About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Garber Buick GMC

4.2

38 Lifetime Reviews

5255 U.S. 1, Fort Pierce, Florida 34982 Directions
Sales: (877) 422-7844

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Garber Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2018

"Very satisfied"

- lynn450

Our salesman was Chris, he was very personable and gave us answers to all our questions. I had never dealt with a salesman that came across as a friend looking out for our best interest. He even gave us his number to call if we have any questions or problems and assured us he would help us in any way he could. He is definitely the man to go to. Can't say enough - Chris goes the extra mile for a customer, he came in on his day off just for us. That's a real salesman. Thank you Chris, you made spending a lot of money as painless as possible.....even pleasant!! You will see us again. We will recommend Chris to all our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Mike Stacey
March 21, 2018

"Chris was honest,funny,and a real person. "

- Ashley Nicole Litvin

Over a few days i met many different salesmen and managers. But when i was actually purchasing my vehicle it was with Chris. It took a while for my turn to have the paperwork completed. He was a delight. My whole experience was pretty good. They allowed me to drive both cars i was interested in to my mechanic. Tyrone was also nice he understood that my mechanic didn't want any car salesmen at his shop over his shoulder while he checked the cars. The only reason i didn't give 5 stars is bc the GM made me feel like he could not possibly care any less about my business one way or the other. But we all have days and i did have 2 of my kids with me. They aren't the best listeners. Chris was great with them and had a ton of patience. And Jamie was also very nice and personable. Called me back the next day and convinced me that i loved my car. And i ran right back and bought it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Tyrone, GM might have been Ray, and Chris
March 06, 2018

"Pleasant Buying Experience"

- Deer616

Our salesperson Jason was very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant to work with to purchase our 2015 Arcadia. We did not feel pressured. Jason and Jamey were very professional and pleasant. The finance manager was friendly, but she was not genuine in her presentation of the warranty products and financing calculations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Snead and Jamey Negvesky
January 22, 2018

"Best Staff All Around"

- Ahamm

Garber Buick GMC is a very professional dealership where all employees are extremely helpful and positive. They make car buying an experience and ensure all customers leave happy. General Manager Ralph is a pleasure to work with. Salesmen Ryan is very helpful and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Ralph, Stacey
January 22, 2018

"Evan--Life Saver Salesman"

- Cathy s

I went in there not expecting to ride home in a new vehicle. However, because Evan (Briggman) really listened to me and the requirements I had to have, I did just that! I drove home in a beautiful new car (used, but new to me!). I not only am saving over a hundred dollars a month on my payment, but he was able to finance me in my name only!!! Woohoo! Time for my credit to really skyrocket!!! Thank you, Evan, and thank you Garber Buick!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Briggman
August 26, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- Rob

I purchased a used 2016 Ford Expedition from Garber. It was a great experience for my wife and I compared to past experiences with other dealerships in our area. The salesman(Joesph) was awesome, he didn't push us or pressure is into buying a vehicle I wasn't sure about getting. He helped make it easier to buy it. The couple little issues with the SUV they fixed right away. They where nothing bad just a few small cosmetic blemishes. But I wish pulling into a car lot was like this Everytime. I got a fare price for my trade, and like I said we weren't pressured. The sales manager and finance manager also were excellent to work with. The three of them stayed past closing time to help us get into our new SUV. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Thank you Garber for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joesph, Justin, Jamie
August 19, 2017

"More unfixed problems"

- Ellen

So..I called James..once again..I was told they replaced the radiator..which makes perfect sense since it was a fron end collision..well..I've had to put coolant in it more than once..so..I sent it to Carls..who are top notch..it's leaking from that side..nice! And I looked at the paperwork..which I kept it ALL..no..never changed the radiator..oh and James..I called him Friday of the week before..called Monday this week..his excuse is..he can't find my parerwork..so..here I sit waiting..again. It's just a stall tactic. We were promised this truck would be factory new..now I never expected anything that was wrong before that accident to be fixed..but here's the thing..we kept it in tip top shape..Carls can vouch for that..it's in their system! So..the insurance adjuster..along with Garber..apparently decided to just screw us over..I keep hearing those snarky words from them.."Prove it"! Well..you people who have had the collision center work on your vehicles..get that work check by a reputable dealership..like Carls..I'm already 3,800.00 out of my pocket when all I had was a 500.00 deductible..I had to pay Carls to do the work they screwed up or didn't do. I've never seen such a miscarge of customer service as these guys! So..I'm contacting a lawyer this time..anyone want to join me..feel free. I'm sure I'm not alone..people like this count on someone not checking their work. We know our vehicles well. We take care of them. I know someone who worked there..they told me..james..who is the body shop manager..used to be the car wash guy..wow! What a promotion! To bad he didn't learn how to actually run the shop! Oh and Mr assistant manager I believe..or manager..who knows..mike..just a scam! Tells me he will do what it takes to make me happy..then..well..bring it in and we'll..see..see what? Never put the support bracket on for my radiator.."oh..it must have flown off in the accident" really? We've got oil leak after oil leak..and why? Because our truck took a heck of a hit..stuff they should have fixed! But..didn't! Our truck is a piece of crap right now..a 62,000.00 truck! Oh and mr insurance adjuster..yes..I fired that insurance company and sent them the reason why! I don't recal Garber..James..Mike..or my Insurance adjusters name on my insurance check that I made my payments to! So..I gave James over a week to get in touch..I'm done..off to court we go! And Carls knows we have a great case! They can claim lies till they're blue in the face..we have documentation of how well our truck was maintained..and we sure have documentation of what they did and didn't do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Con men
Aug 30, 2017 -

Garber Buick GMC responded

Ellen, There are many fallacies in this review that I will not get into in a public forum such as this. We have tried numerous times to accommodate you, and you never showed up for your appointments. I will acknowledge that a few items needed to be repaired after your initial collision repair, and again, we tried to accommodate you. Your insurance agent also tried to accommodate you, even after you were yelling at all parties (myself included) involved. As for your comments about James being promoted from a "car wash guy" to manager, that is also not true. Yes, he did begin his career with Garber as our Detail Department Manager, but he was also our Collision Center Assistant Manager for 2 years prior to being promoted to Collision Center Manager. Our Collision Center does great work. Do things happen on occasion where a vehicle may need to come back? Yes, that does happen, but rarely. Our entire dealership (not just the Collision Center) takes great care of all of our guests. All of our online reviews do prove that. I'm sorry that you feel that this hasn't been the case with your interaction with us. That is certainly not our intent. If you would like to discuss any other issues you are having, please contact me. ~Mike Weinert - General Manager

June 09, 2017

"Honest, knowledgeable, efficient, friendly"

- Debra Terrio

Always honest about what the car needs/doesn't need. I can rely on their expertise. Friendly and efficient. There have been times when they could have charged me to do unnecessary? work, but they didn't take advantage of my lack of car knowledge. Jude is always so easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jude
June 01, 2017

"Regular maintenance"

- Dawn & Dick

So pleased with the service and consciousness of the Service Dept. , in particular Tom Camlet. We just had the last of three maintenance issues due done. He was so very helpful in scheduling the things we needed done within our personal timeframes. He has always been extremely helpful - all the folks have been very responsive. The maintenance crew also need to be commended... thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Camlet
June 01, 2017

"Body work/mechanical work"

- Ellen

We had an accident with our truck. So mr insurance adjuster talked me out of Carls gmc and Atlantic collision..who I KNOW to do impeccable work. So I listened..what a disaster. Mr Adjuster was in cahoots with Garber. They never fixed my truck correctly..over torqued things..left things unfixed..had it for almost two months and I was assured it would be factory quality..we took great care of our rpteuck. I had the work checks with Carls in Stuart..because they denied..denied..denied. Told me to "Prove it" wasn't like that before the accident. You don't pay 62,000.00 for a truck and not take care of it. I had to pay 3,800.00 out of my pocket to get it fixed correctly. After going back and forth I decided I don't want them screwing my truck up more. THEY WILL NEVER SEE MY BUSINESS AGAIN! And mr Adjuster..I fired that insurance company. I paid for full coverage..never seen Garber on my check every moth. Insurance adjuster is supposed to work for my insurance company and me..NOT Garber! He was rude..snatched the paperwork I took to Garber with the list of shoddy workmanship..and said.."this is a bunch of xxxx"! Before he even looked at it. So..if you go to Garber..good luck! If you've had work done..I suggest you get it a second look at! Try Carls GMC In Stuart! Simply the BEST! I gladly paid that money for quality work@ Carls! Buy the way..I have documents to back up my story!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James and Manager Mike..
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results