About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Galeana Chrysler Jeep Kia

4.8

355 Lifetime Reviews

180 Greystone Blvd, Columbia, South Carolina 29210 Directions
Sales: (803) 779-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

355 Reviews of Galeana Chrysler Jeep Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2019

"Try to bamboozle senior citizens especially women"

- GiGi2U2

I was there on Saturday have a problem getting one nut off both sides on front tires 2010 Chrysler 300 Touring with the decorative caps. Two are frozen on studs. On Saturday I was told that they would order taps they would have to be drilled in middle and i asked that they order new regular nuts. My main issue is that if I get a flat I can't get the tire changed up front. I also had s time getting lugs off back tires but a shop managed to get it done. I came back for the repair the service person that I said Saturday made sure that he was late Carl....smiled in my face was so cordial. I saw Kevin Cook today he told me oh no they won't be able to tap they would need to use a torch. I was then told it would damage my Tim's and that I would need s new rotor as well possibly. The job at first was rated at $375 then it went up to possibly $600-$1500. He then told me my battery was low only 75 should be 800, my transmission pan is rusted, I need a new ball joint my abs is gone I need that, a new serpentine belt and had the nerve to tell me that my car isn't safe to drive. The total would be $3416. Now I came to have my lug nut issue taken care of. I didn't ask for all of that 🐂💩. I refused the work I can't afford any of it. That's not what I was told on Saturday. Today Carl said he hadn't looked at it. I also saw the guy from the other side yeah the token who also made it sound very doable. They had the nerve to steal $157 dollars from me didn't want to give me copies of all the write ups and never recharged my battery when I tried to leave. Sent someone to give me a jump send let me tell you my car didn't feel the same driving home. Now HOW MUCH MORE DIRTIER CAN A SHOP BE. As I said I'm a senior citizen on a fixed income and need my car to run errands for my 87yr old mother as well. Just dirty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
January 06, 2019

"Pleasant car buying experience"

- Jo

From our salesman to all the way through to Finance, everyone was friendly and helpful. No games, easy process. DJ, our salesman was knowledgeable about every trim model and made it simple to make a decision. BEST car buying experience we have ever had. I HIGHLY recommend this dealership for no haggle, fair prices!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DAVID JENKINS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
CHAD FRUEAUF
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ayan was the sales manager
January 03, 2019

"Rapid oil change "

- Ladybug

The waiting area and staff were pleasant. The cost is comparable to other quick service companies and I trust the work that is completed. My only complaint is the amount of paperwork required at checkout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unsure of his name but he’s the gentleman that checks cars in
January 03, 2019

"No help from service department"

- Loyal101

I brought a Kia in August. I had to take it back twice because the check engine light kept coming on as well as the the slow pick up speed when I pressed on the gas. The first time a code came out and they just cleared it. The second time they said nothing was wrong. Now the car isn't driveable. I had it towed to the shop where the service manager told me I needed a new motor. When my mechanic called he told him it was a blown head gasket. He told me it would be 6800 for another motor which i don't have. I believe I was scammed. Car was not checked before they sold it to me. They told me they just clean them and put them on the lot, after I purchased it. I got a diagnoses from another shop and it showed otherwise. Please be aware!!! Especially women!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CLIFF LEWIS
STEVE SWATLING
JAYLIN WELLES
Jan 03, 2019 -

Galeana Chrysler Jeep Kia responded

My name is Carmen Hudson and I am the Customer Relations Manager for the Galeana Automotive Group. I am trying to help you and find out information on your vehicle. If you would not mind emailing me your name, what type of car and the year. And who "he" might be. All I have is a screen name of loyal101. Galeana has been in business in Columbia for over 30 years. But I do want you to know, we do a very thorough inspection of vehicles that are on out the Galeana lot. If you would please email the information to me, along with anything else you want me to know about this situation. My email address is chudson@galeanasc.com. Look forward to getting this information.

December 22, 2018

"Recall "

- Henrika A Holloway

Went in for a recall and got some other work done I had a fog light that was out they fix that and also alerted me that there were other things that I should address as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lavarus Reaves
December 21, 2018

"Working with Adam in the body shop department was excellent."

- Yardbird51

Adam took care of the insurance company, body shop personnel and repair techs to insure my vehicle was returned in same working order as it was prior to incident which resulted in body and running order condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam in body shop.
December 11, 2018

"good service"

- Korry

The service was carefully done and everything went well. Certainly will take future services here. The only problem is that there’ few shuttle traveling back if you left car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CLIFF LEWIS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Trenton
December 03, 2018

"Good customer service and friendly staff"

- Nikiw

Our Jeep Wrangler was recalled. Galeana Chrysler Jeep Kia needed to carry out a thorough inspection so kept the vehicle in a couple of days. They provided us with a car and kept us updated throughout. Great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remeber who helped me
November 19, 2018

"Awesome experience"

- Jodieb

Everybody was great helping me get a new car with the options I wanted for the price I needed! All the staff are very friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GERRY DELGADO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
CHAD FRUEAUF
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
STEVE GRAHAM
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2018

"Best in Columbia for your next Kia"

- jsmith8993

Open and honest from the beginning. I started looking into a Kia hybrid for work travel commitments and reached out to 2 Columbia SC Kia dealers and Galeana was open and up front from the start. I dealt with David in emails and phone but Gerry on the sale and both guys and Adam and Chad in finance, all were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GERRY DELGADO
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Firetag
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
DAVID JENKINS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
CHAD FRUEAUF
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 355 results