Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford

Bedford, OH

4.4
977 Reviews

250 Broadway Ave

Bedford, OH

44146

Directions

977 Reviews of Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford

Sort by
June 16, 2021

"I purchased my 2021 Tiguan back in January. It was my 3rd..."

- Patty L

I purchased my 2021 Tiguan back in January. It was my 3rd VW from Ganley VW of Bedford. I enjoyed working with Bailey and Joe they were both friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this dealership Thanks again Joe Walker and Bailey Platzar it was a great experience even during a pandemic!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bailey Platzar
5.0
Joe Walker
5.0
May 23, 2021

"RIPPED OFF AN ARMY VETGanley sued me for a junk MINI..."

- ChadskingARMYVET

RIPPED OFF AN ARMY VET Ganley sued me for a junk MINI Cooper they sold me! I'm an Army veteran and a hard working father with two little girls under the age of five! This law firm got a judgement for $22,000 more than the Original $16,000 I actually paid for the MINI ($38,000 for a MINI!) I had a six year loan and the MINI blew the motor with only 78,000 miles after I put a new water pump in ever year for three years! What car needs a water pump every year for three years? I called Ganley and the manager said "Don't worry we will take care of you!" Ganley also bait and switched me with a predatory 21% loan after telling me to take the car home for a week and try it out! BUYER BEWARE! Ganley you and Greg Love know how to contact me! There's a reason all Ganley dealerships in North East Ohio have a bad name! Rebuttal: I'm now bringing this up because the finance company came after me and garnished my wages for the piece of junk car that Ganley sold me. I was never late on a single payment until the lemon you sold me, had a motor blow!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Love
1.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Ganley Volkswagen of Bedford responded

Dear Mr. King, We are sorry to recently learn that back in 2012 you had an issue with a used 2007 vehicle that you purchased from us in 2012. We are surprised that you have suddenly decided to post about your experience so many years later. According to our conversation, you also have an ongoing dispute with the lending institution who financed your car. We have no control over your lender and because of privacy concerns are unable to discuss the financing situation with the lender. While we discussed the situation with you, you offered to remove the negative posts about our Dealership if we agreed to give employment to your relative, It would be unethical for us to do that. We cannot be any assistance to you in this matter.

March 22, 2021

"I purchased a 2020 Tiguan last May. While the salesman..."

- djantdog

I purchased a 2020 Tiguan last May. While the salesman was helpful and got me an SUV, it’s not what I expected. First he “chose” my vehicle, and not sold me the same. Model or the model I test drive. Totally different line. Not knowing if I switched or requested another vehicle if it would have impacted my sake, I left. I didn’t realize until I got home that the vehicle had no features the one I test drove did. Vehicle is sufficient. Sound system is below average, power is below average. Now fast forward to the first December snowfall. I’m in Home Depot and had to get pushed out the parking space. That’s when I realized I had a 2WD vehicle, which I never would have purchased. About a month ago, with the last snow fall, again, stuck in a parking lot. I hate to rock my vehicle out. I expressed my frustration with Volkswagen Customer Care, who submitted a complaint to the dealer. After getting no response, I stop up and speak to a “sales manager “, last name Gillum. I asked for the owner or someone beyond him. Not the owner, but the top guy? So, my insult meter is ticking. Explaining my situation , the only response I got is, “ never received a complaint “, salesman who never responded to my Dec 28,2020 email about being stuck was a part timer now, (So I guess that’s my problem?), and unless something is wrong with the vehicle, really nothing we can do. No concern for my issue, no investigation into why I had gotten stuck in a xxxx parking lot, TWICE. Clearly, something is wrong with this vehicle. As an officer, I’ve seen a lot of things, and people playing on others is common. I’m just another customer now. I value my dealership and have stood by Ganley, but this recent treatment may definitely change that. I can’t support a business “too busy”, for my concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Sturgill
1.0
Other Employees : B. Gillum
February 28, 2021

"I used Ganley VW for my second time! 2 words....CALL JOE..."

- biglanz

I used Ganley VW for my second time! 2 words....CALL JOE WALKER!!!! Joe goes above and beyond, even without a pandemic. They made the buying process quick and easy. I love my VW’s, and will definitely be back!! Thank you Joe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Walker
5.0
February 17, 2021

"Very positive experience with customer service and I got..."

- lisaswisher2014

Very positive experience with customer service and I got a great car and I would definitely go to this dealership again in the future. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Walker
5.0
Other Employees : Wally
February 01, 2021

"Bailey is very professional and knowledgeable.I enjoyed..."

- FOSTINECHILD

Bailey is very professional and knowledgeable. I enjoyed dealing with him. I would give him a A plus for customer service. He made me feel comfortable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bailey Platzar
5.0
January 22, 2021

"I found my 2018 toyota rav4 at Ganley. All the staff was..."

- Pjjlcox

I found my 2018 toyota rav4 at Ganley. All the staff was nice and respectful towards me. I would by a car from there again, especially from Joe Walker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Walker
5.0
Pete Kash
5.0
January 04, 2021

"Customers are put first. Work is completed on a timely..."

- CWOLLAEGER

Customers are put first. Work is completed on a timely manner at a reasonable cost. All concerns are addressed without issue. I will continue to use their service. Kudos to John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scott
5.0
January 01, 2021

"Best car buying experience out of our cars so far. Joe..."

- SeeholzerA

Best car buying experience out of our cars so far. Joe Walker is wonderful to work with! He is attentive, caring, personable, honest, and real.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Walker
5.0
December 31, 2020

"Great service here at Ganley, as always. John Scott took..."

- MTRUELSCH

Great service here at Ganley, as always. John Scott took excellent care of me, kept me informed all the way. Turned out to be a major engine repair- full turbo replacement, but full drivetrain warranty coverage for my 2016 GTI made this no problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scott
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 977 results