Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Galeana's Van Dyke Dodge

4.7

367 Lifetime Reviews

28400 Van Dyke Ave, Warren, Michigan 48093
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 367 reviews

November 06, 2019

"Ron Zontini is an amazing sales person. He assures the..."

- Ccloven414

Ron Zontini is an amazing sales person. He assures the best customer service out there. If you want to purchase a used car go see him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2019

"Negilent damage to vehicle, tried denying, failed to repair "

- aclarock1000

This will be a long chronological archive of my terrible service experience with Galeana’s Van Dyke Dodge/Ram entire Service Department. My Wife and I purchased a brand new 2015 Dodge Dart in February of 2014. Our Salesman was prompt, professional, addressed all of our concerns, and would not stop talking about the amazing warranty that came with the cat: this should have been nothing but cause for concern. We of course were stupid and paid cash in full for the car, doing so left no skin in the game from anyone else. Fast forward to May 27 2019, the car at this point has 21000 miles on it. It is severely under driven and rarely sees the expressway. While leaving work, I noticed a sputtering I had never heard the car make before. It begun to start running a bit better and finally subsided when I put it in drive and went on my way home. As soon as I pulled out of the parking lot at work, I noticed a significant drop in acceleration, the scent of burning coolant, the answer to why I have had a large drop in fuel economy, and after reaching operating temperature the car drove like normal. After arriving home, I popped the hood and noticed a film of oil leaking around the entire head of the engine. I checked the coolant reservoir and it was about two inches lower than what it should be. With my four plus years of being a mechanic in the Army, as well as 15 plus years of fixing vehicles in my garage, these are all signs of a failing head gasket. I call the dealership the next day May 28th and ask what the process to make a warranty claim is. Im given the I do not know let me escalate to my manager game. I speak with the warranty claims manager (cannot recall exact title) she transfers me back to the service counter. Im instructed to make an appointment to drop off so they can inspect I specifically ask if there will be a service fee, the response is yes if nothing is found to be defective. I then ask how long they will need my car; I work full time, attend school full time, and have twin two year olds at home. Im very busy and need to coordinate possibly being a vehicle short with my spouse. I make an appointment for May 30th and arrangements to be picked up and dropped off by a co-worker at the dealership, im dropping my car off at the door before the place opens to be first in line. Kevin a service counter employee guarantees that if I drop my car off before 7 A.M. it will be ready for pickup at 2:30 P.M. when I leave from work. I arrive at 2:30, I speak with Kevin who has no idea what is going on with my car, im asked to “hang out” in the customer lounge. An hour passes, im walked to my car in the bay (which I now have the feeling was just put in the bay for inspection) im told an upper coolant house is leaking. I inspect and now see pink coolant dripping all over the electrical connections to the dual fan assembly. Im given a quote of $300 dollars to fix. I look at Kevin, laugh, and ask warranty doesn’t cover this? Nope, of course not. My vehicle is outside the 3 year 36000 mile bumper-to-bumper warranty. I obviously decline this terrible “customer service” Im told I can go buy my own $2 hose clamp and a jug of “ten Year” coolant from the “Service Technician”. Never mind the $1000 repair that will be needed to my fan assembly from coolant dripping all over an electrical connection if im not able to do this myself. I then inquire about the film of oil that is leaking from the engine that is going to continue to get worse. Again, Service Tech says do not worry about that, its normal. So a dodge that is five years old and with 21000 miles on it is supposed to leak oil? Buyer Beware! Kevin then tells me to wait in the lounge while they pull my car around, few minutes later im at the cashier with my credit card out anticipating a inspection charge from this expert tech. Im told to sign and im handed my keys with no fee, im amazed. I go straight home, and park the car in our garage. I wake up Friday May 31st and head into work. Fridays at work are a ghost town, I park where I always do at 6 A.M. This will be linked into my story shortly. I leave at 2:30 and again go straight home where the car is parked in our garage all weekend. It is now Sunday June 2nd around 11 A.M. I normally always fill up on Sunday, so I drive down the street to get gas. I swipe my credit card and turn to open my fuel door, I hear a popping noise and look down to see a scratch from the fuel door all the way done the side of the car towards the back bumper. I think for a moment what the !! where could this have happened and know it was the dealership. I call the dealership first thing in the morning on June 3rd, I state my problem and im transferred to the Service Manager. I ask how we can resolve the damage (im certain the damage was caused by someone at the dealership on the 29) the Service Manager Chris states he will call me back in twenty fours to resolve. Its now June 4th at 2 P.M. I call I speak to no one else but Kevin who puts me on hold while he pages Chris. Im on hold for twenty minutes until someone else picks up the phone and greets me as If I was a new caller. Im pissed at this point, he apologizes and says he will go find the service manager. What Chris the Service Manager did was thought I would just hang up and give up my pursuit on holding the dealership accountable to the damage they caused to my car. By now, im driving home from work and im heading straight to the dealership. I arrive and Kevin of course sees me and acts like nothing is going on. I ask to speak to the owner, he says lets go look at what you’re talking about. We walk to my car he looks and says yeah that should get fixed. He asks me to wait there while he rounds up Chris. Chris is now looking at my car and states again that he doesn’t know how or when this could of happened. I state I noticed in the service area the camera system had a camera on every bay. Go to May 30th between 2:30 and 3:30 and you will be able to prove to me you didn’t cause the damage to my car. He immediately responds with “that will be like watching paint dry, those cameras take a picture every three seconds”. So alongside this admission to knowing who caused the damage to my car he tells Kevin to get me a rental and to send my car to the body shop for repair. At this point, I just want the damage to my car remedied. Im now waiting in the customer lounge again for 30 minutes until the courtesy shuttle arrives to drive me to enterprise to get a rental. Im finally picked up and now we are in traffic going up van dyke. Im dropped off at the Galeana’s body shop at 14 mile and Van Dyke. Im greeted and the girl at the counter has no paperwork, knowledge, or approval of my situation. I wait another 30 minutes while they are figuring out who approved the rental and im assuming how to make this happen without the proper paperwork. Finally, a rep from enterprise arrives and takes me back to enterprise to get a rental, which of course is not even a mile away from the dealership; I do not know why they drove me out of the way to the body shop. It was blatantly obvious no one at Galeana’s cared about my time or obligations. I had the choice of a full size ram or a Toyota Tacoma, I select the Tacoma hoping it will fit in my garage and will be better on fuel. I finally arrive home to an upset wife who had a terrible day with our boys. I decide im not going to school that night and miss class. Fast-forward eight days to June 12, im told my car is ready for pickup. So I dump $45 dollars in gas in the tank I’ve had for over a week now and return it to enterprise. Im dropped back off at the dealership. Im handed my keys and told to have a great day. I then of course walk out and inspect my car. Take a wild guess on what was done to my car in eight days? If you said driven through their car wash and maybe 2/3rds of the scratch buffed out you are correct. The still visible scratch went through the clear coat and paint, and the fuel door was not replaced. The fuel door is still out of alignment and is rubbing on the corners scratching more paint off. I walk up to no one else but the spectacular Kevin and ask for the owner. The Service Manager comes running out and looks at my car. He asks for another chance to fix, I of course say no way in hell, I ask a fuel door to be ordered for me and ill install it myself, all of you have wasted enough of my time! He apologizes and tells Kevin to order a fuel door. We walk back to the counter and Kevin says someone will call when the part arrives. It is now October 27 and I still have not been contacted. This dealership only cares about taking your money for an inferior product that will keep returning for recalls and will need constant service to keep their service bays full. I highly suggest going to any other car dealership and to stay away from the Dodge lineup of vehicles. Engines leaking oil after 21000 miles is normal wear and tear, as well as coolant hoses rotting and leaking coolant over electrical components.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Reynolds, Service Advisor
October 17, 2019

"We purchased a car from Wally Jijka absolutely wonderful...."

- D Y

We purchased a car from Wally Jijka absolutely wonderful. He's professional and has much integrity. He was sure to meet my needs with a quality vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wally Jijka
May 21, 2019

"Stellar Human Being & Salesman"

- MJJ2014

We have worked with Bill Reed for almost 10 years. He is a downright honest, geniune and caring person. Interactions with Bill seem more like a visit with a family member or longtime friend. It is clear that he has his clients’ best interests at heart. Without a doubt, we were only able to get into the vehicle we wanted because of Bill’s hardwork and perseverance in dealing with our financial situation. He just absolutely went above and beyond for us. Galena’s entire team made us feel comfortable, are super friendly, took the time to thoroughly explain the process and answered all our questions. We look forward to working with Bill again and will continue to refer our friends and family to Bill and Galeana’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Reed
March 15, 2019

"Natasha "

- James7

Awsome highly recommend natasha is straight up for the customer give 10 stars ????????????great price helped me build my own which othe dealerships don't go see NATASHA tou won't be sorry !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Natasha Emerson
February 14, 2019

"Salesman is the primary reason my family returns to Galeano!"

- McKeever

From the moment we met, Bill Reed has taken care of every request, need, vehicle, accommodation to our schedule, etc. My family has purchased appx 20 Dodge Vehicles with the help of Bill Reed. Where he goes, we go! He provides top quality sales and service! Highly recommended! Tony in service is also quite professional and makes you feel like you are recognized and will accommodate your needs as well. Galeano's is a fine example of the Dodge Sales & Service you expect and deserve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Reed, Tony Orlando
February 10, 2019

"Only Salesman for Me!"

- EJanuszek1683

Bill Reed always goes above and beyond for his customers. He had me lined up with a car faster than ever this time, and I have leased four vehicles through him this far. Highly recommend Bill Reed for all new car purchases. My whole family goes through Bill, and we really appreciate all he does for us! Thank you! - Erica Januszek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bill Reed
February 08, 2019

"Absolutely wonderful "

- Chareesesmith50

I have bought 2 vehicles from Bill Reed. He's absolutely wonderful. He's professional and has much integrity. He was sure to meet my needs with a quality vehicle. The service was timely and an all excursion. I would recommend him for your next car buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Reed
February 08, 2019

"Superb Service"

- sliimgoody0616

All I can say is that I have always been treated like family by salesperson, Bill Reed. He's been my salesperson since 2006! He's always been honest, fast turnaround service and accommodating. I will definitely recommend Bill Reed for new and used car sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Reed
February 08, 2019

"Treated Like Family!"

- LuanZ17

I've had so many wonderful experiences with Bill Reed! I purchased 2 of my Challengers (R/T & Scat Pack), and my wife's Grand Caravan R/T. I've never been treated better at a dealership, and Bill treated us like family every time we have done business with him. If you visit this dealership, ask for Bill Reed, and you will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Reed
1
...
1 - 10 of 367 results