About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Galles Chevrolet

1.8

103 Lifetime Reviews

1601 Lomas Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87102 Directions
Sales: (505) 766-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

103 Reviews of Galles Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2018

"Horrible Experience"

- marleeapl@hotmail.com

Deception, lies, and don't give a crap attitude. We recently had our truck broken into in an attempted theft. We have a kill switch so the truck was not stolen. We did make an insurance claim and they suggested a few places. We choose Galles Chevrolet. Galles Chevrolet lied to us, about knowledge of the kill switch, claimed to do an inspection, my tires are bad and didn't state this, didn't fix the truck properly, no power lock operation, and took over a month to work on it. When confronted on these matters I was hung up on by the service manager and treated like an idiot by the general manager. They also sold us a un-needed battery, as ours was only a year old with a 2 year free replacement from interstate. They do not do complete work and make excuses and lies when asked why the truck is not fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lyndie, Don, Trap
May 20, 2018

"Paperwork nightmare "

- Roger Clyde

They are working to resolve my issue , hope to see the results in one or two weeks. My new Corvette is Awesome. Hope you see my taillights soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor ,
September 26, 2017

"Service Department is incompetent"

- GJSmitty

Worst service I’ve ever had in my 57 years. They do not keep oppointments and it’s a giant free for all. Go to Mark’s Casa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
June 12, 2017

"Terrible excuse for a "dealership""

- cheezedoo22

Took my truck in last week for a check engine light. The problem goes from spark plugs to fuel line cleaning and suddenly the estimated total fix is over $2500. Very untrustworthy people. Took my truck to a trusted family friend in Clovis, NM and the ONLY problem was with the oxygen sensor. DO NOT GO TO THESE PEOPLE...this "dealership" will try to take every last penny you have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
February 22, 2017

"Careless and sub par service. "

- rio177

I've taken my 2014 Silverado in twice for routine service. The first time the service techs lost my custom wheel lug nut key and left off screws form my air cleaner. They also ordered parts for my passenger side door and the drivers seat bracket. I never received a call the parts had come in. I called the parts department and they had no record of the parts being ordered, looked up the service record and reordered them. Still no call after three months. The second time the previous parts were reordered and installed along with items on the current service advisories. However, I also wanted them to rotate the tires and align. They could neither because they can not work on 35" tires. I also advised them to look at a rubbing noise in the steering column. They obviously didn't because it 's still there. I was also told to please complete a quality survey that they would send out via email: It never came and I know why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service writer
January 16, 2017

"Shoddy and careless work"

- Maximo72

Had an oil change on my 2006Saturn Vue. Very expensive $84.00! Not going to do that again. Also, my right window wiper needed repair. They checked it, but when I got my car back home my husband notice two bolts were missing on the cover. They did not put the bolts back on; its a good thing it didn't fall off on the way home ; I called the service advisor and all he said was " sorry about that." " Oh come by and we'll take care of it" - I live 50 miles out of town! Do the job right the first time! Will not go there anytime soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Savold
Other Employees : Leonard Garcia
December 03, 2016

"Purchase of 2017 Volt"

- Craig Collins

I am from Arizona. I purchased a 2017 Volt in June. All of this was arranged via emails and telephone calls. Absolutely no hassles and the most efficient process I have ever experienced in purchasing a vehicle (I am 68 years old and have experienced the worst). I particularly thank Jessica for making the purchase so enjoyable and Travis for picking my wife and I up at the airport and assisting us through the completion of the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Savold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Travis Hardy
October 19, 2016

"Emergency"

- Oledawg

Very courteous, professional service folks. Without an appointment as I am from out of state they took my truck right in and took care of my issues. Would have washed it also, but alas, being a dually it was too big. New diesel fuel filter and checked air in tires, etc. on my Silverado 3500 HD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antony Montoya
September 29, 2016

"Tourist ripoff"

- Pop09

On trip, needed oil change. Immediately tried to add on stuff; this is a new vehicle. Wanted $90.34 to change oil; we had the $39.95 GM coupon-he said that didn't apply cause ours needed 9 quarts but he took off $20 for tire rotation that was supposed to be free anyway. Called our home dealership who said service should be $55 max for oil change, system check, top off & rotation. When finished knowing I had to leave, they didn't come tell me it was ready; I saw it myself. I specifically told them I did not want the battery kit that was not needed; charged $10. When questioned at pay out, there was an excuse for everything & price did not change. Only positive-they fixed recall we were aware of but hadn't received notice it was available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saysana Inhthapatha
September 12, 2016

"Oil change "

- Tinaklah

Very helpful, great customer service, went in for oil change and got a lot more. Did not wait long for a shuttle, which also picked us up at a certain location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Savold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results