Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Galena Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Galena, IL

2.5
31 Reviews

937 Galena Square Dr

Galena, IL

61036

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of Galena Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"This dealership withheld information about the 2019..."

- Gerhard

This dealership withheld information about the 2019 Cherokee Trailhawk Elite I purchased from them. Gave me false paperwork to get a loan, led me to believe I was getting a 5 year wheel and tire warranty and that I was getting a brand new vehicle. Several promises (all) went unfulfilled. The owner made fun of my complaint the vehicle was not cleaned as promised and said he pay to have me run through the local car wash to dolly it up. Told me about $3,000 of hail damage after I gave them the full priced check. When I had to make a claim on the wheel and tire warranty I was told that Chrysler dropped the ball it took 3 months to get the replacement. And instead of a 5 year warranty they cheated me again and did only two years. So now I have to sue them to get it. I heard I forgot more times ok just about every time I asked for something. Still they keep cheating and telling lies.. I have gotten upset again trying to share this. And FCA has backed them up believing them about when I was told about the hail damage. I HAD THE KEYS IN MY HAND WHEN I TOLD TO SIGN THE PAPER. JUST PLAIN DIRTY DEALING

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob, john
November 23, 2020

"My daughter bought a $20,000 Jeep from them has had..."

- tscoggin

My daughter bought a $20,000 Jeep from them has had nothing but problems now 6 months later it needs over $5,000 worth of work and they won't do a thing for her. Started with the water pump within a week of having it tire blue within a month motor going out of it within 2 months and now we're at 5 months and the drive shaft and transfer cases gone out. Buyers beware, this is not a good place to buy from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
November 14, 2020

"Tim Z, in sales, has been very responsive and helpful...."

- rkuhnen

Tim Z, in sales, has been very responsive and helpful. Highly recommend him for purchasing a new vehicle and for after-sales follow up. Ron K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Z
November 06, 2020

"Bought a Jeep-it was missing a spare tire, Jack and floor..."

- JJ

Bought a Jeep-it was missing a spare tire, Jack and floor mats-was promised all this but Alex stopped answering calls and would not called us back-never got these items-plz DO NOT do business w/these people-Alex is a SNAKE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
October 20, 2020

"This is a dealer you can trust. We bought several cars..."

- DrJMS

This is a dealer you can trust. We bought several cars from this dealer...mostly new ones.....over the last fifteen years or so mainly because when they make a promise, they keep it. No car is perfect, not even a brand new one, so it is important to know that the dealer will support the customer. In our experience, an informed customer coming to Galena Chrysler can count on receiving a fair price, respectful treatment, and most importantly when they say they will do something, they will actually follow-through and do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, John, Roseanne
October 13, 2020

"I have heard nothing but bad things about postal Pete...."

- Moparfan

I have heard nothing but bad things about postal Pete. Salesman Bob is quick to take money but I told him about concerns with Jeep I never received a response. I would to NOT buy on line or with out phisically look at the vehical in person. I have several safety concerns about the jeep and they are unwilling to help. Suggest go elsewhere. They also delete any negative comment on their sight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob sheetz
August 05, 2020

"We had a fantastic experience with Bob in sales and Jamie..."

- sjohnson1541

We had a fantastic experience with Bob in sales and Jamie in finance! Reasonable trade in value for our Jeep and didn't feel like we were being jerked around. They went above and beyond to keep up us informed and let us know our options. We felt great leaving and will definitely be back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob S & Jamie
November 18, 2019

"Buying through this dealer has been a nightmare! I signed..."

- Slyoung

Buying through this dealer has been a nightmare! I signed a contract, waited a month and still my jeep was not shipped. I call the finance company, and find out it wasnt even financed yet. So, I had to sign another contract. I ended up paying for the jeep I was trading in and the jeep I didnt have in one month. A month and a half later, I finally get my jeep, and it has no temporary tags, so I still cant legally drive it. I've been told several time that they will email them, but still have yet to get them. I also have asked them to activate the xm radio that should've already been activated when I recieved it, but still it has not been done. I keep sending emails, but more times than not, I dont get a response. This has definitely been a bad experience for me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Wilson
September 16, 2019

"Unprofessional, lying, scam artists "

- Alexwilson

Hello, I have contacted Alex Wilson over 2 dozen emails/ phone calls regarding my Jeep I sold you. I have contacted the financing department with over 5 voicemails. I am trying to get the 200 dollars Alex promised me through emails. You scammed me. Also I am trying to get ahold of the odometer statement. This business should be stayed away from. If anyone wants any information on how they work contact me. I have emails of lies from them. Call me immediately. They specialize in ripping people off by selling right hand drive Jeeps. Go to The website and it shows how bad of a deal it is. Look forward to hearing from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Wilson
February 21, 2019

"Very upset and unsatisfied"

- Wgregg87

My name is William Gregg. My wife and I bought a used 2008 Chrysler Pacifica on May 22, 2018. I had bought the engine warranty. November 2018 we noticed a bad vibration everytime we accelerated. It shook the entire car. We took it in to get it fixed at their service center. It took them a month to work on it. We got it back and a week later it started vibrating again. We then took it to Mike's Transmission in Fulton, IL. It costed us almost $700. Another week later it vibrated again. Took it back to Mike's Transmission. He called the warranty company and warranty company said to take it back to the dealership since they were supposed to fix the problem the first time. So we took it to Galena again, we live over an hour while. They worked on it and took over a month again. Scott, one of the mechanics said he was waiting on more parts but could come and get it and drive it until the other parts came in. So my wife and I drove over an hour to come get it. We left and it dies twice a minute after we left. Took it back abd told Scott,he checked the oil and looked it over and took it for a 5 minute test drive. He told me it was drivable and alright until we get the other parts in it. So we drove it and it made a slight vibration which he told us it would. 4 days later my wife and kids went to visit family in Morrison,20 mintues from where we live. The car shook uncontrollably on the way there and scared her and our kids. I was at work and when she told me it scared me and had me worried. My wife goes to back out of family's driveway, the car jolted and it spewed oil all over the ground and a piece of the engine broke off. We are lucky my wife and kids weren't in the middle of the country on back roads stranded for who knows how long in the freezing cold and awful stentch of oil. Called Galena and wanted to talk management. I was first told he was out of the country and couldn't reach him until tomorrow. I asked to speak with any other management and talked to a John i believe and told him everything. Said he needed to call me back. I then spoke with Alex Wilson and told him whatcwas going on. He said he needed to call me back. I waited an hour and called and left a voicemail. Waited another hour,left another voicemail asking him to call me back. Another hour went by, i sent him an email. Still no reply from when i last spoke to him over 4 hours ago as of now. We pay all this money for car payments and insurance for either not having a vehicle or when we do, one that is not safe and not reliable for my wife, 3 children and me. Not satisfied whatsoever. Would not recommend to my worst enemy. Never doing business with this dealership again after all this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Wilson, Alex Wilson, Jacob Connor, Robert Scheetz, Scott Furlong, Scott Temperly
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results