Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Galleria Chevrolet

3.2

85 Lifetime Reviews

4747 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, Texas 75244 Directions
Call (972) 993-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Galleria Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2020

"Thank you Ruben Martinez for helping me and my daughter..."

- Virginia Blakes

Thank you Ruben Martinez for helping me and my daughter out when we had unexpected car trouble while in town for the weekend. Shawn Swenson and Jaun Zamora as well. Everyone was awesome and got us back on the road in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ore Mor
5.0
Feb 14, 2020 -

Galleria Chevrolet responded

Hi Virginia, We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. Thanks again for your business! Take care! Regards Shawn Swenson General Manager Customercare@mygalleriachevrolet.com

June 10, 2019

"Was sold something that was not put into my contract"

- fmtz26

We purchased a Certified vehicle at Clay Cooley Chevrolet Galleria in April 2019. The finance lady, Esmeralda Garcia, told us about an additional coverage that would extend the warranty for 48k additional miles. This additional coverage would also cover wheels and tires - especially if we had an accidental blowout. It sounded great specially since we have a newborn. After going over the coverage again to make sure what she was saying was true we declined. She then said, what if I can give you that coverage at a lower cost - only raising your monthly payment a little more. It made sense and we agreed. Now that we had a flat on the highway it turns out that the coverage was not written into our contract. The piece of paper that she used to hand write what it covered was also not included in all the paperwork she gave us. Since we cannot prove the conversation Clay Cooley Chevrolet Galleria seems it as it did not happen. Yet we were clearly charged for it, but it's our word versus an employee that no longer works there. Guess who wins? It's ridiculous! In a world where you are suppose to trust a company that is selling you something based on what you are being told - we were sold a false promise. It's not the tire itself it is the lack of responsibility from Clay Cooley Chevrolet Galleria. Little to being called a liar is unacceptable. It almost seemed like a situation like this had come up before based on my call being passed around. So if you are in the market for a car please think twice about going to Clay Cooley Chevrolet Galleria. They'll sale you something and then claim it never happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Esmeralda Garcia
May 22, 2019

"Service at Clay Cooley Chevrolet"

- Rover1

My experience with the service dept was excellent. I was greated by Shawn R. who was extremely friendly and informative during the service as well as the staff in the waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn R.
May 19, 2019

"Oil change "

- Cody1210!

I think they good job and they let me know what needed to be done so it’s all good for me, and need coupons for oil change and maintenances

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Didn’t get his name
May 13, 2019

"Great service but left something out!"

- Stallionette0822

Came for my first Maintenance and it was great but i did not recieve my gas fill up as PROMISED by your salesman John the

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
May 12, 2019

"The service work was great."

- Jhouse64

I gave a great rating because Michael did a great job on my equinox. He took his time and fixed my issue. Michael is the reason I come to clay coolly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Colvin
May 03, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Th20

Best place for maintenance on your car, so attentive and worry about your problem, and they help u. Also I need to go somewhere and they were fixing my car and Michael Colvin take me where I need to go and bring me back. When we came back my car was ready. He was so nice, and all personal so nice with my family and me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Colvin manager, personnel in the office
April 18, 2019

"Buyer Beware of Blackmail"

- notgoingback

Don't come here unless you want your credit threatened. After shopping here, two days later the F & I Manager called and tried to intimidate us by saying “I’d hate to have to make these inquiries on your credit” implying he was going to attack our credit and cause a drop in our score. Essentially, he was attempting to BLACKMAIL us into coming back to buy a car. Tip: if for some terrible reason you end up here, freeze your credit before going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sonny Williams
May 02, 2019 -

Galleria Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am very sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience trying to finance your vehicle, and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. I would like to speak with you directly to hear more about your visit and work to resolve any lingering concerns. Please reach out to me at customerrelations@comeseeclay.com. Thank you. – Micah B.

March 25, 2019

"Quick oil change and friendly customer service"

- Busy

Brought my car in for an oil change - the service was quick and the people were very friendly asking if I needed anything (coffee/water/hot cocoa) while I waited. They would check in with me and give me an update on the status. I’ll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
November 27, 2018

"Absolute Worst Experience"

- ljw4

I've always bought used cars privately. I thought there were benefits to buying a newer used car from a dealer, so took the step. Not only have I had terrible experiences with working with the dealer, but I've asked no less than 10 times to get off of their call list. They call me almost weekly to tell me they want to buy the car I purchased from them. They couldn't even tell me what car it was most of the time. I've begged and pleaded to get off their call list. I would not recommend this company or the people that work there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russ Gray, Josh Rogers, JT Walker
Nov 29, 2018 -

Galleria Chevrolet responded

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you have been receiving unwanted communication from our dealership; it is never our intention to call repeatedly. Please contact bcarpenter@comeseeclay.com so I can promptly remove your information from our system. Thank you. -Brittany C.

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results