Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Galles Chevrolet

Albuquerque, NM

2.6
116 Reviews

1601 Lomas Boulevard Northeast

Albuquerque, NM

87102

Directions

116 Reviews of Galles Chevrolet

Sort by
October 06, 2021

"I brought my daughters Chevy Cruze in for oil change and..."

- bandparent

I brought my daughters Chevy Cruze in for oil change and tire rotation. They 'forgot' to reset the Tire Pressure Monitoring System, and now a low front tire indication is really a rear tire issue. I expect more attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Lanham
5.0
Jessica Savold
5.0
April 04, 2021

"Stephen Gallegos greeted us with the outmost respect and..."

- Dallas

Stephen Gallegos greeted us with the outmost respect and hospitality any customer should expect. He was very knowledge about what we as consumers were interested in. The Traverse we had purchased was well within out budget and to our liking. We continue to do business with Stephen Gallegos and Galle's Chevrolet in any future vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Gallegos
February 08, 2021

"Very friendly staff at Gales Chevrolet. Stephen Gallegos..."

- Ro

Very friendly staff at Gales Chevrolet. Stephen Gallegos jumped right on to exactly what we wanted and went out of his way to make sure we left with an awesome truck. We were in and out under a couple hours, it didn’t take all day like we’ve experienced before. Also shoutout to Chris and Juan!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Lanham
5.0
Jessica Savold
5.0
October 02, 2020

"This dealership has some of the friendliest salesman and..."

- Jonathon Jones

This dealership has some of the friendliest salesman and management there is! i would definitely recommend if you’re looking to get treated right, and create a bond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Triston McCarty
September 05, 2020

"I had a great experience with Alex on a 2019 Chevy Bolt..."

- ABQ Deb

I had a great experience with Alex on a 2019 Chevy Bolt purchase in March 2019, but that was my only great experience at Galle's. I had issues with the service department in February of this year, as they only ordered half of what was needed and that took a week and a half longer than quoted. But the end all was yesterday. I called 4 times last week to schedule an appointment for a recall service. On the 5th call the girl who answered the phone transferred me to the service department. They then told me to make an appointment online, which I did. AND, I noted in the appropriate space that it was a recall and listed the item to be replaced. I ALSO NOTED to let me know if the item needed WAS NOT IN STOCK! So we go to our appointment yesterday and drop the car off and are told it'll be around 3 hours. That's great. We leave for lunch and shopping and get called one hour later and are told "our Bolt is ready" - but wait...they didn't do anything, why? Because they didn't have that part!!! And they never saw my notes, they said! I just had major shoulder surgery and it is very difficult to drive! Now we have to turn around and go back at some point...Who knows when as they didn't have any idea when the part would be in. I'll likely be going elsewhere! They're awesome at selling you a vehicle, just not so great on servicing it! I am so disappointed and fed up with their service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Someone in service department
August 08, 2020

"Worst dealership in town.I would never go here..."

- Matthewcorbo

Worst dealership in town.I would never go here again.There is No customer service, they called my house at 8:10 on sat and when i said i wasnt interested they called me back and yelled at me.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Lanham
1.0
Jessica Savold
1.0
August 04, 2020

"Extremely disappointing experience !!!!!"

- mrpinman

I would not try to buy a car from them again, even if they were offering them for half price. I will not go in to the details, but at 72 years of age, I have purchased a lot of cars, and have never in my life been treated the way they treated me. I used to believe that the Galles name meant something, but I no longer do. I even communicated with the now family patriarch, Rick Galles, and walked away disgusted. Don’t listen to me, read the other reviews here. There are lots of Chevrolet dealers around Albuquerque, read the reviews on all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie Espinosa.
June 20, 2020

"Horrible Experience - felt scammed"

- dna

Felt so scammed - was told we were required to pay $2k extra than advertised price for something we didn't want and this feature and amount was not on their website sale price listed. Then they said we would need to pay another $1k because we weren't Costco members as they had put that deduction off advertised price. We had to hold our ground on both, but still they tried adding fees when final invoice came out. We ended up walking out, buyers be aware of these tactics. Wish I would have looked at other reviews before wasting time driving there and trying to buy a vehicle. They tried to justify that the add-ons were "fees" in their fine print. Will never do business with this dealership!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt and not sure of other gentleman's name
March 12, 2020

"I was approved by a finance company, put the down payment..."

- Asdzaats0h

I was approved by a finance company, put the down payment down, signed all the papers, shook hands and walked out with the keys in hand. A month went by, I was told my information didn’t match what they submitted and I ended up giving the vehicle back. It felt like a scam.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Lanham
1.0
Jessica Savold
1.0
January 16, 2020

"Deceitful and total lack of respect "

- amagoncas

Went in for the advertised "Chevrolet National Lease Offer" of $239 on a Chevy Bolt. They offered me the same "deal" for $451 but the difference was taxes as they explained. Who would want to pay more than 90% in what this finance team calls "taxes". I understood before going in that the advertised price didnt include taxes, license, title and dealer fees, but dont try to increase the price on 90% a month and called it taxes like if customers are stupid. NEVER EVER going to this place again. You are all better off with Testla or Carvana instead of dealing with these jerks. I wished i had reviewed this page before wasting 2 hours of my day. The sales person was the only reasonable person in this place. Franklin i believe was his name, he was nice and professional, unfortunately he didnt work the finance out, he would have been honest about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Franklin Nunes
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results