Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Galesburg Toyota

Galesburg, IL

4.5
357 Reviews

2763 N Seminary St.

Galesburg, IL

61401

Directions

357 Reviews of Galesburg Toyota

Sort by
September 11, 2020

"Curt Harrison messaged me after seeing my interest in the..."

- sjbccgray

Curt Harrison messaged me after seeing my interest in the 2017 Chevy Traverse that was advertised and answered all of my questions. He turned me on to Kenneth Hunsinger, who turned out to be the best darn salesman ever. He was totally up front and honest with me from the start. I really appreciated that. Then after listening to what I had to say, he answered all of my questions and went above and beyond to get me exactly what I was looking for and at a great price! I highly recommend going to Galesburg Toyota and looking up Ken Hunsinger to help suite you with a vehicle that is exactly what you want and more!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Batson
5.0
Thomas Carder
5.0
Other Employees : Ken Hunsinger
July 27, 2020

"Wonderful Experience! "

- kim

I'm in my 50's and my husband and I have experience with car dealers, closing deals, service centers, etc. I knew what I wanted and how much I was willing to pay. Frustrated with the silly dealings of not posting information on used cars, haggling prices and extras, and just an overall feeling of mistrust, brought us to John Clayborne on a late evening in the winter. Galesburg Toyota's website CLEARLY had information about several vehicles, and when I called to inquire, they were as posted- available and as described. They also had the best used vehicle selection in a 90 mile radius of our home! Upon arrival, John insisted that he pull all 3 of the models I was interested in, inside for me to inspect at leisure, in a warm environment, and then we drove 2 vehicles I was considering. John was very informed about the vehicles and pointed out features they had, and helped me compare features and options, and did not make me feel like he was needing to hurry me in any way. My husband and I both decided that night that we liked this young man and we were going to buy a car from him. Afterwards I began dealing with the service area to detail the interior and exterior of the car. I was picky about some features, and they professionally resolved any issues and I enjoyed dealing with every single person I spoke with on the phone. They sincerely acted like I was the only customer they had, and it was their intent to make things as easy on me as possible. We drive about an hour to use this dealership, and I look forward to a long relationship as I love my car! I feel that a car purchase is a big deal. I don't do it everyday, and I need something reliable and that includes reliable service and integrity on the part of the dealership taking care of you. I did not buy a new car. I bought a car that is new to me, and that is what matters to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Batson
Chalen Bern
Leslie Davis
Teresa Fones
John Clayborne
5.0
Whitney Wetzel
April 19, 2020

"Excellent sales experiance"

- ramassey

I am in my late 50's and have purchased a lot of cars in my life, so I feel that I have quite a bit of experience that I can compare our recent purchase to. We were very, very pleased with the new car buying experience we had at Galesburg Toyota. The pricing and negotiations were all done via email and phone call before arriving at the dealership. We did not have a trade-in vehicle, so the sales price was set before arriving and we brought in a check for the purchase from our bank. The purchase went very smoothly, professionally, and quickly. During this COVID-19, Galesburg Toyota was very conscientious about distancing and sanitizing. We felt very comfortable being there. We can give Galesburg Toyota a very strong recommendation for new car sales. Our sales professional was Jarvis. He did a great job from start to finish. I would happily buy a car from Jarvis again and strongly recommend him to our friends. Everyone else we interacted with at the dealership were great as well. We also love the new Toyota Supra we bought! Thank you Galesburg Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Hardges
5.0
Jamie Swearingen
5.0
Tyrell Bell
5.0
March 28, 2020

"Terrible. Very unprofessional. This is my 3rd..."

- grus.adam

Terrible. Very unprofessional. This is my 3rd Toyota/Lexus I've owned. Sales person didn’t know squat about used Toyota model. I mean nothing! They played games on pricing. It was used, and shook bad going down the road. I tried to strike a deal but wanted the steering looked at as they should never take a car in on the lot with it basically underivable. They said if they could fix it the price would go up!! Really! What a joke. Manager knew we were having problems with the deal and didn’t even acknowledge us from 8am till 5pm when we finally got out of there. Truly worst buying experience. Can’t believe this is from a Toyota dealer. The service dept lead was awesome and was the only one in there with a sense of the customer!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Clayborne
1.0
Tyrell Bell
1.0
Tony Batson
1.0
Bryan Penniman
1.0
February 16, 2020

"Thomas Carder is a man of his word. Was interested in a..."

- Jay E

Thomas Carder is a man of his word. Was interested in a used truck currently unavailable. Promised me first call and followed up on it!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Carder
5.0
April 19, 2019

"Sold them my car for a fantastic price!!"

- Grandma Anne

I wanted to sell my car and not buy another. They gave me a great price!! My car wasn't even a Toyota. I recommend them for all your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Jones
5.0
Other Employees : Jared
April 17, 2019

"Oil change"

- Jade

Went smoothly & very quick, excellent service as always, not my first or last visit. The lady who helped me was very well informed, wish I remembered her name!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember et
April 15, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Happy Car Buyer

The sales and financing staff were excellent. We would highly recommend them to others! We found the vehicle we were looking for, compromised on a price, financed the vehicle through our local banking institution and had possession of the care within 4 hours. Excellent experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Hardges
5.0
Melissa Spence
5.0
April 14, 2019

"Fast and easy"

- jporter

I found the new Camry I wanted on their website. I called ahead to ask if they would stay open past closing since I get off work late and dealership is 30min away. Everyone I spoke with was so helpful and had the vehicle ready to go when I arrived. Got a great deal and will definitely go there again for my next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Swearingen
5.0
Ben Hook
5.0
April 14, 2019

"New car"

- The new whip 98

I was recommended here a couple of times by a good friend of mine so I just decided to take a look and see what I can find and well I manage to purchase my first new vehicle thanks to him and I am very grateful thank you to everyone there!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarvis Hardges
5.0
Ben Hook
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 357 results