Davis

I filled out everything online and let them know my complete situation, credit needed work, no money to put down right now, looking for a van, and had a older van to trade in. Talked on the phone with sales, texted sales, got sent info on van I really liked, only to be told sister store had already sold it. Was then told they had a van picked out for me and they wanted to show me that and some SUV's. I double checked that they could really help me with everything I had told them, I was assured they had it covered and nothing to worry about. Get there, was show svu first that was out of my monthly payment, then got to see van I was told about, it was workable. Test drove it, made sure every time sales asked if I could get money down or co signer I said no. Finally decided to get van, signed paperwork about price, trade in value, and 4 square chart about what I had down. Signed paperwork for how much payments would be, and then we agreed that I would take current van home get all my kid's stuff out and pick up new van after work next day. Missed calls from sales while at work, when I got off called and was told the bank required $1000 dollars down for deal, I said didn't have it. Sales said they would call me right back, was then told I needed $500 down and it had been a miss communication between a finance guy who was just filling in at their store and it had been like that all along, he just didn't inform the sales person correctly. They tried everything to get me to come up with down payment from asking family members to seeing if I had anything I could sell to get the money down. I am so disappointed, I was upfront and honest with them, I'm a divorced single mom with 2 kids, I asked multiple times why the paperwork I had signed didn't have any of that on it and was told paperwork wasn't valid because of the finance companys offer wasn't correct. It's not my fault your team members messed up, you should honor your word and contract's. I will tell everyone who ever asks me about this dealership and post a review every where I possibly can. This is the biggest conniving dealership in Gainesville.👎👎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric, Brittany
March 17, 2018

"Excellence Overall!"

- Steen

We came in just for a test drive to see how the Renegade handled and drove. Bill met with us, walked us through all of the features, went through a fantastic test drive experience, then got us a better deal on financing than our credit union when we fell in love with the car. Recommending these guys, especially Bill, to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Bowers
August 23, 2017

"Bad customer service "

- Msboo

They charge me for services and didn't do them. Refuse to give discount or money back. Even the manager walk off did not try to help at all. Service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt and George
July 22, 2017

"Treated my daughter terribly "

- Jeff999

My daughter bought a used mustang She traded in a Malibu and made a 3500 down payment One month later they called and wanted the call back they could not secure financing so they wantedthe mustang back and she would get her old car She took the the mustang back The dealership tried to keep her down payment Dirt bags. Don't trust these People shady as they get

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve,cliff
June 03, 2017

"Not good."

- Pacifica Dude 1979

Brought our 2008 Grand Caravan in at 8 am for a recall fix and oil change. We made it clear we would be back to get it at 1 pm. Service guy said it would be ready to go. When we came back at 1, they had done the oil change but hadn't even started doing the recall repair. That stinks, but even that wasn't the worst part. The worst part was then being lied to when they said they hadn't told us the car would be ready at 1. We watched you write it at the top of the ticket. Stop lying. Also, we never did get anything resembling an apology. The only good thing to come out of this is that we decided to buy our 2017 Pacifica at Phillips Chrysler in Ocala. We had a wonderful experience down there. They even let me test drive the car over night back to Gainesville, so that my wife could drive it and we wouldn't have to get a babysitter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 27, 2017

"Service department ROCKS!"

- Jeanette Evans

On our way to Tennessee & had trouble with our 2015 Ram eco diesel. Len told us to come on in & they would try to us out. Well we get there & Len immediately greeted us and after some troubleshooting got us back on the road and since no parts needed they didn't charge us. Thank you. Now we're back on the road. Next time we buy a truck we will drive to Gainesville Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Len
March 30, 2017

"Horrible! Staffs primary goal is to make a sale$$!!"

- Kathy Obrien

I purchased a 2011 Chrysler 300 that was advertised to be blue-tooth equipped. When the Blue-tooth didn't work the day I was leaving the lot they said to bring it back the following Monday. However, mid-day that following Monday they called to tell me it was actually the sensor that was bad and it was going to cost $250.00, did I still want it fixed(THEY WANTED ME TO PAY FOR IT!!!!!!!!) Yes, the car I just purchased that was supposed to be blue-tooth equipped. When I reminded them of this they still stood firm with the $250. After a friend called and complained to upper management they then decided to pay half (wow). Then I get the car back and not 7 miles towards home a dash warning light goes on. They of course say bring it back in. This happens 3 more times (all the while their service team swears it's a been fixed) before I demand they take the car back, let me trade it etc. They say they simple don't want to "lose a sale" (exact words) so they bring another car up from down south for me to look at. Their idea of of "trade" ended up me actually simply purchasing another car from them!!!!!!!!? Lol .. Priceless. He circled 10k and some change on the paper...When I asked what that was he said " oh your existing loan on the old car and the down payment on the new one".. these people are absolutely amazing. Aside from the very first time I was there, I was livid every time I left this place and not one employee cared AT ALL. Their primary and ONLY goal is $$. I've NEVER felt this way at any other dealerships I've visited. They should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Finance manager, sales manager, several people in service dept
February 17, 2017

"Terrible, will never return"

- gatorman

We recently purchased a used Dodge dually truck. When entering the building to inquire about the truck, sales reps didn't even acknowledge us because they were on a smoke break. We purchased the truck under an extended certified warranty. Shortly after, the truck change oil and check engine light came on. We attempted to contact our sales person John and had no call backs. We later got ahold of the finance manager who said he would take care of the service needed. After 2 weeks later of repeatedly calling we finally had a service appointment. The service department was very rude stating we were responsible for the fuel filter because the prior owner didn't change it. I continued to argue that we didn't by the truck from the previous owner but from a dealership in which we purchased a certified used vehicle. We had to argue to get the work done. Then when we picked it up they didn't provide us with any paper record or detail what service they provided. Let me mention that we paid over 50% with cash. We asked them to hold the truck for us for 24 hours and that required a $500 deposit in which they put on my credit card. They stated it would be refunded. This too was a problem I had to contact several people to get the credit applied to my card 2 months later. Be aware stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John (sales), Ryan (service)
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results