Back

Galeana Chrysler Jeep

Columbia, SC

4.1
517 Reviews

180 Greystone Blvd

Columbia, SC

29210

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 517 reviews

November 01, 2022

AWFUL service experience. I thought we would be helped due to the kindness of Dawn when I first called, boy was I wrong. I have had an ongoing issue with a lease that I have b More

by emhop
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service.
Nov 01, 2022 -

Galeana Chrysler Jeep responded

Good morning, I do not have a name on this review, and I may know who this is, but if you would not mind giving me your information so I can check on this for you. I was told of a customer that had this issue, and if I am correct, I am also working on something for a sponsorship for you. This location is corporate for Galeana. And as the Customer Relations Manager, I am the one that will be reviewing your complaint. I will be back in touch with you regarding your review. Carmen Hudson

Nov 01, 2022 -

emhop responded

Emma Hopkins is my name, and to add my vehicle is still not fixed and is still having the same issue. I picked it up yesterday. To clarify, I meant corporate as in calling Jeep and not the dealership, sorry for that confusion. I have an ongoing case with them

October 26, 2022

Towed my 2017 Sorento in for repairs - it acted like I had a tank of bad gas - wouldn't rev past 2k rpm. I was told it might be 2-3 weeks before they could look at it. Thanks to Levarus and the tech te More

by Brasstec
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levarus - Service
September 29, 2022

My sales professional was Dex Goodwin. Dex is extremely knowledgeable, personable, and professional. My overall buying experience at Galeana Jeep Kia was great! More

by JoanieT
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dexter Goodwin
September 26, 2022

Everyone at the dealership was extremely nice and always willing to go the extra mile and help me figure out what I wanted. More

by Trentb25
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EARL BOSTON
September 16, 2022

They are very helpful and great people to work with l. I will recommend then More

by aleathamull
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAYLIN WELLES
August 31, 2022

Everyone is friendly and eager to help answer questions. The sales personnel are well trained and knowledgeable . More

by Gladiator
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
EARL BOSTON, DALE WOLAN
August 25, 2022

Friendly staff and very helpful. Set up my next appointment to take care of an issue that I didn’t have time to wait on today. More

by tobywtaylor17
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service dept
August 19, 2022

Purchased a vehicle with 14k miles and one owner. 30 days later dashboard light is on. Had a finance guy come from behind that extremely tall desk, get IN my face and yell at me to get out. They’re g More

by Marimari90
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Firetag, EARL BOSTON
Aug 19, 2022 -

Galeana Chrysler Jeep responded

Our Finance Managers would have nothing to do with any Service issues or needs. They would direct you to the Service Department to have the issue identified and repaired. Our Finance Managers have offices and are not located behind the sales towers. They are both very helpful and customer oriented, they would never yell at a customer and tell them to leave. Once the finance portion is completed they would not interact with a customer after that point. Did you speak to your sales person or a Sales Manager? Did you take the vehicle to the Service Department or speak to a Service Writer? If you would like to give me information on what happened, I would be happy to research this with you, but we also can not find any information on a screen name. My email address is chudson@galeanasc,.com.. I look forward to hearing back from you.

August 19, 2022

Been a customer for almost 9 years and have never had any issues until the last year. Wife’s car needed a few warranty repairs which were like pulling teeth. Had an appointment for repairs for several months More

by Angry customer
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Aug 20, 2022 -

Galeana Chrysler Jeep responded

Mr, Hayden, Thank you for the description of me and my attempt to assist you. I did not give a date or time when I would call, I did say it would be as soon as possible and I would make sure you were taken care of. I can assure you I keep my word, and I was trying to make sure the date we gave you would be a date that we could start and complete the repair and the oil change since that was the reason you were upset. I was waiting to see the log for Monday, and to see if it could be done on Monday as well. When you have an appointment for service, that does not mean the moment you arrive they will start the repair. If the techs have a repair that takes a little longer in front of you, it will push it back a bit, but it will still be repaired the same day.. You decided to not let them finish that and wanted to go ahead and pick up your vehicle before the end of the day.. That was your choice and your right to do so, and while I understand you wanted it to do done quicker, it still would have been completed the same day.

Aug 20, 2022 -

Angry customer responded

It clearly would not have been done the same day as it was there for over 7 hours already without having been completed. Why bother to schedule an appointment if they just do it whenever they feel like getting to it. This is not the first time this has happened. This was the proverbial straw for us.

August 16, 2022

They worked on my car for three months got my car back didn’t make it a mile down the road when my axle broke I do not recommend them for any mechanical work More

by Keeppushing803
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Body shop
Aug 19, 2022 -

Galeana Chrysler Jeep responded

Unfortunately we would need a name to be able to research your comments.. My email is chudson@galeanasc.com. I will be more than happy to look in to this once I have that information.

Aug 19, 2022 -

Keeppushing803 responded

Brandon jeter

1
...
1 - 10 of 517 results